Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Inspirio A Legacy of Faith: Things I Learned from My Father

Inspirio A Legacy of Faith: Things I Learned from My Father

Get a glimpse into the life of one of the greatest men from the past century-Billy Graham-from an insider's view that only his daughter, Ruth Graham, can provide. Featuring letters never seen by the public and photographs that chronicle a life of faith, you'll see the elements that shaped a life of leadership, humility and ultimately godliness.
Average Customer Rating:
4.818 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
5 out of 5100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for A Legacy of Faith: Things I Learned from My Father
Review 1 for A Legacy of Faith: Things I Learned from My Father
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A book to remember!

Date:July 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
Nadine Rowden
Location:Pueblo, CO.
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've read a lot about Billy Graham, and have admired him all my 83 years, but his daughter, Ruth, gave some insights that were excellent, and some you'd not know otherwise. I was so touched by her honesty about her problems, then when confronting her father, found him much like Jesus, not being blamed nor scorned, but welcomed with opened arms, knowing she was imperfect, but forgiven! I think that touched me most, but all the way through the book, she showed her father's humility and likeness to Jesus ... not in a bragging way, but in a sweet, wonderful way. I really enjoyed the book and got better acquainted with this daughter.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for A Legacy of Faith: Things I Learned from My Father
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
Barbara Leis
Location:Alabama
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is good reading material and shows the heart of the
Author--- during good times and difficult times.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for A Legacy of Faith: Things I Learned from My Father
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Lovely gift book

Date:August 31, 2011
Customer Avatar
Frances Peterson
Location:Diamond Bar CA
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a lovely little book, a biography actually and will offer much encouragement and inspiration.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for A Legacy of Faith: Things I Learned from My Father
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Poignant, fascinating details from a daughters per

Date:February 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
Worshipper01
Location:Jacksonville, FL
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I actually bought this as a gift for a friend who loves reading bios and decided since it was short to give it a quick read through myself. I found myself in tears at times, identifying with the author's life lessons and heartfelt sympathy as a child of a huge figure in modern-day Christianity. You will love this book!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for A Legacy of Faith: Things I Learned from My Father
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
john316
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well written, gave good insight into Billy Graham's life, his faithfulness, and single-mindedness for Christ.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for A Legacy of Faith: Things I Learned from My Father
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 26, 2010
A book that will minister to you and will reveal the struggles that go with being fully committed both to God and your family. It brought tears to my eyes and understanding to my heart as I could identify with what was written.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for A Legacy of Faith: Things I Learned from My Father
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:July 16, 2009
Customer Avatar
Betty Mckay
This book is all I hoped it would be when I ordered it. Billy Graham might seem like an old-timer to some, but his teaching is timeless. These days, however, the private lives of some teachers don't live up to their teaching. Not surprisingly his daughter can confirm that her father, though often unavoidably, absent from the home for long periods, was still to her an approachable and loving father. This made a great difference to her life. I'm glad I bought it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for A Legacy of Faith: Things I Learned from My Father
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 25, 2009
Customer Avatar
Anna Donaldson
This is an excellent book and is very readable. It gives a view of this beloved man from the perspective of a daughter. I bought it for gifts and I am sure all my friends will love it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for A Legacy of Faith: Things I Learned from My Father
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 24, 2009
Customer Avatar
Joyce Travis
This book is inspirational and gives more insight into the Graham family and the father-daughter relationship. Wonderful!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for A Legacy of Faith: Things I Learned from My Father
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 2, 2008
Customer Avatar
Marilyn Finkbeiner
This family of Godly people ever will be more than amazing to me. I have read many books from the Graham's and this one is very much a favorite. Ruth writes as if she were just speaking to you one on one. Many insights to her father's heart. I have read through it several times and enjoy it still. Ruth is so very capable to share her faith and heritage.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for A Legacy of Faith: Things I Learned from My Father
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:October 11, 2008
Customer Avatar
Barbara Russell
Having been inspired by the Graham family for many years and read books by Anne and Gigi, I am glad for Ruth's book. I thank her for insights only she could share and for the way I see even more of her father, Billy, to admire and respect. I passed up the opportunity to purchase the book at the Billy Graham Library this spring and thank you for offering it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.