Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for B&H Books Biblia Biling&#252e RVR 1960-KJV, Piel Imit. Negro Ind.

B&H Books Biblia Biling&#252e RVR 1960-KJV, Piel Imit. Negro Ind.

Una edición de la Biblia con versiones en paralelo fácil de leer. Cuenta con toda la elegancia de la Reina Valera revisión 1960 combinada con la belleza poitica de la King James. Esta Biblia es una grandiosa opción para aquellos que estudian inglés o español como segunda lengua o para pastores de iglesias de habla hispana. Características: Indice en español (ediciones indexadas), palabras de Cristo en rojo, página de presentación, armonía de la vida de Cristo, cinta marcadora (en ediciones de piel fabricada y genuina), tamaño 6 5/16" x 9 1/4". 1792 páginas. Piel imitada, color negro, indexada.

A quick and easy parallel edition of the Bible. All the elegance of the Reina Valera Revision 1960 combined with the poetic beauty of the King James. This Bible is a great choice for those studying English or Spanish as a second language or for pastors of Spanish-speaking churches. Features: Indexed edition features Spanish tabs; words of Christ in red; presentation page; Bible reading helps; harmony of the life of Christ; ribbon marker (genuine and bonded leather editions only); trim: 6 5/16" x 9 1/4"; 1792 pages. Imitation leather, black, indexed.

Average Customer Rating:
4.689 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(74 Reviews) 74
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (74 reviews)
5 stars
58
4 stars
13
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
32 out of 3397%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Biblia Biling&#252e RVR 1960-KJV, Piel Imit. Negro Ind.
Review 1 for Biblia Biling&#252e RVR 1960-KJV, Piel Imit. Negro Ind.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

excellent

Date:April 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
Gjen
Location:Indiana
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was concerned that font size would be too small, but it is great.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Biblia Biling&#252e RVR 1960-KJV, Piel Imit. Negro Ind.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great BIBLE

Date:January 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
David Thomas
Location:NY
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This BIBLE is special for learning English or Spanish .
Easy for read . Perfect parallel alienation.
The best Bible in my hands.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Biblia Biling&#252e RVR 1960-KJV, Piel Imit. Negro Ind.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Spanish/English Bible

Date:February 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
Sunshine
Location:Rockwell, NC
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have purchased quite a number of these Spanish/English Bibles for Missionaries serving in Spanish speaking countries. Everyone who has received them think they are great. I have one that I keep if we have a Missionary coming in who reads scripture in Spanish during the service. Also it's a wonderful way to learn more of that language by using it for your devotional time.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Biblia Biling&#252e RVR 1960-KJV, Piel Imit. Negro Ind.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This Bible is very useful.

Date:January 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
Raul
Location:Puerto Rico
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Bible is useful if you know English and Spanish or if you are learning one of the languages. The translations used are good for comparing since they are almost identical.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Biblia Biling&#252e RVR 1960-KJV, Piel Imit. Negro Ind.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This Bible is easy to read and use.

Date:November 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
Barbara
Location:new Jersey
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very happy with this Bible. Being new at learning the Spanish language, the parallel presentation is a huge help. Also, my Spanish friends are helped in the same way. Thank you.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Biblia Biling&#252e RVR 1960-KJV, Piel Imit. Negro Ind.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent

Date:October 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
Dianna
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was impressed with the clarity and quality of this Bible. It makes the reading doubly enjoyable when you don't have to keep switching Bibles when changing between these two languages.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Biblia Biling&#252e RVR 1960-KJV, Piel Imit. Negro Ind.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

small type

Date:October 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
MIQ
Location:Florida
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bougt this for a friend. The only complain was the letters that are so small. I explained that the space for bilingual Bibles do not allow big types. I find this Bible beautiful and complete.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Biblia Biling&#252e RVR 1960-KJV, Piel Imit. Negro Ind.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Poor Bible

Date:May 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
RGVBaptist
Location:Rio Grande City, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Two major problems with these Bibles
1.) The Binding. I've purchased several of these, because they easily fall apart. I've had some last just a couple of months before the pages start falling out. I've got other Bibles (from other publishers) that I've had for 20 years without a problem.
2.) This Bible does NOT use the KJV. It uses the "21st Century KJV", which is a new copyrighted translation. To market this Bible as the "KJV" (without further clarification) is highly deceitful.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Biblia Biling&#252e RVR 1960-KJV, Piel Imit. Negro Ind.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
Splatcat
Location:Lexington, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice and exactly what I wanted. I read it daily and am satisfied with my purchase.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Biblia Biling&#252e RVR 1960-KJV, Piel Imit. Negro Ind.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
kokeb selam
Location:Fort Lauderdale, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product and service. Got it real fast. Love thafact that I can reqd this with my family and do comparisions of text in both languages. It does help my family a lot.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Biblia Biling&#252e RVR 1960-KJV, Piel Imit. Negro Ind.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
Maxie
Location:Pennsylvania
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Exactly what I was looking for, nice size print, not tiny or too large, very happy with the product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Biblia Biling&#252e RVR 1960-KJV, Piel Imit. Negro Ind.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

wonderful!

Date:February 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
Uruguay
Location:Buhl, Idaho
Age:45-54
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a wonderful way to share the gospel with our men from Uruguay!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Biblia Biling&#252e RVR 1960-KJV, Piel Imit. Negro Ind.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
ccpocat
Location:PA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I gifted this to an associate, who does a very good job, she very much enjoys it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Biblia Biling&#252e RVR 1960-KJV, Piel Imit. Negro Ind.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This bible is what I expected.

Date:January 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
moralesl
Location:Toa Alta, PR
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I always want it to read the bible in english (my language is spanish) and this is the best way to do it. Its got the best spanish version with the best english version side by side. Its not a huge bible although it contains both languages.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Biblia Biling&#252e RVR 1960-KJV, Piel Imit. Negro Ind.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Quality!!!

Date:January 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
EHBS
Location:Arizona
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gift for my bilingual wife. Both languages are side by side on the same page, the font is large and easy to read. My wife was very satisfied.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Biblia Biling&#252e RVR 1960-KJV, Piel Imit. Negro Ind.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Bilingual Bible

Date:December 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
pastorkoozo
Location:New Jersey
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Bible for many of the bilingual people that we minister to in our area. They love having both English and Spanish side by side. Good quality and easy to read type make this an excellent gift for the new bilingual convert.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Biblia Biling&#252e RVR 1960-KJV, Piel Imit. Negro Ind.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
Tamara Sayers
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was just what my son wanted. His desire is to serve the Lord as a missionary in Peru and this is what he needed to help serve.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Biblia Biling&#252e RVR 1960-KJV, Piel Imit. Negro Ind.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
Michelle
Location:birmingham,al
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great bible for those who need english and spanish! easy to read!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Biblia Biling&#252e RVR 1960-KJV, Piel Imit. Negro Ind.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awsome tool

Date:September 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
Mikky
Location:new york
Age:Under 18
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is an awsome bible to someone who speaks english and spanish, it give you a clear view of what are you reading, very helpful tool for your secret time with G-d.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Biblia Biling&#252e RVR 1960-KJV, Piel Imit. Negro Ind.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this product is great and my kids love it. thanks

Date:October 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
mary
Location:princeton, tx
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's was a present for my old kids and they just love it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.