Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Charisma Media What to Do on the Worst Day of Your Life

Charisma Media What to Do on the Worst Day of Your Life

Has life thrown you a curve ball? Zahnd encourages you to step up to the plate and hit adversity out of the park! Recounting how David lost his fortune, house, and family---all in a day---he shows how God restored David's passion and vision. Discover how to survive your worst day and help others do the same. 144 pages, hardcover from Creation House.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
3 out of 3100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for What to Do on the Worst Day of Your Life
Review 1 for What to Do on the Worst Day of Your Life
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easy read excellent book

Date:May 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
psbsp
Location:California
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great book for the hard days. Based on the story of David, that you rarely hear about.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for What to Do on the Worst Day of Your Life
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
Court Reporter61
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a fan of Brian Zahnd and this book did not disappoint me.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for What to Do on the Worst Day of Your Life
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This book is a great encouragement !

Date:September 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
Kimberly
Location:Ada, Ok
Age:45-54
Gender:female
This book touches us where we need it... today. I highly recommend it to everyone. No one is exempt from having the "worst day of their life" and this book gives solid biblical advice on how to get through them...and recover all! So good I bought the hard copy as well as one on my kindle!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for What to Do on the Worst Day of Your Life
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
vanessa walters
I 'bumped' into this book, by 'accident' in a bookrack @ K-Mart. Took a chance and bought it. Im SO glad I did. Ive gone through several Ziglag experiences, I wish I had had this book, to help me go through, to the other side. This book is short, easy to read; but it points you to God and His Word, to get you through..Worth the $$!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for What to Do on the Worst Day of Your Life
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 6, 2010
Customer Avatar
Sheryl Fellers
This was a really good book. It was recommended by a friend. I wish I would have read it a couple years earlier. I would highly recommend it to anyone that is in the beginning of their tribulation period.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for What to Do on the Worst Day of Your Life
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 14, 2010
Customer Avatar
Lynda Warf
I was given a copy of this very special little book just days into one of those "worst times of my life" and have purchased these I ordered to have for others.Reading it was a blessing and I am thankful that God placed it into my hands when needed as the person who gave it to me had no idea what had happened in our lives. Our God knows and provides for our every need.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for What to Do on the Worst Day of Your Life
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 4, 2009
I must offer the highest praise for the non-fiction title What To Do on the Worst Day Of Your Life by Brian Zahnd. This little book that derived from a sermon delivered by the author is a remarkable Biblical account from the life of King David of Israel that perfectly illustrates the response of a godly man to tragic circumstances, offering us modern-day believers a positive example to follow.The scene is set in Ziklag. David and his army return home to find their wives and children kidnapped and their homes ransacked. If you came home from a business trip to find everything you loved in the world gone or destroyed, what would you do? This book points you to the Word of God to instruct you in what you SHOULD do.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for What to Do on the Worst Day of Your Life
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 24, 2009
Customer Avatar
Harvest Church
Powerful! Bought copies for our Lead Team (elder board). Perfect for the season that we as a church body are in. Thank you for bringing it to my attention
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for What to Do on the Worst Day of Your Life
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 11, 2009
Customer Avatar
Fred
Just want to say this book is awesome. Very well written, with lots of scriptures to back up thoughts. I sincerely hope he keeps writing. God Bless
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for What to Do on the Worst Day of Your Life
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 20, 2009
Customer Avatar
Marcos
This book is life-changing! What a PERFECT book for the times we are living in today. If you have lost your home, your job, a loved one, or even lost hope--this book is for YOU. I read it over a week-end and preached this message in my church. God moved in an amazing way and many others have told me they are excited to read it ever since. Get it NOW!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.