Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Mr. Button Family Video Hoodwinked!/Hidden Treasure DVD

Mr. Button Family Video Hoodwinked!/Hidden Treasure DVD

When convinced bank robber Hank Tagert arrives home after his early release from prison, trouble is waiting for him. An outlaw gang is planning to "hoodwink" him into a dangerous stagecoach robbery. His ranch is about to be repossessed. His recent conversation is viewed with skepticism. Only his daughter, Amanda, believes in him. Hoodwinked! is a western adventure with plenty of action, surprises and excitement. It illustrates the Biblical truth of Psalm 37 that "The salvation of the righteous is of the Lord." 76 minutes. Color. NTSC. Mr. Button Family Video. This DVD includes bonus film Hidden Treasure.

Bonus Film:
Hidden Treasure - Moving, heartwarming drama of the attempt of a Christian children's home to salvage the relationship between a father and his son. 38 minutes.

Average Customer Rating:
3.933 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
2 out of 2100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Hoodwinked!/Hidden Treasure DVD
Review 1 for Hoodwinked!/Hidden Treasure DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
JimB
Location:Boucherville,Quebec
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought both Hoodwinked and Ambushed and am pleased with the way Biblical truth is has been illustrated in both.
My grandchildren really like them too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Hoodwinked!/Hidden Treasure DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

perfect movie for the whole family to enjoy!

Date:January 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
boogsy
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i loved this movie as did my family. we have watched this movie many times and it never gets old. they so clearly portray the message of the gospel even a young child can understand it. great buy!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Hoodwinked!/Hidden Treasure DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:May 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
Margaret Ketler
Good gospel message and entertainment for the whole family to enjoy. Worth having in your home library.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Hoodwinked!/Hidden Treasure DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 21, 2009
Customer Avatar
Larry Dietz
Very good family oriented film. Wholesome message and family values. Very good video for children. Outstanding value for the price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Hoodwinked!/Hidden Treasure DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 21, 2009
Customer Avatar
Larry Dietz
Very good family oriented film. Wholesome message and family values. Outstanding value for the price. It was a blessing to our family.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Hoodwinked!/Hidden Treasure DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 18, 2009
Customer Avatar
don
This was so good for families. In fact the best I have seen. Great action. Filled with scripture. It would be great for anyone to see.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Hoodwinked!/Hidden Treasure DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:November 2, 2009
Customer Avatar
David Baughan
I like Hoodwinked because of the change that we see in Hank from his conversion to the end. It shows his willingnes to break with the old crowd that got him in trouble to start with and stand up to them with a personal witness of the change that took place in his life through accepting Jesus Christ as his personal Savior. Hidden Treasure is a great video for the man who is too busy for his family. Terrific spiritual lessons taught, good music to back it up, and a good conclusion to close it out.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Hoodwinked!/Hidden Treasure DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 17, 2009
Customer Avatar
David Boyd
A good Christian film that grabbed my children's attentin from the start. I enjoyed the story line, but was more impressed by the clear gospel presentation. The second moving on the DVD, Hidden Treasure, was a good story too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Hoodwinked!/Hidden Treasure DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 16, 2009
Customer Avatar
Julia Hatchett
I highly recommend all of the videos made by this company! Great to use in VBS for your church or in other Children's Bible programs! The stories are memorable and teach lessons that children will remember their entire life. There is a great need for decent Christian viewing options that teach character and good morals. Great buy and addition to any Christian family library!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Hoodwinked!/Hidden Treasure DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:July 9, 2009
Customer Avatar
Alice
The western cowboy theme captured the attention of children. My friend's three sons and a daughter enjoyed watching this video over and over. Scripture is emphasized and Godly principles are reinforced.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Hoodwinked!/Hidden Treasure DVD
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:June 12, 2009
This was I movie I watched over and over when I was young, little kids will definitely enjoy it,well at least i did.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Hoodwinked!/Hidden Treasure DVD
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:March 31, 2009
Customer Avatar
Grandma Laura Pavao
too churchy for me. good story line, but I believe there needs to be a little more thought in "giving oneself to God" than is portrayed in the movie. It was hard for me to stay with it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Hoodwinked!/Hidden Treasure DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 11, 2009
Customer Avatar
Gregory Moore
This is one of the best children's movies anywhere for these reasons: Bible verses quoted throughout; Prayer is important; The dress is modest; Clear salvation message; Conservative music; and great entertainment for the whole family!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Hoodwinked!/Hidden Treasure DVD
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:March 27, 2008
Customer Avatar
Amy
These movies are a class "C" movie. Very old fashioned simply made movies. They have a very good message to them, but are too simple for the children of today to enjoy.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Hoodwinked!/Hidden Treasure DVD
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:February 14, 2007
Customer Avatar
Tanya
bad -very old.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.