Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for FaithWords A Treasury of Christmas Miracles: True Stories of Gods Presence Today - eBook

FaithWords A Treasury of Christmas Miracles: True Stories of Gods Presence Today - eBook

A TREASURY OF CHRISTMAS MIRACLES is a wonderful keepsake book for the holidays: a collection of true stories about ordinary people whose lives are touched in the most extraordinary ways during the Christmas season. In each of these moving stories, Karen Kingsbury brings us undeniable proof of God's presence in our lives and with an uplifting voice, she provides us with a joyous reminder about the true meaning of Christmas and the importance of opening up our hearts to love.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
4 out of 4100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for A Treasury of Christmas Miracles: True Stories of Gods Presence Today - eBook
Review 1 for A Treasury of Christmas Miracles: True Stories of Gods Presence Today - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great book

Date:February 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
smile
Location:fredonia, ny
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wonderful author - inspiring short stories that are quick and easy to read when you have a busy lifestyle
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for A Treasury of Christmas Miracles: True Stories of Gods Presence Today - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good bedtime stories for pre-teens and adults

Date:January 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
KathyB
My children are growing up and we no longer read children's stories at bedtime. Instead, we've been reading various "Chicken Soup" books. For December 2011, we read the stories in this book. Both the kids and the adults enjoyed the inspirational stories. The only drawback was that there weren't quite enough stories to last until Christmas.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for A Treasury of Christmas Miracles: True Stories of Gods Presence Today - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A beautiful collection of stories for Christmas

Date:December 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
Angie
Location:New Zealand
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this book for my children's teachers so they could have a special gift for Christmas. I have this book on my shelf which often gets shared, so know how special the stories are..
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for A Treasury of Christmas Miracles: True Stories of Gods Presence Today - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A nice gift book.

Date:November 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
DeeDee
Location:California
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is fairly small and this with a hardcover. Nice gift. Pretty cover. 4-5 page true stories of how God shows us He is here and cares.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for A Treasury of Christmas Miracles: True Stories of Gods Presence Today - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 31, 2008
Customer Avatar
Carolyn Siegler
I have read almost every book by Karen Kingsbury and have enjoyed each and every one. This one is no exception. I have thought about purchasing more and give it as Christmas presents next year. What an incredible book. These stories truly show our God is in control and care about each of us.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for A Treasury of Christmas Miracles: True Stories of Gods Presence Today - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 30, 2008
Customer Avatar
Nancy Baker
I enjoyed this book as I do of all Karen's books. The true stories encourage and strengthen your faith in a God of miracles.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for A Treasury of Christmas Miracles: True Stories of Gods Presence Today - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 23, 2008
Customer Avatar
Carol Love
It is always my responsibilbity to read an inspiring story or two at our Bible Study Christmas party. This year I read from A Treasury of Christmas Miracles and no one was disappointed. Beautiful, heartwarming stories and TRUE!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for A Treasury of Christmas Miracles: True Stories of Gods Presence Today - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:December 5, 2008
Customer Avatar
TE
Enjoyable and amazing stories that show the hand of God and his ability to perform miracles.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for A Treasury of Christmas Miracles: True Stories of Gods Presence Today - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:November 24, 2008
Fourteen short stories about unexplainable happenings at Christmas time are contained between the covers of this 143 page book. There's a Reader's Group Guide of twenty questions in the back. Kingsbury fans will be pleased with this collection of gems.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for A Treasury of Christmas Miracles: True Stories of Gods Presence Today - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:November 18, 2008
Customer Avatar
Cindy Kelly
Karen Kingsbury is a marvelous author. The stories were heartwarming, and only wished that there were more.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for A Treasury of Christmas Miracles: True Stories of Gods Presence Today - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 5, 2008
Customer Avatar
Beverly Lawrence
Karen Kingsbury is one of my favorite authors. I don't think that I have ever read one of her books and not liked it. Each of these stories tells how God has been in each situation. You can feel the presence of God as if you were there. I have bought more than one and given it as Christmas presents.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for A Treasury of Christmas Miracles: True Stories of Gods Presence Today - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 10, 2008
Customer Avatar
Carrie Andreatta
I am a Karen Kingsbury fan. I loved this book-our family is dealing with a new cancer diagnosis and I found her stories full of hope and faith-very uplifting for me!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for A Treasury of Christmas Miracles: True Stories of Gods Presence Today - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 28, 2007
Customer Avatar
Jessie Welty
This is a very inspiring book. If you don't believe before you really should after you read. this proves that God surley is alive today.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for A Treasury of Christmas Miracles: True Stories of Gods Presence Today - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 11, 2007
Customer Avatar
Florence Walsh
I am so enjoying this book. It is such a reminder that God wants to provide for us in "His ways".
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for A Treasury of Christmas Miracles: True Stories of Gods Presence Today - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 29, 2007
Customer Avatar
Bonnie Frey
This a great book! I wonder in amazement at all our Lord does and continues to do! This book is inspirational! Thanks for the chance to respond!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.