Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Genius Entertainment A Grandpa for Christmas, DVD

Genius Entertainment A Grandpa for Christmas, DVD

In his Emmy-nominated role, Ernest Borgnine stars as Bert O'Riley, a retired Hollywood actor who has been estranged from his only daughter for many years. But when she ends up in the hospital following a car accident, social services places her 10-year-old daughter, Becca, with the grandfather she's never met. Now, in this special season of surprises, Bert is about to receive the greatest gift of a lifetime in this heartwarming family story of hope, love and forgiveness. Not rated. Widescreen. Approx. 85 minutes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.643 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (28 reviews)
5 stars
23
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
25 out of 2696%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for A Grandpa for Christmas, DVD
Review 1 for A Grandpa for Christmas, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good Family Movie

Date:December 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
Debbie S.
Location:CT
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We enjoyed watching this together as a family (children are 9 and 4). It was a clean, wholesome movie with a good story. The actors did a fine job and the little girl sings beautifully! This is one I'll pass around to friends.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for A Grandpa for Christmas, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
sarah
Location:alberta, canada
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good movie. Kids loved it and is good story for learning forgiveness.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for A Grandpa for Christmas, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
QUINCY
Location:PA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THIS IS A GREAT FAMILY MOVIE EVERYONE CAN ENJOY IT
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for A Grandpa for Christmas, DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Love this movie

Date:January 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
JESbookreader
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I saw this on the Hallmark channel a couple of times and loved it. It was a great bargain and like having my own copy!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for A Grandpa for Christmas, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A film that touches your heart

Date:January 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
Yorkie
Location:MO
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A heart warming film that shows how past hurts and lies can be over come and replaced with trust and love of family.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for A Grandpa for Christmas, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
anjones
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Invaluable illustration of the importance of forgiveness, family relationships, and being truthful regarding our remarks about others.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for A Grandpa for Christmas, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful family film

Date:December 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
GrpLdr
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Delightful movie. It handles a difficult subject (relational consequences of divorce) with both tenderness and humor. The characters and situations are realistic enough to be believable. The ending is a tear-jerker.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for A Grandpa for Christmas, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

you'll laugh and cry

Date:December 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
emta
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We really enjoyed this movie. There are funny parts that we talked about days after watching it. And there are emotional parts that stick with you. It has a message of redemption and how age old wounds can be healed. This is a movie we will watch over again and share with family and friends.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for A Grandpa for Christmas, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Interesting Story

Date:November 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
LinDawn
Location:Canada
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A family with long overdue misunderstandings and grudges, effecting, the third generation -comes to a good end, after a car accident and other circumstances, causes the daughter of Bert to find out what really happened to seperate her father and mother. And now Bert finally gets his daughter and grandaughter back.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for A Grandpa for Christmas, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
Lynsy
Location:Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Great family show. Demonstration of values in friendship and family.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for A Grandpa for Christmas, DVD
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Could be a good story if profanity was omitted

Date:June 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
Sharron Houk
Location:IL
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
There is no justification for having profanity in any film. Allowing it in this one negates its positive qualities.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for A Grandpa for Christmas, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

excellent product, great value

Date:April 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
martulu
Location:Vista, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I saw this movie on tv and I liked it so much I bought it. I never thought I would purchase it for $5 dollars. Thank you so much and God Bless.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for A Grandpa for Christmas, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great for Kids and Adults

Date:April 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
Delores Mercer
Location:Bowling Green, MO
Age:55-65
Gender:female
We watched this movie with our 4 year old granddaughter. She enjoyed it, but so did we. It is a movie adults could enjoy without kids, but it was fun watching it with our granddaughter because she was so attentive to every detail, an asked questions about it while we watched. Would definitely recommend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for A Grandpa for Christmas, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Is great family movie

Date:February 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
Louise
Location:Maryland
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This movie has a good moral to it. Excellent quality and very worthwhile.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for A Grandpa for Christmas, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

DVD

Date:February 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
Carol Terry-nickel
Location:Clovis CA
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This movie was much better than the impression I got from the front picture on the case. I really got into this movie and enjoyed it very much. I will watch it again even if it is not in the Christmas season.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for A Grandpa for Christmas, DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:January 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
Linda
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
we were happy to find this movie, as it's one of our favorite Christmas movies. AND at a good price. Thank You
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for A Grandpa for Christmas, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
rainy lady
Location:SC
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The are both great inspirational movies for the entire family.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for A Grandpa for Christmas, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
GRASNDMA DENZER
Location:MILACA, MINNESOTA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EXELLENT MOVIE THE KIDS LOVED IT, WILL RETURN FOR MORE MOVIES.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for A Grandpa for Christmas, DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This Movie Is Really great

Date:January 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
Melinda
Location:Huntsville, Alabama
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This movie is a really good movie;its one of my favorite holiday movies. The story is really touching and sweet.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for A Grandpa for Christmas, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GIFT TO GRAND DAUGHTER

Date:December 31, 2010
Customer Avatar
Ms.cheryl Longo
Location:NC
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This DVD was indeed enjoyed by my in home grand daughter.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>