Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for FaithWords Miracles: A 52-Week Devotional - eBook

FaithWords Miracles: A 52-Week Devotional - eBook

Average Customer Rating:
4.818 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 out of 9100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Miracles: A 52-Week Devotional - eBook
Review 1 for Miracles: A 52-Week Devotional - eBook
This review is fromMiracles: A 52 Week Devotional.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
Radiolady
Location:Toronto, Ontario
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am half way through this devotional and it is a spiritual treat! Its a wonderful reminder of our Father, who is the Almighty, Love, Wisdom, and Grace! If you're floundering a bit in your faith, don't be surprised if some of the stories make your eyes well up a bit.
One bit of confusion about the title, it says 52 Week Devotional, but there is only one story per week. I have used it as a daily devotional. Not sure if this is incorrect packaging, or it was meant to have one devotional story taken for the entire week. Just an oddity.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Miracles: A 52-Week Devotional - eBook
This review is fromMiracles: A 52 Week Devotional.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice devotional

Date:January 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
Rena
Location:Bellevue, NE
Age:45-54
Gender:female
I love how Karen Kingsbury can weave a story, whether short or long! She has a way of getting you to think and this devotional is good that way and also provides scripture to look at as well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Miracles: A 52-Week Devotional - eBook
This review is fromMiracles: A 52 Week Devotional.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:November 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
redeemed1
Location:Ontario, Canada
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is one of the best devotionals I've seen so far. The stories are encouraging and uplifting. Also, the scripture passage which go with each devotional is very relevant to each story.
I actually bought this for a Christmas gift for a friend, and loved it so much that I decided to get another copy for myself.
Thanks Karen for a well written devotional.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Miracles: A 52-Week Devotional - eBook
This review is fromMiracles: A 52 Week Devotional.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It is an inspirating book

Date:November 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
mernie
Location:Florida
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Karen Kingsbury is an inspiration
author who cites various happenings
to give hope to those in need
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Miracles: A 52-Week Devotional - eBook
This review is fromMiracles: A 52 Week Devotional.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
Maryann Martin
Location:Cape Cod , MA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought a few of these for Christams gifts, also one for ME! Christmas present for myself
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Miracles: A 52-Week Devotional - eBook
This review is fromMiracles: A 52 Week Devotional.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great For Quiet Time

Date:August 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
Ziggy
Location:Somers, NY
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
With the world in such chaos these days, it is sometimes hard to see the bright side of things. This little devotional has short, uplifting stories centered upon God's grace and reminds us we can still abide in hope.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Miracles: A 52-Week Devotional - eBook
This review is fromMiracles: A 52 Week Devotional.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

So pleased with this purchase!

Date:December 24, 2010
Customer Avatar
Ninny
Location:Cana, VA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my sister. She loves Karen Kingsbury and loves to read. I glanced through before I wrapped it and I believe she will love it! I was very happy with it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Miracles: A 52-Week Devotional - eBook
This review is fromMiracles: A 52 Week Devotional.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Such a pretty devotional!

Date:December 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
Ally7P
Location:North Mankato, MN
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my grandmother for Christmas and it is waiting to be opened by her. The book came in perfect shape and it is so pretty, I just know that it will be sitting on her nightstand. I wanted a devotional that wasn't every day and I read a sample miracle story online before purchase and it was really good. I love Karen Kingsbury and so does my grandmother so I was very happy with the purchase. If this ever goes on a serious sale, I'm going to stock up for gifts to have on hand, great for any woman in your life!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Miracles: A 52-Week Devotional - eBook
This review is fromMiracles: A 52 Week Devotional.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Used as a gift for a special friend.

Date:October 22, 2010
Customer Avatar
sister
Location:Tennessee
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I gave this as a gift to a friend who loves Karen Kingsbury writings. She was thrilled and loved the fact that it was a devotion book!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Miracles: A 52-Week Devotional - eBook
This review is fromMiracles: A 52 Week Devotional.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 26, 2010
Customer Avatar
Martha S Curry
I love reading "Miracles". Each devotional inspires me.I know God still performs miracles because I am a living example. Because of what He has done for me gives me the desire to read about what God has done for others.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Miracles: A 52-Week Devotional - eBook
This review is fromMiracles: A 52 Week Devotional.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 31, 2009
Customer Avatar
Sheila Payne
You can not go wrong with Karen Kingsbury. These stories are very inspiring. It is hard to only read one per week. She has a couple of "Miracle" books that have the same flavor. It is fun to read true stories that show the hand of God at work in the individual's life.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.