Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Thomas Nelson NKJV Embracing His Hope Devotional Bible for Women Imitation Leather, Plum

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

Thomas Nelson NKJV Embracing His Hope Devotional Bible for Women Imitation Leather, Plum

Embracing His Hope Devotional Bible for Women features writings from a variety of Christian voices. Sixty devotions speak of the the God of comfort, joy, and encouragement these authors have met within the pages of Scripture, and you are invited to meet Him there, too. Exquisitely bound in Leathersoft, this Bible is the perfect gift for any occasion.

Features
  • Sixty Christian Devotional writings
  • Book introductions
  • Two-column layout
  • End of verse cross-references
  • Words of Jesus in red
  • Presentation page
  • Silver page edges
  • Ribbon marker
  • 8.75 x 5.75" x 1.25"
Average Customer Rating:
4.826 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (23 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
22 out of 2396%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NKJV Embracing His Hope Devotional Bible for Women Imitation Leather, Plum
Review 1 for NKJV Embracing His Hope Devotional Bible for Women Imitation Leather, Plum
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
Karen
Location:VA
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this Bible!!! Great color and the cover is AWESOME!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NKJV Embracing His Hope Devotional Bible for Women Imitation Leather, Plum
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing!

Date:May 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
Love2my3
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had searched and searched for a new Bible, but just could not find one that I liked, or that was in my price range. But then I came across this one. It was just what I was looking for, at an amazing price. Thank you!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NKJV Embracing His Hope Devotional Bible for Women Imitation Leather, Plum
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
Carrie
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Bible is easy to read as the scriptures are written verse by verse instead of in paragraph form. The scripture references beside the verses help for easier study. This bible also has stars beside scripture to signify fulfilled prophecy.The devotions are inspiring and uplifting as well.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NKJV Embracing His Hope Devotional Bible for Women Imitation Leather, Plum
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent price for the quality

Date:February 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
Mi Mi
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
At first glance, I knew this was a nice Bible. The cover is a soft leather-like surface. The interior has nice large print and uplifting notations. I also receive many compliments regarding its aesthetics. This purchase far exceeded my expectations.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NKJV Embracing His Hope Devotional Bible for Women Imitation Leather, Plum
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It is beautiful and so well made.

Date:February 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
Dorrie
Location:Sierra Vista, AZ
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought several to give as gifts to family and friends. I was so pleased and those I gave them to were so impressed with the quality inside and out. They loved the color and the silver edging on the pages. They are truly designed for girls and women. The pricing was right and the Bibles were outstanding.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NKJV Embracing His Hope Devotional Bible for Women Imitation Leather, Plum
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice study bible.

Date:January 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
Mom4Jesus
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A very nice bible for the cost. I bought this item for a gift and the person enjoys it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NKJV Embracing His Hope Devotional Bible for Women Imitation Leather, Plum
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice Bible with one exception.

Date:December 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
Psmith
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is one of those Bibles you pick because of the beautiful cover. Mine came damaged. If you intend to use a Bible cover, then this would be a wonderful value (and perhaps the damage was only limited to a few copies).
I really like the fairly large print. That means sacrificing all but the smallest number of notes here and there.
I think it would have been nice to have enough devotions to last the whole year - in case someone wanted to use this as their sole devotional.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NKJV Embracing His Hope Devotional Bible for Women Imitation Leather, Plum
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great devotional Bible

Date:December 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
Melissa Hozey
Location:Chicago
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a pretty Bible, with large print. I really like the devotionals placed throughout the Bible, all on the theme of hope in God. I think that is a great idea for a Bible!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for NKJV Embracing His Hope Devotional Bible for Women Imitation Leather, Plum
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good Bible in general

Date:October 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
lizzettalv
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Beutiful Bibble, soft cover and looks wonderful i fell in love with it! its devotional and has good messages over all. I thought they would be more tailored for women, but they could be for everyone only woman thing about it is the color, still very wonderful bible to have though i wouldn't change it at all.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for NKJV Embracing His Hope Devotional Bible for Women Imitation Leather, Plum
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love the Bible!!

Date:August 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
Ms Champagne
Location:Queen New York
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I give the Bible to my sister as a gift, and she loves it.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for NKJV Embracing His Hope Devotional Bible for Women Imitation Leather, Plum
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This Bible is an awesome product.

Date:July 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
Felicia
Location:New York,NY
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a gift that was truly accepted with love, because it is being read everyday and getting to know God more.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for NKJV Embracing His Hope Devotional Bible for Women Imitation Leather, Plum
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
Julia George
Location:Lynn, MA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exceeded my expectations. I gave this to my daughter as a birthday gift and she absolutely loves it. She began to use it immediately. She loves the devotions that are included. Very good quality and the price is excellent.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for NKJV Embracing His Hope Devotional Bible for Women Imitation Leather, Plum
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A MUST HAVE CHRISTAINS!

Date:July 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
Blessing
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NKJV Embracing His Hope Devotional Bible for Women Imitation Leather, Plum is made from high quality paper and has excellent guide to God's promise and guidance for everyday living.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for NKJV Embracing His Hope Devotional Bible for Women Imitation Leather, Plum
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

For the price, it is very nice.

Date:July 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
GrandmaP
Location:Hemet, CA
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This Bible is a really nice size and the layout is well done. There are some printing flaws (faded letters mainly) but it is still very usable. I am enjoying the larger print and will likely use it as my take along Bible. I underline frequently and the pages are firm enough that they don't wrinkle, which is a bonus for me.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for NKJV Embracing His Hope Devotional Bible for Women Imitation Leather, Plum
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Lovely, rich and useful

Date:July 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
Autumn H
Location:Muscatine, IA
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Bible was exactly what I was looking for. Soft, plush leather cover with a beautiful scrollwork design on it as pictured. The pages were the soft, wispy thin material that is commonly used for Bibles, which is what I like in my Bibles. I bought this as a graduation gift and the recipient loved it. She'd received another Bible and loved the one I gave her more. This Bible is very useful with the references, devotionals, etc. Will purchase again for a gift when one is needed.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for NKJV Embracing His Hope Devotional Bible for Women Imitation Leather, Plum
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Pleased. Love extras for women.

Date:June 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
Good Read 4 Me
Location:Severance, CO
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Bible I had was 51 years old and I was overdue to get a new one. I like the color, the soft cover, and all the extra information scattered throughout for women. The print is easy to read. Great value for the cost.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for NKJV Embracing His Hope Devotional Bible for Women Imitation Leather, Plum
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
stefficamille
Location:Smyrna, GA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this particular bible for my daughter who is in school pursuing her Masters' degree. I had given her a teen bible when she entered high school and now that she has blossomed into a beautiful young woman, she will be facing new challenges in her life and I wanted to give her God's word that would help her in this next phase of her life. She received it as a 24th birthday gift and she loves it!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for NKJV Embracing His Hope Devotional Bible for Women Imitation Leather, Plum
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Absolutely beautiful, above my expectations!

Date:May 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
SimplyBlessed
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
From the time I entered Christian Book I knew I was going to love it! The amazing assortment of items available was mind blowing, including the prices!! This Bible was more than I could have imagined in my anticipation as I was waiting for it to arrive. I ordered the book and within 5 days it was waiting for me. Talk about FAST shipping! I love my new Bible, it's beautiful, and provides me with everything I need to do a daily Bible Study. Thank you Christian Book!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for NKJV Embracing His Hope Devotional Bible for Women Imitation Leather, Plum
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My Granddaughter loves it

Date:April 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
slim
Location:Oakland, CA
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My granddaughter is in her teens love it. The bible is the right size for her and the text is easy reading and close enough to the KJV for her to follow doing service that is normal read from the KJV.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for NKJV Embracing His Hope Devotional Bible for Women Imitation Leather, Plum
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

i am very impressed with what this bible offers

Date:March 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
jay p
Location:michigan
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love it great bible great price. it has wonderful devotionals to read when you dont want to read just scripture
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>