Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Bethany House Cul-de-sac Kids, Volumes 7-12

Bethany House Cul-de-sac Kids, Volumes 7-12

The fun filled adventures and hilarious antics of the 9 boys and girls who live on Blossom Hill Lane will delight kids while teaching them valuable lessons. A great read for parents and kids alike. For ages 7 to 10. Set includes: The Stinky Sneakers Mystery, Pickle Pizza, Mailbox Mania, The Mudhole Mystery, Fiddlesticks, and The Crabby Cat Caper.
Average Customer Rating:
4.95 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 out of 9100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cul-de-sac Kids, Volumes 7-12
Review 1 for Cul-de-sac Kids, Volumes 7-12
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
hadleylite
Location:Hadley, NY
Age:55-65
Gender:female
We purchased the first set of the Cul-de-sac kids series for our grandson. When he comes for an overnight we take turns reading to each other. I find the characters in the stories exemplify Christian values in everyday life situations. Our grandson and I share a special time together with the Cal-de-sac kids.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Cul-de-sac Kids, Volumes 7-12
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
DHall
Location:Alabama
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We have read the first set and can't wait to start this one.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Cul-de-sac Kids, Volumes 7-12
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:May 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
Grammy
Location:Sublimity, OR
Age:55-65
Gender:female
We bought sets 2 and 3 of Cul-de-Sac Kids for our granddaughter for her birthday because she really enjoyed the first set. She can't wait to begin reading for the summer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Cul-de-sac Kids, Volumes 7-12
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
Grandma
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Cul-de-sac Kids was a gift for our 8 year old granddaughter. She was delighted to receive that group of books, since she loves to read the series.
Grandma
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Cul-de-sac Kids, Volumes 7-12
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent

Date:April 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
Denise Robinson
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 8 year old son loves these books - in fact he literally tears though them as soon as we get the set! They are good books that don't necessarily speak about God a lot, but do teach a lesson in each one. What I also like is there isn't anything in the books that I have to worry about him reading, like there are in some other so called "childrens books". I would recommend these highly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Cul-de-sac Kids, Volumes 7-12
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
mmmtwins
Great alternative to other popular kids series for beginning chapter readers. My kids love the books!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Cul-de-sac Kids, Volumes 7-12
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
Momof1
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 7 year old daughter did not enjoy reading. We were trying any chapter book we could find to get her interested. None seemed to work. I came across these online at CBD; ordered a set and my daughter can't stop reading them! She read a book in 2 days! Amazing! Plus the prices I find on CBD are the cheapest prices and fastest service out there.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Cul-de-sac Kids, Volumes 7-12
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 22, 2010
Customer Avatar
sar78
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great series. God-focused stories for young readers.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Cul-de-sac Kids, Volumes 7-12
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 17, 2010
Customer Avatar
Nicky
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I brought the cul-de- sac series 1-6 first for my Godson, and he absolutely loved them, so i just brought 7-12 . He is in the 2nd grade now and his mother told me that he wont put them down.... a great , great purchase. I recommend
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Cul-de-sac Kids, Volumes 7-12
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 20, 2010
Customer Avatar
Kristyn
Love this series. My child reads one book a day. We will definitely continue on with this series.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Cul-de-sac Kids, Volumes 7-12
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 25, 2009
Customer Avatar
Mary
I bought my granddaughter the first volume set (1-6) for Christmas. She loved them, so I bought the rest of the volumes (7-23) to have on hand for her birthday, Chritmas or other special occassions.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Cul-de-sac Kids, Volumes 7-12
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 12, 2009
Customer Avatar
Betty Evans
Great books! My 8 year old daughter loves them. Very appropriate for this age level!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Cul-de-sac Kids, Volumes 7-12
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 24, 2009
Customer Avatar
Nadene Johnston
Our 7 year old Grandson LOVES this series. Each book is an adventure and teaches a moral lesson in a non-preachy way.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Cul-de-sac Kids, Volumes 7-12
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 15, 2008
Customer Avatar
William Nixon
The Cul-de-sac kids books are awesome!! My daughter was not one to chose to read without being told to, and now she is burning through these books! She simply loves this series. She is reading them faster than I can order them!! Thank you CBD for carrying quality books our children can read with freedom!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Cul-de-sac Kids, Volumes 7-12
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 29, 2008
Customer Avatar
Shawna
My 9yr. LOVES these books! She has been reading a book a day sometimes. She always can't wait to get the next book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Cul-de-sac Kids, Volumes 7-12
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 15, 2008
Customer Avatar
Nancy Cormier
my daugher LOVED these books, she couldn't put them down, I would recommended this series to any christian family looking for good wholesome reading for their young child
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Cul-de-sac Kids, Volumes 7-12
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 13, 2008
Customer Avatar
Melissa Shumate
I gave this product five stars for several reasons. This series is Bible-based, so it delivers sound truths to the reader. The books are interesting and funny. Most importantly for me, the chapters are short (usually 4-6 pages), so the chapters hold my daughter's attention, and it is easy for her to read a couple of chapters at a time, if time constraints do not permit her to read more. Before receiving the volumes 1-6 series, my daughter refused to read chapter books. Her complaint was that the books took too long to get through. The short length of these books' chapters, coupled with the books' illustrations, took care of that problem. My daughter finished the volumes 1-6 series in approximately three weeks and begged for more. I ordered the volumes 7-12 series, as well as the volumes 13-18 and the volumes 19-24 series, for my daughter's ninth birthday. She is continuing to enjoy the Cul-de-sac Kids books!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Cul-de-sac Kids, Volumes 7-12
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 11, 2007
Customer Avatar
Steve Blackhurst
This is the 2nd set of Cul-de-sac Kids books I have ordered for my 9 yr old granddaughter. She read the 1st set in a weekend and this set is for Christmas. Her mother said she really enjoyed them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Cul-de-sac Kids, Volumes 7-12
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 31, 2007
Customer Avatar
Jennifer Partee
My 8 year-old son absolutely loves these books. He has "devoured" them just as he did the first set. He loves to read, and I am glad there are some Christian series books like this out there.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Cul-de-sac Kids, Volumes 7-12
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 22, 2001
Customer Avatar
Karen
My first grade son loves these books. The chapters are short enough that it holds his interest and there are pictures spaced throughout the chapters to add additional interest. These are great for kids just starting to read "chapter books". They are fun to read and have Christian morals. They are a wonderful alternative to the Junie B. Jones series in the secular field.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.