Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Charisma House Fasting: 5-Week Interactive Study Resource, DVD

Charisma House Fasting: 5-Week Interactive Study Resource, DVD

Tap into the power of fasting and grow closer to the Lord! Offering five sessions filled with simple suggestions, Jentezen Franklin will help you explore the different types of biblical fasting and how to choose the best one for you. You'll discover how abstinence leaves your spirit uncluttered to seek God's will in prayer. Approx. 90 minutes total.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
4 out of 4100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Fasting: 5-Week Interactive Study Resource, DVD
Review 1 for Fasting: 5-Week Interactive Study Resource, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
Leslea
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is a great teaching on Fasting. We're using it in our home group meeting. I'd recommend it to others
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Fasting: 5-Week Interactive Study Resource, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Outstanding and etirely Biblical. An inspiration!

Date:April 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
Carmel
Location:California
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jentzen Franklin in his book "Fasting" presents the types of fasting described in the Bible, the connection between fasting and prayer and the amazing spiritual and health related results when we commit ourselves to live by the word of God and periodically and systematically dedicate our lives to prayer while abstaining from foods. Highly recommended!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Fasting: 5-Week Interactive Study Resource, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
Twicesaved
Location:Bronx, NY
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It will help me keep a fasting life. I used to do it but have gotten away from it. With God's grace I will get back to it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Fasting: 5-Week Interactive Study Resource, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
K.L. Pelky
Location:Traverse City, MI
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Get this DVD. Fasting is not an option, it is an expectation. Most Christians have had almost no discipleship in this discipline; this DVD helps to rectify this deficiency.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Fasting: 5-Week Interactive Study Resource, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 22, 2010
Customer Avatar
Ericka
Highly recommend watching this DVD before you fast. It will help you prepare for God to give birth to your assignment. Great resource!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Fasting: 5-Week Interactive Study Resource, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
Bryan Morrissey
This is a fantastic resource that has ignited a passion for fasting and seeking God in our church. I cannot recommend this resource highly enough.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Fasting: 5-Week Interactive Study Resource, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 16, 2010
Customer Avatar
Delroy Walker
Again like the book this DVD Is a serious tool for the day's we are in and Jentezen Franklin takes us step by step along this road of Spiritual Warfare I rate it TEN out of TEN.This is the only DVD on fasting I have seen over the last seventeen years.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Fasting: 5-Week Interactive Study Resource, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
Nancy M Briggs
I have found this to be the most informative source on fasting that I have heard so far. I recommend it to anyone that wants to get closer to God, and needs an incentive to begin fasting to get there.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Fasting: 5-Week Interactive Study Resource, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
Sherry Mccord
I am really enjoying this study on fasting. Jentezen helps you to understand more what the bible is saying on fating. I am telling others about this DVD.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Fasting: 5-Week Interactive Study Resource, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 14, 2009
Customer Avatar
Juliette Mcclung
Excellent! This DVD is very understandable and keeps one attention. Fasting was very well explained and I used the DVD to witness to others,
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Fasting: 5-Week Interactive Study Resource, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 8, 2009
Customer Avatar
Doris Robertson
This book is awesome, I have read the book and the words of encouragement has empowered me to fast at the entrance of the introduction. My life has changed tremendously. I have introduced this book to my class that I teach. Every word concerning fasting is true try it! God Bless You!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.