Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zondervan Gifts Cargo Compartment Bible Cover, Khaki

Zondervan Gifts Cargo Compartment Bible Cover, Khaki

This sturdy, functional, and practical all-terrain cover is fully equipped to protect your Bible and hold a variety of other essentials.

Features
  • Three exterior flap pockets
  • Spine handle
  • Full-size flap pocket with buckle closure
  • Metal D-ring for keys or keychain
  • Pen loops
  • Interior organizational compartments
This cover will fit your Zondervan NIV Study Bible, NIV Student Bible, NIV Quest Study Bible as well as many other books and Bibles up to 9.50" x 6.50".
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 out of 9100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Cargo Compartment Bible Cover, Khaki
Review 1 for Cargo Compartment Bible Cover, Khaki
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Nice

Date:December 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
Reggie
Location:glendale
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
My NIV Study Bible is well worn and needed some additional protection. It fits well. Some may use all the pockets but I have removed the small pockets and relocated the large pocket to to sew on some very cool vintage Jesus patches. The large pocket is perfect for pens and pencils and it also has a pocket/sleeve for my underlining ruler and some papers. It has a cool metal loop to attch my keys so everyone goes home without getting lost or misplaced. The cover is padded and also has loops to keep a couple extral pencils inside. Now the most significant book ever written is well protected. Peace
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Cargo Compartment Bible Cover, Khaki
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I like all the pockets on this case

Date:March 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
Debbie
Location:Mims, Florida
Age:45-54
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am very satisfied with my purchase, I was hoping that my large print bible would fit in it, it did but I couldn't use any other of the storage areas.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Cargo Compartment Bible Cover, Khaki
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

features we didn't even know about

Date:January 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
cshell
Location:Toms River< NJ
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All of the compartments hold everything we need for Sunday school.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Cargo Compartment Bible Cover, Khaki
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is a cool Bible cover!

Date:October 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
Bill
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Bible cover is great. I love all the pockets and the durable material.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Cargo Compartment Bible Cover, Khaki
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice Bible cover

Date:October 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
Engineer Mom
Location:Jackson, WI
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ordered this Bible cover for my 3rd grade son. It's got nice styling which should suit him for many years to come. Quality appears good (although time will really tell). The pockets are nice for storing papers, notes, pens, etc.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Cargo Compartment Bible Cover, Khaki
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My husband enjoys this cover! Pockets are great!

Date:September 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
RitaB
Location:Texas
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this cover for my husband and he's really enjoying it. The fabric is great for guys and the pockets hold all he needs to carry with him.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Cargo Compartment Bible Cover, Khaki
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Bible cover

Date:August 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
BpJuan
Location:Vega Alta, PR
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love the sturdy canvas and the compartments. It exactly fits Bibles within published size.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Cargo Compartment Bible Cover, Khaki
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Met expectations

Date:July 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
Candicek34
Location:Pasco, Wa
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shipping was a little slow but the product was just what we wanted.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Cargo Compartment Bible Cover, Khaki
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Quality

Date:March 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
Julie
Location:Montana
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this bible cover for at least 10 years. If I needed a new cover, I would want to get this same one again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Cargo Compartment Bible Cover, Khaki
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
Denise Harris
Good quality with handy pen pocket,inner pocket for reading notes. So good I bought 2.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Cargo Compartment Bible Cover, Khaki
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 16, 2010
Customer Avatar
W.K.Weitz
I have had one of these covers for years...it has been an excellent purchase. I will buy another if this one ever wears out.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Cargo Compartment Bible Cover, Khaki
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 11, 2009
Customer Avatar
Roy Ozmun Jr.
I bought this to replace the same type of bible cover on my Bible now. My bible cover is getting old, almost 9 years old now. I needed a new cover and wanted the same one.The little pockets are also very handy to have.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Cargo Compartment Bible Cover, Khaki
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 6, 2009
Customer Avatar
April Payne
My husband loves this cover. It holds everything including the bulletins from church. This cover is durable and manly, yet nice enough for church.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Cargo Compartment Bible Cover, Khaki
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:May 29, 2009
Customer Avatar
Dorothy Cammaert
I find this pretty usefull. But if you love pockets, do not purchase, does not have a lot. Also the zipper sometimes gets stuck. But others words it is a very good bible cover.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Cargo Compartment Bible Cover, Khaki
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 26, 2009
Customer Avatar
Carmelito Hernandez
Really cool cover, got it for my wife and she got really creative with it by painting a scene on the back and painted the word "Faith" in calligraphy on the long front pocket. It looks great and is highly functional and rugged.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Cargo Compartment Bible Cover, Khaki
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 5, 2008
Customer Avatar
Jessica Nichols
Nice Bible cover for my son. He needed a rugged Bible cover and he wanted pockets so I ordered this one. I was so pleased with the quality when I received it! There's lots of room for his highlighters and fits his Bible well!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Cargo Compartment Bible Cover, Khaki
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 18, 2008
Customer Avatar
Ericka Iverson
bought this for my husband and he loves it. it matches his khaki shorts LOL. anyway, its heavy duty, and doesnt seem flimsy in any way.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Cargo Compartment Bible Cover, Khaki
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 21, 2008
Customer Avatar
Tim
Being a Minister of Music, Sunday School Teacher and President of the Brotherhood, I just can't live without it. Tim
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Cargo Compartment Bible Cover, Khaki
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:April 4, 2008
Customer Avatar
Ron Hoeflinger
I really love the canvas and how sturdy it is and looks. It's just a bit small for my study Bible...which is why I bought it. I'll use it for another book, but I had to order a bigger one to use.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Cargo Compartment Bible Cover, Khaki
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 1, 2008
Customer Avatar
Ron Hoeflinger
Very nice and durable, with great pockets on the outside, and 2 pen loops on the inside. I really like it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.