Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Tyndale Audio Heaven - Audiobook on CD

Tyndale Audio Heaven - Audiobook on CD

In this comprehensive scripturally based book on Heaven, Randy Alcorn invites readers to experience Heaven the way the Bible describes it--as a bright, vibrant, and physical New Earth, free from sin, suffering, and death, and brimming with wondrous sights, sounds, and uncorrupted beauty.

If you're looking for an audiobook that portrays Heaven as a realm of disembodied spirits, eternal harp strumming, and being absorbed into the cosmic consciousness, you won't find it here--or in the Bible.

This is an audiobook about real people with real bodies enjoying close relationships with God and each other eating, drinking, working, playing, traveling, and worshipping on a New Earth--Earth as God created it and as he intended it to be.

Abridged. Read by Chris Fabry. 11 hours. 9 CDs.

Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
2 out of 2100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Heaven - Audiobook on CD
Review 1 for Heaven - Audiobook on CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great book in a great format

Date:April 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
Betty
Location:New Mexico
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This audio version of this great book is perfect for my hour commute. Very good use of Scripture to back up author's theories on what Heaven will be like.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Heaven - Audiobook on CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The packaging is top notch.

Date:February 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
Jaspers Mom
Location:Surgoinsville, TN
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book has openned my eyes to the real glory of heaven. I was pleased to see how the Bible is constantly referenced throughout the entire book. We hear so little about what heaven is really like in Sunday School or in Church - what a gift to have this book to oen our eyes and fill our hearts with joy of what is to come. God bless you Randy Alcorn.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Heaven - Audiobook on CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
Debra
Me and my husband listen to this time and time agian. We even took it on our road trip and I was able to look up the scriptures as I had the time. I learn something new everytime I listen to it. It is a comfort to my heart as he brings out truths in Gods word. It is a huge blessing!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Heaven - Audiobook on CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
Katherine Bence
THIS IS AN ABSOLUTE MUST FOR A CHRISTAIN. OR MAYBE YOU WILL BECOME ONE IF YOU READ THIS BOOK.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Heaven - Audiobook on CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 1, 2010
Customer Avatar
Kathryn Mercer
A very good book. Important enough that I bought the audio version for my vision impared adult daughter.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Heaven - Audiobook on CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 17, 2009
Customer Avatar
Diane Filotei
This excellent book has opened my eyes to what Heaven and the New Earth might be like. Alcorn presents many thought-provoking senaraios. I recommend this book to anyone with a curiousity about Heaven.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Heaven - Audiobook on CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 14, 2008
Customer Avatar
Harley Smith
We have listened to the whole ""book" on tape. It gave us a new vision of Heaven and there was scriptural backup for eveything. He doesn't claim inspiration for this but it certainly presented some scripture based possibilities that made us eager to get there and check it out!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Heaven - Audiobook on CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 29, 2008
Customer Avatar
Patricia Joyner
We have just started this study and have already learned alot. Very good for teenagers that think we are going to be robots in heaven. We bought the study guide and my husband asks questions after we listen to the CD.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Heaven - Audiobook on CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 27, 2008
Customer Avatar
Betty Locke
I love the audio book and I think it is right on. I am not a reader so audio works for me. The voice of Chris Fabry is so easy to listen to. I recommend it highly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Heaven - Audiobook on CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 11, 2008
Customer Avatar
Bobi Hoecker
This is the best book on the subject of Heaven there is. I love the fact that Alcorn used scripture AND the fact that he says, if you have a differant idea, let him know and he'll review and research it. Not many authers will say that. I have sent copies to all my family and they have been enlightend. What a Blessing to read this book, or listen to it on CD. Thank you Randy Alcorn.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Heaven - Audiobook on CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 3, 2007
Customer Avatar
Carol Pollard
This is inspiring, uplifting, and very informative about a subject of interest to everyone. Well documented with pertinent scripture references. Don't miss it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Heaven - Audiobook on CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 24, 2007
Customer Avatar
Marlene
This description of heaven puts a yearning deep in your heart to be there. It answered questions that I had about relationships, and what about animals in heaven. I shared it with people who were apprehensive about dying or had lost someone dear to them. The details and scriptures are very uplifting.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.