Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Thomas Nelson KJV The Christian Life New Testament Leatherflex, Burgundy

Thomas Nelson KJV The Christian Life New Testament Leatherflex, Burgundy

Bible teacher Porter Barrington's 15 easy-to-follow outlines are chain-referenced throughout the text and illuminate New Testament truths. If you are new to the Scriptures or are seeking a tool for personal evangelism, the Christian Life New Testament is an excellent choice for you. Available in handy pocket or purse size, it's priced right for giveaways and outreach programs.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
4 out of 4100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for KJV The Christian Life New Testament Leatherflex, Burgundy
Review 1 for KJV The Christian Life New Testament Leatherflex, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This Product is great

Date:February 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
Commodore
Location:Kansas City Missouri
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am working with new converts getting them started on how to really study and get the most out their conversion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for KJV The Christian Life New Testament Leatherflex, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great buy!

Date:October 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
Munster
Location:Finksburg, MD.
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Excellent commentary within a KJV New Testament. An awesome find, a goldmine. Well worth the money!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for KJV The Christian Life New Testament Leatherflex, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best teaching on New Testament!

Date:December 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
bonnie
Location:Bradenton, FL
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If a person studied this Christian Worker's New Testament
they would be fully equipped to win others to Jesus
Christ our Saviour. When I was asked to recommend
a book on Christian teaching for a 16 yr old grandson - I gave him this New Testament and said "This is all he will need."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for KJV The Christian Life New Testament Leatherflex, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It can be a friend in all seasons

Date:November 24, 2010
Customer Avatar
Bill
Location:Atco, NJ
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I still loan out my mothers NKJV copy from 1984 to friends. In 2011 our fellowship is committed to getting a copy to all who follow in believers baptism. My copy is a constant companion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for KJV The Christian Life New Testament Leatherflex, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 10, 2010
Customer Avatar
tracker482000
This is a great tool when studying or witnessing. It is easily carried in a shirt pocket or pants pocket. I bought these to share with my wife and friends.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for KJV The Christian Life New Testament Leatherflex, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 21, 2009
Customer Avatar
Kenneth Hatten
This is a wonderful tool for evangelism and for getting a new Christian started in the faith. I have several copies for these purposes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for KJV The Christian Life New Testament Leatherflex, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 25, 2009
Customer Avatar
Margaret Stockton
I highly recommended this New Testament. It is excellent for new believers. The Chapter "What the Christian Life New Testament Can Do for You" and "The Christian Life Study Outlines and Notes" provide essential instruction in the life of the believer. The lessons on the great doctrinesare direct, simple to understand and if diligently studied will help to build up their faith and develop a desire for more of God's word.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for KJV The Christian Life New Testament Leatherflex, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 25, 2009
Customer Avatar
Margaret Stockton
I highly recommended this New Testament. It is excellent for new believers. The Chapter "What the Christian Life New Testament Can Do for You" and "The Christian Life Study Outlines and Notes" provide essential instruction in the life of the believer. The lessons on the great doctrinesare direct, simple to understand and if diligently studied will help to build up their faith and develop a desire for more of God's word.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for KJV The Christian Life New Testament Leatherflex, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 14, 2009
Customer Avatar
David Von Wald
This is a great little NT. The type is readable and the notes are great. Very good for soulwinning.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for KJV The Christian Life New Testament Leatherflex, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 12, 2009
Customer Avatar
James Doerfler
Just started using it. It was loaned to me by my brother. I love it. A great Study Tool for beginners and I am going to buy copies for some folks.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for KJV The Christian Life New Testament Leatherflex, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 18, 2008
Customer Avatar
John F Bockemuehl
This small New Testament is one of the best bibles I have ever seen. The 15 master outlines in it are superb for basic Christian doctrine. I have given away hundred of these to new Christians as well as mature Christians. The depth of the study was phenomenal and we all learned a great deal. It was more like a bible school than a study. I still give a lot of these little bibles away and it is 17 years later from when we did the bible study. This is a bible you will thoroughly love for your own personal use and study or to give to someone else for them to study and learn the scriptures. Blessings to you all!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for KJV The Christian Life New Testament Leatherflex, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 7, 2007
Customer Avatar
Robert Byers
This is one of the best little New Testaments on the market. We give them to all people at their baptisms as well as new members and in memory of our granddaughter who passed away at eight years old of cancer. The cover is very durable too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for KJV The Christian Life New Testament Leatherflex, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 4, 2006
Customer Avatar
Steve
This is a very easy to use study bible. Highly recommend it. I keep it with me always. Leatherflex cover holds up great. Good witness tool too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for KJV The Christian Life New Testament Leatherflex, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 29, 2005
Customer Avatar
F Jackson
I recently lost my copy of The Christian New Life Testament and I am lost without it. Excellent teaching and references. I love having it handy in my purpose. Great things comes in small packages.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for KJV The Christian Life New Testament Leatherflex, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 14, 2003
Customer Avatar
Carol Ragsdale
Actually, I'd rate it higher than 5. I have used this Bible in the NKJV and have been hoping I could find it in KJV...So I am extremely happy that I've found it in KJV!As soulwinning director of a ladies evangelism class, I found the master outlines invaluable teaching resources and would highly recommend this to all church workers.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for KJV The Christian Life New Testament Leatherflex, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 2, 2002
Customer Avatar
mtn_man
This is a wonderful resource for witnessing and for giving to new believers. The lesson plans all lead to scriptures (with the pages #, so you don't have to finger thru to find the right book and chapter). The perfect size to carry and read, with excellent print and clarity. It is wonderful to have when you have to wait you can pull it out and be right into God's Word. Thank you for this resource.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for KJV The Christian Life New Testament Leatherflex, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 19, 2000
Customer Avatar
A. Glenn Rudd III
The Christian Life Study Outlines in this NT are easy to followand are great for basic doctrine discipleship with a new believer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.