Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Mr. Button Family Video Mr. Button Family Video, 3 DVD Pack

Mr. Button Family Video Mr. Button Family Video, 3 DVD Pack

Buy all 6 episodes of the family-friendly Mr. Button Family Videos on 3 DVDs and save! You'll enjoy the exciting Western adventure Ambushed!, along with the fun-filled film In Search of Dudley Dumpling; the suspenseful Lost in Silver Canyon on a DVD with the surprise-filled story The Red Bicycle; and finally, the exciting video Hoodwinked! with the heartwarming drama Hidden Treasure.
Average Customer Rating:
4.417 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Mr. Button Family Video, 3 DVD Pack
Review 1 for Mr. Button Family Video, 3 DVD Pack
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 21, 2009
Customer Avatar
Larry Dietz
Very good family oriented film. Wholesome message and family values. Outstanding value for the price. It was a blessing to our family. Keep up the good work.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Mr. Button Family Video, 3 DVD Pack
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 28, 2009
Customer Avatar
Daniel Ruley
I really enjoyed these movies as a child and appreciate the clear Christian message that is lacking in most "Christian" productions of today.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Mr. Button Family Video, 3 DVD Pack
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 11, 2009
Customer Avatar
Edith Byrd
It is difficult to find Children's videos that you can fully trust to be a good guidance tool. They are very exciting and hold their attention, while teaching good Christian principles. My grandchildren and their friends want to watch them over and over. The suspense of these videos keep them listening while teaching them at the same time. I fully recommend parents purchasing these DVDs for their own children and their friends.The principles set forth in these stories are needed very much today.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Mr. Button Family Video, 3 DVD Pack
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 11, 2009
Customer Avatar
Julia Hatchett
I highly recommend all of the videos made by this company! Great to use in VBS for your church or in other Children's Bible programs! The stories are memorable and teach lessons that children will remember their entire life. There is a great need for decent Christian viewing options that teach character and good morals. Great buy and addition to any Christian family library!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Mr. Button Family Video, 3 DVD Pack
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 30, 2009
Customer Avatar
Larry Pieri
These family videos teach biblical principles with exciting adventures. My children watched them on many occations. We shared them with many Christian families whom we met. I recommend them heartily.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Mr. Button Family Video, 3 DVD Pack
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 23, 2009
Customer Avatar
tayler fultz
All of these movies are very good and teach christain principles.All of my brothers and sisters like them to.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Mr. Button Family Video, 3 DVD Pack
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 9, 2009
Customer Avatar
Jeff Jaeger
Great family movies. The message of Christ clearly gets out and teaches on an understandable message. The message doesn't get lost in smart alec remarks. My kids love them.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Mr. Button Family Video, 3 DVD Pack
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:July 30, 2009
Customer Avatar
Gwen Stuart
I wanted to write a response to the review that said it was too simple for today's children. I would say they are a B-grade type production. However, in spite of their simple nature (no special effects here), they held the attention of my high energy kids many times over. The fact they were learning great values was what pleased me the most!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Mr. Button Family Video, 3 DVD Pack
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:July 9, 2009
Customer Avatar
Alice
These Mr. Button videos are very appropriate for children who enjoy wholesome Christian entertainment. As a parent I was very pleased with actual scriptures being used as part of the video plots. It is refreshing to view videos where you do not need to worry about what the children might see or hear. I know several children who have watched these so many times, they have memorized the words! Now that is saying something!!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Mr. Button Family Video, 3 DVD Pack
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:June 14, 2009
Customer Avatar
Jim Barnes
Mr. Button Videos are excellent tools to reach boys and girls for Christ, and to teach them to trust in God in tough times. My oldest grandchild was saved after viewing Ambushed. I personally know that thousands upon thousands of people have purchased these products. I recognize that the videos were not produced with a "Hollywood budget", but that's okay with me. I encourage the viewer to judge them by their content of sound biblical teaching.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Mr. Button Family Video, 3 DVD Pack
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 11, 2009
Customer Avatar
Gregory Moore
This is one of the best Christian Movie sets for these reasons: They emphasize Bible memorization, and prayer, modest dress, and a good old fashioned Salvation message interwoven in these stories. Kids love them!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Mr. Button Family Video, 3 DVD Pack
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:March 27, 2008
Customer Avatar
Amy
These movies are a class "C" movie. Very old fashioned simply made movies. They have a very good message to them, but are too simple for the children of today to enjoy.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.