Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for FaithWords Beauty for Ashes: Receiving Emotional Healing - eBook

FaithWords Beauty for Ashes: Receiving Emotional Healing - eBook

Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
2 out of 2100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Beauty for Ashes: Receiving Emotional Healing - eBook
Review 1 for Beauty for Ashes: Receiving Emotional Healing - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

awesome book

Date:February 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
spa lady
Location:Ontario
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
an essential book for healing !!! amazingly gifted woman Joyce is ! her advice and guidance is so relevant and real.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Beauty for Ashes: Receiving Emotional Healing - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Incredible

Date:September 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
Cherrie
Location:Florida
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is such a powerful - life changing book. I could not stop reading this tillit was finished.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Beauty for Ashes: Receiving Emotional Healing - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 17, 2010
Customer Avatar
Rugena McGauley-Bradley
Beauty for Ashes is fantastic book to help those who has gone through abuse, and going through and are looking for healing. I brought this book years ago, when I found out that my daughter had been abused by her father starting from the age of 6, even now writing about this still causes a little pain, but thanks to God and Joyce Meyers we are being healed. Also, this book is a good training tool for the Women Ministry, I am planning to use for a Women Healing Workshop.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Beauty for Ashes: Receiving Emotional Healing - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
Margaret McQuillan
I bought this book for a friend who is having a difficult time dealing with childhood abuse He has a lot of emothional pain and I love Joyce Meyer and thought this book would help him and he called me to say thanks its a great book!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Beauty for Ashes: Receiving Emotional Healing - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 20, 2009
Customer Avatar
Luz Coronel
very good book to have I recommend to those who have gone through the same thing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Beauty for Ashes: Receiving Emotional Healing - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 16, 2009
Customer Avatar
Melba Johns
Many of us whether we realize it or not have had things in our life that hurt us deeply. This book started a healing process in my life! I didn't know where to start but Joyces book takes you step by step. I bought several extra books thinking that as God works in my life that maybe he would also put in my path other hurting people that could benefit from this book. That was a few weeks ago and I only have my copy left. Great book!May God bless your journey with all his love and healing powers.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Beauty for Ashes: Receiving Emotional Healing - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 19, 2008
Customer Avatar
Ginger Stewart
INCREDIBLE teaching by an extremely anointed pastor! This is about the fourth or fifth copy I've purchased. Great for gifts and to share with loved ones who have been abused in any form......verbal, emotional, physical, etc. Very balanced teaching straight from the Word of God!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Beauty for Ashes: Receiving Emotional Healing - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 16, 2007
Customer Avatar
Denise Thaxton
From what I have read thus far this book is excellent for any Christian counselor or Women's Ministry. It has many truths hidden within on how to be delivered and set free from the bondage of one's past. The chapters are short enough to allow for personal devotional as well. This book will be used as a teaching tool to help build up an outside evangelism street ministry for prostitutes, abused & abandoned women!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Beauty for Ashes: Receiving Emotional Healing - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 16, 2007
Customer Avatar
Laura
This book was my second Joyce Meyer Book, and I have to say being a survivor of abuse myself, this book helped me to understand how to overcome all the bitter, and hate I had towards myself as well as others, I would recommend this book to all survivors as well as family of survivors.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.