Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Charisma House Unmerited Favor

Charisma House Unmerited Favor

Did you know that it's God's desire for you to succeed in every area of your life---and with his help, you can! Brimming with motivational insights, Prince's resource will teach you to depend on Jesus alone for success---not on your own efforts. Get ready to be transformed by God's passionate love, great blessings, and undeserved grace! 368 pages, hardcover from Charisma.
Average Customer Rating:
4.833 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
23
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
16 out of 1794%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Unmerited Favor
Review 1 for Unmerited Favor
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great encouragement!

Date:March 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
Janet Tournay
Location:West Virginia
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book, 'Unmerited Favor', written by Joseph Prince is a 'must read' for everyone. He has a way of drawing you in with such encouragement to realize we need only to embrace God's will for our lives and He will do the rest.
I absolutely will recommend this book to others.
Sincerely,
Janet
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Unmerited Favor
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Unmerited Favor is the best book I've ever read!

Date:August 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
Bezalel
Location:Jackson, MI
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reading this book is dangerous to your religious mindsets. Pastor Prince is doing what Martin Luther did in the 1500's, preaching the gospel of grace; and just like in Luther's time, this message is awakening the body of Christ to the fact that we don't add anything to the finished work of the cross. The modern-day Reformation has begun.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Unmerited Favor
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A Must Read

Date:August 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
maryalice
Location:Vislaia, California
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pastor Prince makes knowing Jesus so easy. He removes all of the confusion and complication that has been preached for decades, even centuries. I am so thankful and blessed by this book. I would recommend it to not only new believers, but especially those who have been around church for any length of time. It will definitely open your eyes and heart and renew your hunger for Jesus.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Unmerited Favor
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
debster
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very scriptural and informative!
The truth will set you free!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Unmerited Favor
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Book On God's Grace!

Date:August 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
Lawrence L
Location:Florida
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What can I say? Pastor Joseph's Prince has such an easy to comprehend, profound word on the awesome power of the Grace of God!! This is one of the best books, if not the best that I have read!! Highly recommended!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Unmerited Favor
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
Nana 4 Jesus
Location:Lenexa, KS
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Joseph Prince is a wonderful pastor and writer. He has a love for God that is so deep it is inspiring. Through his books Pastor Prince has given me a craving to be with Jesus like I have never had before. He will do the same for you. If you are looking for a more personal relationship with Jesus Christ "Unmerited Favor" will help open that door.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Unmerited Favor
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Mixed Review

Date:August 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Location:Springfield, Missouri
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
As he did in his first book, Joseph Prince accurately represents the biblical teaching of justification and some of the Bible's other teachings, but as he also did in his first book, Prince misrepresents much of the Bible's teachings on sanctification. Prince continues to reject such biblical notions as conviction, exhortation, godly sorrow, and confession of sins; equating these with condemnation and a legalistic ministration of death. Prince insists believing is our only part in the covenant, rejecting active choice as a necessary response to biblical exhortation, resulting in a passive, "quietistic" approach to living. Prince is also too selective with regard to Scripture. He rightly rejects mosaic, ceremonial and judicial law, but throws out any concept of the perpetuity of moral law based on God's unchanging nature and continuous, kingdom authority to command. He also continues to reject most of Jesus teaching as "law" though Jesus said in the great commission to make disciples "teaching them to obey everything I have commanded you." Even more of Prince's Word-Faith heritage shows forth in this book as he presents a slightly nuanced form of positive confession through a misdone word study on meditation. His prosperity message shines forth from nearly every chapter. This book is just more of the same Joseph Prince mixture of truth and error.
+1point
5of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Unmerited Favor
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent teaching on Grace

Date:May 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
Sherbert
Location:St. Petersburg, FL
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Unmerited Favor is an excellent book that has helped me to understand about grace and who I am in Christ. I see how much the Lord really loves me for there wasn't anything I could do to earn my salvation, His love for me, etc. I love Him because He first loved me. This book has helped me to see how much the Lord wants to bless me and what belongs to me under the New Covenant.
I am going through the book again and taking some notes as I go through it.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Unmerited Favor
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great truth made clear!

Date:April 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
Sunshine
Location:Dixon, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book is an eye opener of what Jesus Christ actually accomplished for us as believers on the cross. There is so much more available to us as Christians that we are not taught. What a blessing!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Unmerited Favor
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
nene
Location:Kentucky
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The best teaching I've ever read on Grace!! This is a must read. I will read it over and over again!!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Unmerited Favor
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I am so enlightened by the message in this book.

Date:February 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
anniebelle
Location:Teacvhey, NC
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The message is this book has truly changed my religious mindset. It reveals the unconditional love that the savior has for me and "everyone else". I am learning so much about the new covenant as it compares to the old covenant. I am enjoying Jesus and the new found freedom I have been made aware of.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Unmerited Favor
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome book -

Date:January 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
favor70
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Opened my eyes to what true grace and unmerited favor is. Recommend this book to anyone who needs to understand their worth in God's eyes.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Unmerited Favor
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is about God's unmerited favor.

Date:November 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
Debra Pederson
Location:Cleveland, OKlahoma
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this book! I would also recommend Destined to Reign by Joseph Prince. If you are struggling with any guilt or can't get delivered or have problems, its because you do not understand who you are in Christ. You need to read these books, everyone who calls themselves a Christian needs to read these books.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Unmerited Favor
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

very encouraging and inspiring book! An easy read!

Date:November 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
Kathy Moore
Location:Wellsboro , Pa
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I highly recommend this book and this author. We all need a solid foundation and understanding of God's grace...it is transforming!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Unmerited Favor
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Unmerited Favor

Date:November 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
spyder
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome book that teachs you to really understand how Christ, God & the Holy Spirit work.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Unmerited Favor
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful Book!

Date:October 11, 2010
Customer Avatar
Gardener
Location:FL
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This well written, easy to read book, reveals the wonders of Jesus Christ and all that He has done for us in a very understandable way. My understanding of grace has been transformed with Joseph Prince's teaching, and brought me closer to God.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Unmerited Favor
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is an Excellent book.

Date:October 4, 2010
Customer Avatar
jayec
Location:Eugene, OR
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I highly recommend any Joseph Prince book. They are timely
for believers today with teaching that is Spirit ordained. This
is a "Must Read" for Christians.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Unmerited Favor
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
Yvonne Jarvis
Ater seeing Pastor prince on television,he truly inspiredme and taught me so so much more enlightenment and this is the second book iam reading of his and it is taking my christian walk to a higher level in knowledgeand better understanding of grace and favor,I recommend his books etc. to all those wanting a higher level in the Bible. a Kings Kid Yvonne Jarvis
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Unmerited Favor
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 20, 2010
Customer Avatar
Gail Escobar
I love this book! I'm going to read it again! It had totally transformed my thinking about "sin consciousness" and trying to please my Father God.Knowing how great His love for me is, and knowingI have unmerited favor every minute of every day forever, is so liberating! I believe people reading thisbook will find it so encouraging and wonderful thatthey will be able to receive healing and deliverance!This message needs to be preached from the pulpit ofall churches!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Unmerited Favor
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 6, 2010
Customer Avatar
A Williamson
This teaching puts "AMAZING" back into Amazing Grace. It teaches biblically sound principles in an easy to understand manner. It offers great insights, revelations, and freshness to God's Word that has been lacking relative to understanding grace. This book is a great tool for teaching truths about God's grace (unmerited favor). I highly recommend Pastor Prince's teachings if you desire a deeper understanding of Jesus.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>