Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for FaithWords Walking the Walk: Getting Fit with Faith--Book and DVD

FaithWords Walking the Walk: Getting Fit with Faith--Book and DVD

Worship while you walk! Join leading exercise guru Sansone as she guides you along paths of faith, fitness, and fun. Implement her 30-day program and you'll build stamina, burn calories, reflect on Scripture, and reaffirm your spiritual commitment to a healthy lifestyle. Walk-At-Home DVD included!
Average Customer Rating:
4.281 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(32 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (32 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
3
3 out of 3100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Walking the Walk: Getting Fit with Faith--Book and DVD
Review 1 for Walking the Walk: Getting Fit with Faith--Book and DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent book - great DVD

Date:January 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
Nanc
Location:Calgary, AB Canada
Age:35-44
Gender:female
I love this book! Biblical principles interwoven and taught throughout, and a chapter a day is a perfect way to keep focused. Leslie is so down to earth and it really comes out in her writing - she just tells it like it is and doesn't put herself above anyone else - she's just like you and me. The book has really helped me change my inner dialogue. The DVD has a great 2-mile workout, and I love the focus on faith while we walk. It's not as intense as some of her other DVDs - great for first-time walkers. Walk on, and Walk in the Joy of the Lord!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Walking the Walk: Getting Fit with Faith--Book and DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
Patti
Location:Duluth, GA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am still working through the book, but love the DVD. Nice pace and gets me to show up every day for a workout.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Walking the Walk: Getting Fit with Faith--Book and DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Encouraging!

Date:December 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
LKKelly
Location:Arizona
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Leslie is joyous and there is a sweet camaraderie between Leslie and the cast. It is a great start for a walking exercise program. The cast are real people....I enjoy the focus on the spirit and soul and taking care of the temple....I can praise God and be thankful while I am moving!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Walking the Walk: Getting Fit with Faith--Book and DVD
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:September 3, 2010
Customer Avatar
Char Willis
The description said that it had inspiring christian music, NOPE. It just some off the wall beat at best. While Leslie was encouraging, its just a video of five people walking. No scripture verses to remember and I was just disappionted. I consider this a failed attempt to provide for a God filled life. Did not inspire me in my faith or fun. Interviewing her guests was a waste of time
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Walking the Walk: Getting Fit with Faith--Book and DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 12, 2009
Customer Avatar
Marcia
Another great DVD by Leslie Sansone. I am reading the book and putting into practice some of her tips and suggestions as well as using the meal guide. Great products.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Walking the Walk: Getting Fit with Faith--Book and DVD
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:May 28, 2009
Customer Avatar
Janece Lowe
I interpreted the "Worship while you walk!" phrase to mean that the workout was to worship music. This is not the case, however it is still an excellent workout with lots of variety.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Walking the Walk: Getting Fit with Faith--Book and DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 6, 2009
Customer Avatar
Crystal Weaver
In addition to the work out you get a book that Leslie Sansone shares her faith and has encouraging words for everyone by using positive methods to changing your life.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Walking the Walk: Getting Fit with Faith--Book and DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:March 3, 2009
Customer Avatar
Denise Beazer
I love leslie Sansone she made this video easy for everyone. I thought I would not sweat and I did. Also great getting fit with God.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Walking the Walk: Getting Fit with Faith--Book and DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:February 27, 2009
Customer Avatar
B Lynne Harris
Pleased with the DVD and book, though the book refers to the DVD as a 3-mile workout to Christian music. The music on the DVD is instrumental only, and is not recognizable as anything in particular. Perhaps chosen more for the beat needed at different parts of the workout. The 2-mile workout is a satisfying one.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Walking the Walk: Getting Fit with Faith--Book and DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:February 18, 2009
Customer Avatar
Lois West
Pretty good dvd...works all body areas. Our womens group enjoys the time we spend together and getting fit at the same time. Wish there were more Christian music in the dvd
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Walking the Walk: Getting Fit with Faith--Book and DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 10, 2009
Customer Avatar
Kimberly Koniewicz
I love this. You can workout at your time at your home with praise and worship. It is easy to follow and the book is easy to get you moving and full of encouragement
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Walking the Walk: Getting Fit with Faith--Book and DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 29, 2009
Customer Avatar
Lauralie Robertson
Helpful,insperational, highly recommend it to any one who is interestd in this subject. I will share it with others.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Walking the Walk: Getting Fit with Faith--Book and DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:December 12, 2008
Customer Avatar
Laurel Webb
I love Leslie Sansone and have other dvds of hers. I like the book and have found it helpful. My only disappointment was in the lack of spiritual content during the workout.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Walking the Walk: Getting Fit with Faith--Book and DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 4, 2008
Customer Avatar
Jacqui Holden
I love this CD...Leslie makes getting fit such a fun time. The book is a great companion to an amazing CD.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Walking the Walk: Getting Fit with Faith--Book and DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 22, 2008
Customer Avatar
Lori Wright
What a great way to combine your spiritual life with exercise. Leslie's Walk the Walk book works great as a quiet time/exercise combination. I love it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Walking the Walk: Getting Fit with Faith--Book and DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:July 19, 2008
Customer Avatar
Hollis Oselka
Very good walking workout. I like that it lets you know when you have walked a mile and then again when you have completed the 2 mile walk. The only thing I was hoping for was more praise music to walk with rather than just "walk" music.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Walking the Walk: Getting Fit with Faith--Book and DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 18, 2008
Customer Avatar
Laura Hingston
I enjoyed the walking and I enjoyed the talk in her book. Every day brought refreshing inspiration. And the walking DVD which accompanies the book is exhiliarating. I do the DVD every other day and use another of her tapes on the other days. The amphasis on spiritual blessings is great. Enjoy!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Walking the Walk: Getting Fit with Faith--Book and DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 8, 2008
Customer Avatar
Carol Hurd
Her videos are great! It's a good work out yet not too stressful. You can go at her pace or your own and still get moving!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Walking the Walk: Getting Fit with Faith--Book and DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:May 23, 2008
Customer Avatar
Caryle Martin
Just what I needed. It is excellent .It was worth the price. She tells it like it is
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Walking the Walk: Getting Fit with Faith--Book and DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 6, 2008
Customer Avatar
Constance Martin-wilson
Sometimes you hope that a product will be fine. But when it turns out to be great, oh my goodness what a blessing and a treat.I put the DVD in. I put on walking shoes. I don't even need to change my clothes if I have on casual clothes. I start my 2 mile indoor walk (or 1 mile if you're new) in my right living room in front of the TV. I walk for 30 mins. That's it only 30 minutes and I'm done. Leslie is fun to watch. The walking steps are easy and I'm have not gotten bored. The companion book/journal is very nice. If you're looking for something easy to do to begin to get off your sofa that is low stress, easy to do, and costs only the price of the book and DVD, then this is for you. I do not like going to gyms/workout centers/fitness clubs. They do not fit my lifestyle. At home works best for me.I love it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>