Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Mr. Button Family Video Lost in Silver Canyon/The Red Bicycle, DVD

Mr. Button Family Video Lost in Silver Canyon/The Red Bicycle, DVD

While on vacation with their family, Joe and Vanessa are separated from their parents and find themselves stranded in a "deserted" ghost town. Trusting God to send someone to rescue them, the children decide to explore their mysterious surroundings. What they discover is suspense and excitement, and a new understanding of the Biblical truth that "all things work together for good to them that love God." 72 minutes, color. Mr. Button Family Video. This DVD includes bonus film The Red Bicycle. Recommended for ages 2 to 12.

Bonus Film:
The Red Bicycle - Intriguing, surprise-filled story of how God uses Miguel's stolen bicycle to bless him and his family. Filmed on location in Chile in the language and customs of the people. (English Version). 42 minutes.

Average Customer Rating:
3.529 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
5
1 out of 333%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lost in Silver Canyon/The Red Bicycle, DVD
Review 1 for Lost in Silver Canyon/The Red Bicycle, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent family movie with Biblical values

Date:June 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
Dick
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent family movie with very clear Biblical values. Adventure and humor with a clear salvation message. Great for children.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Lost in Silver Canyon/The Red Bicycle, DVD
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:November 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
greengirl
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
the content in this movie is way outdated for today's kids - wanted to show it at my kids Club - too dorky! - sorry
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Lost in Silver Canyon/The Red Bicycle, DVD
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:February 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
bill
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Poor quality and out of date. Could not keep kids attention.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Lost in Silver Canyon/The Red Bicycle, DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:May 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
Margaret Ketler
Good Christian video which goes to show that even children can play a big part in winning souls to the LORD.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Lost in Silver Canyon/The Red Bicycle, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 21, 2009
Customer Avatar
Larry Dietz
Very good family oriented film. Wholesome message and family values. It was a blessing to our family. Keep up the good work.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Lost in Silver Canyon/The Red Bicycle, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 8, 2009
Customer Avatar
Joyce Barnes
I never get tired of viewing Lost in Silver Canyon. It is a very inspirational production teaching the value of trusting God in very difficult situations. My grand children loved seeing it.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Lost in Silver Canyon/The Red Bicycle, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 2, 2009
Customer Avatar
David Baughan
Of all the Mr. Button video's I have seen, this is my favorite. It has a very clear presentation of the gospel, good photography, excellent music. On several occasions I have left this video with a family that I was visiting and several days later returned to get there reaction. Some have been saved through the message that this video delivers.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Lost in Silver Canyon/The Red Bicycle, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 31, 2009
Customer Avatar
David Boyd
I appreciate the strong salvation message in each of the Mr. Button videos. My children have enjoyed all of his videos.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Lost in Silver Canyon/The Red Bicycle, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 30, 2009
Customer Avatar
Larry Pieri
This is a humorous and enjoyable film of two children and their adventures in a ghost town. The biblical value of what is really worthwhile is evident. Our children watched it over and over.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Lost in Silver Canyon/The Red Bicycle, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 16, 2009
Customer Avatar
Julia Hatchett
I highly recommend all of the videos made by this company! Great to use in VBS for your church or in other Children's Bible programs! The stories are memorable and teach lessons that children will remember their entire life. There is a great need for decent Christian viewing options that teach character and good morals. In our home, we often refer to this story, especially the part about the vanilla in the cupcakes! Great buy and addition to any Christian family library!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Lost in Silver Canyon/The Red Bicycle, DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:October 1, 2009
Customer Avatar
Wendy
My five-year-old enjoyed this movie. It's got good morals, a little bit of adventure, and teaches some scripture basics. It's corny, yes, and obviously not from a major studio, but that's not necessarily bad. What kid doesn't like the idea of an old ghost town? In this movie, the kids get to witness to an adult, instead of it being the other way around. What a cool concept!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Lost in Silver Canyon/The Red Bicycle, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 9, 2009
Customer Avatar
Jeff Jaeger
My kids love these movies. They have a clear message and are applicable to everyday life. How many of us ever live the adventures of a movie star? And how many of us have been lost in a place and found later by loving parents?
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Lost in Silver Canyon/The Red Bicycle, DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:July 9, 2009
Customer Avatar
Alice
Do you want to provide your children with wholesome Christian entertainment? Then this is the video for you. The scriptures intertwined throughout the script reinforce Godly principles and the children who apply verses in this video will encourage your children to do the same. Maybe your child will be led to assist an adult to find his/her way back to God, as well!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Lost in Silver Canyon/The Red Bicycle, DVD
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:January 22, 2009
Customer Avatar
Josh Bingham
Yeah, it's true: these are probably the worst movies ever made! If Hollywood saw them, Plan 9 from Outer Space would no longer have that position! The acting is terrible and so corny. Very unrealistic, unfortunately. I feel bad for them. Hopefully they'll take the constructive criticism and learn from it and make some good movies!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Lost in Silver Canyon/The Red Bicycle, DVD
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:March 27, 2008
Customer Avatar
Amy
These movies are a class "C" movie. Very old fashioned simply made movies. They have a very good message to them, but are too simple for the children of today to enjoy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Lost in Silver Canyon/The Red Bicycle, DVD
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:March 21, 2007
Customer Avatar
Anne
The video is older, but it has a good message. It is not as fast paced and entertaining as some of the more recent videos, but there is definite value in watching it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Lost in Silver Canyon/The Red Bicycle, DVD
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:February 14, 2007
Customer Avatar
Tanya
Movie was so bad I broke it so no one else would be disapointed or waste their time on it. Get Hermie and Friends and Penguins 321 and John the Appostle they're awesome!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.