Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Alfred Publishing Co., Inc. Alfred's Basic Keyboard Chart

Alfred Publishing Co., Inc. Alfred's Basic Keyboard Chart

Representing an 88-key instrument, one side of this fold-out diagram displays the name of each piano key with its corresponding note on the grand staff for four octaves. Place that side above the actual keyboard during your music lessons. Use the keyboard-only side away from the piano for additional review. Measures 48.75" x 5.5". From Alfred.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
3 out of 560%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Alfred's Basic Keyboard Chart
Review 1 for Alfred's Basic Keyboard Chart
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

almost 5 stars

Date:December 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
miramardream
Location:Bell, Ca.
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It this product were laminated, for durability, I would give it its 5 stars. After reading the above comments, I think everyone is a little lost as I was when I first purchased it, even after reading the reviews. When my son set it up on our standing piano, I finally figured it out; well, actually he did. He explained, "Oh, look mom, it's like a mirror!" I finally saw it too. It is to serve like a mirror image and help you figure out what the notes are, and where they fall in the black/white keyboard. Hopes this helps those were a little bewildered at the receipt. I wouldn't know how to place it on an electrical keyboard that has no backing like upright and baby grand, and grand pianos do.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Alfred's Basic Keyboard Chart
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

A little Dissapointed

Date:May 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
Rose15
Location:Alberta
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I was a little dissapointed because it wasn't exactly what I was expecting. I bought it for my daughter...to have a wall chart or for reference when she is doing theory, and what I dislike is that if you have it facing you like the keyboard, everything is upside down.....and it is kind of large to have behind the keys.
Not as practical as I thought.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Alfred's Basic Keyboard Chart
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

can't use it

Date:December 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
Tami
Location:Cleveland
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered this to set it on the keyboard to help me remember the notes. But, the keys are drawn on it upside down
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Alfred's Basic Keyboard Chart
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 10, 2010
Customer Avatar
MeeMaw
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good for beginning piano students and can be adjusted to fit any size electric key board and piano.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Alfred's Basic Keyboard Chart
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great for learning notes on piano

Date:October 7, 2010
Customer Avatar
joshuaw
Location:Fort Scott, KS
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is excellent for helping teach children or yourself the notes on a piano and it also helps a person learn the notes on sheet music. Easy to use and understand.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Alfred's Basic Keyboard Chart
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 16, 2010
Customer Avatar
Sara Lawrence
It was very helpful and will come in great use. It has helped me to recognize some of the higher and lower notes.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Alfred's Basic Keyboard Chart
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 16, 2010
Customer Avatar
Dyslexic
I wasn't sure what to except but this is pretty neat! I'm glad I bought it!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Alfred's Basic Keyboard Chart
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 10, 2010
Customer Avatar
Sarah Luthi
This chart is wonderful, I took piano as a child and am now trying to pick it up again. This chart has helped me in reading my notes and understanding where I need to be on the keys. I would recommend this to anyone trying to learn piano.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Alfred's Basic Keyboard Chart
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 11, 2009
Customer Avatar
Maria
This really helped me know which key was which. It worked very well for someone who knows very little about music notes!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Alfred's Basic Keyboard Chart
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 23, 2009
Customer Avatar
pianomchrist
this chart is great! i've gotten several of these. I'm a piano teach, and, i wish i'd had one of these when I was taking lessons. all my students like them. is there some way it could be adjusted to stand up a bit firmer when placed on the piano?
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Alfred's Basic Keyboard Chart
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 3, 2009
Customer Avatar
Lisa Kibler
After I put this on our piano, the kids' interest renewed. Sturdy for a good price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Alfred's Basic Keyboard Chart
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 8, 2009
Customer Avatar
Stacey James
My mother had one of these from when she was a little girl and I used it to death... I LOVE this newer version!! It being laminated it will last me forever!! :o)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Alfred's Basic Keyboard Chart
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 24, 2009
Customer Avatar
Leslie Leib
I bought this chart to go with piano for life. It is a great quality for no more than it cost.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Alfred's Basic Keyboard Chart
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 3, 2009
Customer Avatar
pianomchrist
Thank you. I had to look all over the place, but nobody had a chart like this. I tried looking for it on your site, not expecting to find it, but, there it was. my students have benefited greatly from it. The only 'down side' is that it's hard to get it to stand up behind the keyboard on a piano, as well as some keyboards.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Alfred's Basic Keyboard Chart
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 27, 2009
Customer Avatar
Alexia Johnson
I am very satisfied with my purchase. I recommend it for anyone wanting to learn notes on the keyboard.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Alfred's Basic Keyboard Chart
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 16, 2009
Customer Avatar
wanting to learn the piano
This keyboard chart is a very helpful tool for learning the chords and notes. It fits my casio keyboard pretty well. My only complaint is that it doesn't want to stay up very well, it like to flop over.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.