Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for sixsteps The Twelve Words of Christmas, DVD

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

sixsteps The Twelve Words of Christmas, DVD

It's the greatest story ever told---and it began with 12 words! A dynamic and compelling teacher, Louie Giglio proclaims the triumphant message of Jesus' birth---God is with us, full of grace and truth; no one is beyond the reach of his love; and he's at work in you, even in the midst of life's messiness. Good news, indeed! Approx. 55 minutes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.909 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 out of 11100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Twelve Words of Christmas, DVD
Review 1 for The Twelve Words of Christmas, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful for using in small groups at Christmas.

Date:January 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
Susan Roen
Location:Raymondville, Texas
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this DVD for myself and then shared it with my family. They were so impressed that I ordered a second copy for them. It has a strong message that is meaningful as we are in the Christmas season. Loved it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Twelve Words of Christmas, DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

positive, thought-provoking insightful perspective

Date:January 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
hrx0519
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
showed to SS small group who were thoroughly touched by uniqueness of message and LG's communication talents
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Twelve Words of Christmas, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
kbagz
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had seen this before and wanted it for my personal collection.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Twelve Words of Christmas, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good to watch at or on Christmas Eve

Date:January 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
Lucia
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Entertaining. Great to watch at Christmas Time. A fresh angle on the Christian beginning of our God.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Twelve Words of Christmas, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great DVD

Date:January 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
Susan
Louie Giglio is always entertaining plus he has an awesome Gospel message!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Twelve Words of Christmas, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 19, 2010
Customer Avatar
His kid
Location:Kearney, NE
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought one for myself and one for a gift. Thought it was excellent. I enjoy all of Louie Giglio's talks. Helps us to remember the magnitude of the Christmas story, how amazing it is!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Twelve Words of Christmas, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 17, 2010
Customer Avatar
Jordan Rowdy Chowdy
Location:Homer, Ak
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOOK FORWARD TO SHARING THESE VIDEOS W/ LOTS OF FOLKS!!!! LOUIE GIGLIO IS AN *EXCEPTIONAL SPEAKER!! THANK YOU, Jordan
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Twelve Words of Christmas, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing

Date:December 10, 2010
Customer Avatar
Tonya
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an amazing video. I watched it three times and was still in awe of how Louie presented the message. Everyone should see this. It touched my heart. I showed part of it to a group of 3rd - 6th grade kids, and I was still amazed at the message.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Twelve Words of Christmas, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
Nancy Peeples
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Louie Giglio is a master of grabbing your attention and then taking you on a journey with the Lord and his word. My Bible study group loved it and are now passing it around to watch with other groups they belong to.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The Twelve Words of Christmas, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

We loved it as all of Louie DVD's...

Date:December 6, 2010
Customer Avatar
Pastor Jerry
Location:Lanai City, HI.
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Louie as always had a moving message for all ages groups!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for The Twelve Words of Christmas, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

CBD & Louie Giglio Have Hit the Mark Again

Date:October 25, 2010
Customer Avatar
Big Dog
Location:Versailles, Ohio
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Louie Giglio has done it again, bringing new insight into a familiar story. His views open new vistas of what it means to have faith and belief in Jesus Christ and how great living your life for Jesus can be. I recommend this video to everyone, not just Christians. Way to go Louie!
And also CBD has done their normal incredible job by offering great products at great prices. And the delivery was fast and efficient. It is so easy to order and receive the product. I am always pleased with your service. Thank ou for another great transaction!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.