Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for G.T. Luscombe Company Inc. Bible Tabs; Horizontal Gold

G.T. Luscombe Company Inc. Bible Tabs; Horizontal Gold

Verse finders Bible index tabs are attractive and durable. Gold with black titles, easy to install with complete directions included. For Protestant Bibles.
Average Customer Rating:
4.951 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(41 Reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (41 reviews)
5 stars
39
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
18 out of 18100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bible Tabs; Horizontal Gold
Review 1 for Bible Tabs; Horizontal Gold
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Many people who see my tabs want their own set.

Date:December 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
Joyce Semenek
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After applying my tabs, I ordered several more sets for others who saw my set & wanted their own. Everybody was happy!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bible Tabs; Horizontal Gold
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Makes bible study easier to find scripture.

Date:May 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
jeanie
Location:Atmore, Al
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The horozinal is much easier and faster to read, therefore,
makes it easier to study daily scriptures and faster to find the correct bible reading during church.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bible Tabs; Horizontal Gold
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great!!

Date:April 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
Sis Rae
Location:New York
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love these tabs...they are easy to apply and the stay attached. Great quality for the price.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bible Tabs; Horizontal Gold
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Best Bible Tabs!

Date:September 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Location:Tennessee
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have found no comparison in quality to these tabs, and I use them on all of my different bible translations. Simple instructions, and easy to attach. Highly recommended!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bible Tabs; Horizontal Gold
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

excellent bible tabs!

Date:July 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
elm1951
Location:risley park, pa
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
these tabs are so easy to install - i really love them because you don't have to cut them down to size like the previous ones i had used..............
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bible Tabs; Horizontal Gold
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent product.

Date:May 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
Roger Stockton
Location:cookeville, tn
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The tabs are very durable. They are easy to install and are a great aid for bibles without tabs.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bible Tabs; Horizontal Gold
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is great

Date:February 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
tamlya
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Me and my mom just love our Bible tabs. They are very durable and it makes finding what your looking for much easier and faster! I highly recommend this product thanks!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bible Tabs; Horizontal Gold
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easy to read and apply

Date:February 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
Eskie Mom
Location:SoCal
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tabs were easy to apply, directions straight forward. Seem to be sturdy and I like not having to turn my bible(which you just can't help doing on the verticle tabs).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bible Tabs; Horizontal Gold
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

These tabs are wonderful.

Date:February 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
scrapper7
Location:Lander, WY
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The tabs are terrific. They're great at helping someone become familiar with the locations of all the Books. They're easy to mount, read and are very attractive.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bible Tabs; Horizontal Gold
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
Smiley
Location:Gainesville, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THESE BIBLE TABS WERE THE BEST EVER! They went on quickly, look great & help me find the books of the Bible quickly. I'm glad I purchased them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bible Tabs; Horizontal Gold
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easy to use and look like they came with the bible

Date:September 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
mamacita
Location:Berea Kentucky
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use and look like they came with the bible.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bible Tabs; Horizontal Gold
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

In one word-Easier

Date:August 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
fitaddict
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product is well made and is much easier to read than original vertical tabs. Was very easy to put on and my Bible looks like it came that way. This is my second order of them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bible Tabs; Horizontal Gold
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easy to install Bible Tabs

Date:February 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
cdring
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are so easy to install. If you use a Bible cover they may stick out too far, but otherwise they are great!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bible Tabs; Horizontal Gold
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Like this style

Date:December 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
momsmith
Location:Stow, OH
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had been looking for these for guite some time and found your website by chance, so I was very happy.
I prefer this style as they are easier to read and find what I want.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bible Tabs; Horizontal Gold
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is very helpful.

Date:December 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
Kristine Campbell
Location:Stafford Springs, CT
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is very helpful in finding each book of the Bible. I enjoy using the tabs during worship service and Bible study. I can go to specific books immediately now with no fumbling.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bible Tabs; Horizontal Gold
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

such a helpful tool!

Date:December 24, 2010
Customer Avatar
Alison
Location:NC
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are easy & fast to apply & SOOOO helpful when looking for the various books. Really like the fact that I can read them without turning my Bible sideways.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bible Tabs; Horizontal Gold
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 26, 2010
Customer Avatar
Mike
Location:Indiana
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I couldnt find these in any stores. So i found them on here and decided to order. I'm glad that i did. I received them fast. The people that i ordered them for was very greatful
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bible Tabs; Horizontal Gold
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Super, Super, and Super!!

Date:October 19, 2010
Customer Avatar
justme
Location:Las Vegas, NV
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just finished attaching these Bible Index Tabs and it couldn't have been easier. I especially like the horizontal sytle. Now, there's no need to turn the Bible sideways to locate a chapter. Plus the Bible looks neat. Thanks for a super product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bible Tabs; Horizontal Gold
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 4, 2010
Customer Avatar
Linda Whitehead
These bible tabs are easy to read and were easy to apply. I didn't put them on exactly right the first time but found they peel off quite nicely if you do make a mistake and restick quite well. This was the first time I had ever used such and item and am very pleased with them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bible Tabs; Horizontal Gold
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
Arie Donker
A great gift to biblestudents and others with interest in the bible also a good marker
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.