Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for G.T. Luscombe Company Inc. Bible Tabs; Horizontal Silver

G.T. Luscombe Company Inc. Bible Tabs; Horizontal Silver

Easy to install Verse Finders Bible tabs are edged in silver with black titles. Complete instructions included; resists tearing even the most delicate papers; for Protestant Bibles.
Average Customer Rating:
4.625 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
5 out of 5100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bible Tabs; Horizontal Silver
Review 1 for Bible Tabs; Horizontal Silver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good quality tabs that everybody likes.

Date:December 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
Joyce Semenek
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After I applied my own set, a lot of people asked me to get sets for them, & everyone was happy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bible Tabs; Horizontal Silver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent concept

Date:October 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
tkckmnj
Location:Southern IL
Age:35-44
Gender:female
I have put tabs on bibles before but I still cannot believe how easily these went on. On my large study bible I have eight rows of tabs and sometimes it is still hard to find the books because some of the tabs hide the other ones. After installing these, there were only two rows of tabs and it is easy to view every tab. So glad I purchased these. If I had any complaint at all it would be that the three bibles I put these on ended up having the Genesis and Exodus tabs at the bottom which started a third row. Im sure on a larger bible this wouldnt be an issue. My boys are pleased with them because it makes finding the books in their bibles so much easier. My daughter purchased regular bible tabs for her new bible but has decided to get these instead.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bible Tabs; Horizontal Silver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easy

Date:June 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
Heather
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just like the product states it is easy to install and easy to see. Wonderful product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bible Tabs; Horizontal Silver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Tabs

Date:April 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
sjmiller
Location:Arundel, Maine
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I got tabs for our Bibles and some for our Daughters Bible. My husband got these, and we got the floral type. These ones are easier to read because they are Horizontal, the one's I got for my bible are vertical. You do have to turn your bible sideways to read them. (Not too big of a deal, just a point when purchasing.)
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bible Tabs; Horizontal Silver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easy to install in my Bible

Date:March 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
Lanie
Location:South Daytona, FL
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted this type of Bible tab so I wouldn't have to look sideways to find the chapter I needed quickly. I love how easy they were to place in my Bible. I have had so many wonderful comments. I love them!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bible Tabs; Horizontal Silver
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:September 16, 2010
Customer Avatar
Mary Elaine Wallace
I like the horizontal tabs much more than the other tabs that I used in the past.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bible Tabs; Horizontal Silver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 14, 2010
Customer Avatar
Crystal Birkhold
5 Star rating: These are the easiest tabs to apply and to read. I also bought the gold and 2 rainbow sets for my study bibles. Finally; tabs that are truly functional.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bible Tabs; Horizontal Silver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 20, 2010
Customer Avatar
Rebecca Cupp
This is a great product. The tabs are not floppy but be careful when you turn the pages if your pages are super thin because it may tear.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bible Tabs; Horizontal Silver
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:June 19, 2009
Customer Avatar
Jane Sick
I like the horizontal style - makes it much easier to get where I need to in my Bible.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bible Tabs; Horizontal Silver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 25, 2009
Customer Avatar
Misty C
These tabs make finding the books in the Bible so much easier. They do stick to the pages but do peel off without tearing the pages if you peel carefully. Very pleased.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bible Tabs; Horizontal Silver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 15, 2009
Customer Avatar
Kimberly Bryson
There is only one word that can describe these Bible tabs..Wonderful! They are so easy to install in your bible. They look great and are very functional! I have tried the other brands but they do not match up to these! Great product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bible Tabs; Horizontal Silver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 23, 2008
Customer Avatar
Mrs. Hortensia R. Perez
My favorite tabs. These are so easy to apply to the Bible and make finding the book of the Bible you need super fast. These also come in gold and I use them on all my Bibles along with the rainbow ones.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bible Tabs; Horizontal Silver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 31, 2008
Customer Avatar
Alfreddia
My preference has always been these Bible tabs. They are super easy to install and there aren't so many rows to reference. Just fan down, and it's super quick. They are the best!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bible Tabs; Horizontal Silver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 30, 2008
Customer Avatar
Kelly Harrison
These tabs are perfect for organizing your Bible by chapter, making studying and quick references in sermons easier!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bible Tabs; Horizontal Silver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 5, 2008
Customer Avatar
Kat Hollingsworth
These tabs are wonderful! It makes it so easy to go from one book to another quickly.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bible Tabs; Horizontal Silver
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:June 30, 2008
Customer Avatar
Pam Stiff
Do NOT buy this product. The tabs are a hard plastic. Very attractive but cause your Bible pages to wrinkle when they are bumped. I wish I had never put them on my bible.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.