Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for B&H Books KJV Super Giant Print Reference Bible, Imitation leather, Blue, Thumb-Indexed

B&H Books KJV Super Giant Print Reference Bible, Imitation leather, Blue, Thumb-Indexed

Now using a reference Bible is easy on the eyes for older people and the visually impaired. The KJV Super Giant-Print Reference Bible is true to its name with its extra-ltype that won't leave you squinting! Features include: Words of Christ in Red Giant-Print Concordance Presentation Page 2 Color Maps Many additional helps (in giant print), such as Harmony of the Gospels, Messianic Prophecies, Bible Book Survey, Bible Reading Plan, Favorite Bible Readings, and more! Thumb Index.

  • Presentation Page
  • Double column format
  • 18 point type
  • Words of Christ in Red
  • Verse references
  • Self-Pronouncing text
  • 52 Week Reading Plan
  • Favorite Readings from the Bible
  • A Harmony of the Life of Christ
  • Appearances After the Resurrection
  • Miracles of Our Lord
  • Parables of Our Lord
  • A Survey of Each Book of the Bible
  • Concordance
  • 2 Full-color maps
  • Gold gilded edges
  • Thumb Indexed
  • Imitation Leather Navy
  • 7 1/4" x 10 1/2" x 1 3/4"
Average Customer Rating:
4.685 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(298 Reviews) 296
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (298 reviews)
5 stars
231
4 stars
46
3 stars
16
2 stars
4
1 star
1
120 out of 12794%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for KJV Super Giant Print Reference Bible, Imitation leather, Blue, Thumb-Indexed
Review 1 for KJV Super Giant Print Reference Bible, Imitation leather, Blue, Thumb-Indexed
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This XXL Bible is easy on the eyes

Date:January 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
Safireangel
Location:Carlsbad, N.M.
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thanx very much for your wide variety of Bibles. This XXL print Bible was a perfect Christmas gift for my elderly neighbor. Now she's able to read her Bible again with ease. And she loves it.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for KJV Super Giant Print Reference Bible, Imitation leather, Blue, Thumb-Indexed
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
Nettie
Location:Jersey City
Age:55-65
Gender:female
They have whatever you need for religious purposes
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for KJV Super Giant Print Reference Bible, Imitation leather, Blue, Thumb-Indexed
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This Bible has the largest font ava.

Date:January 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
Makethegrade
Location:California
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wish they would print this in the NKJV.
Because of the font size this is not a Bible to walk around with as it is both large and heavy. I have purchased about 10 of these for public use at a senior retirement home. The seniors love this Bible.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for KJV Super Giant Print Reference Bible, Imitation leather, Blue, Thumb-Indexed
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is a great Bible for older eyes

Date:December 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
Marie
Location:WV
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this Bible for my sister for Christmas. She was overly delighted. We had her name put on it and she was extremely pleased with the lettering. She loves this Bible. The letters are big enough for her see easily and the lay out is very nice. Many other features far exceeded my expectations. The price was also very good for a leather Bible. Thank you.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for KJV Super Giant Print Reference Bible, Imitation leather, Blue, Thumb-Indexed
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

You are the only place I can get these Bibles.

Date:December 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
Dr Greek
Location:Chesapeake, VA
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You are the only place that I have found that carries the 18 point print Bibles. They are always delivered in good condition and promptly.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for KJV Super Giant Print Reference Bible, Imitation leather, Blue, Thumb-Indexed
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

An excellent choice

Date:December 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
ochim001
Location:San Leandro, CA
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellent tool for when I need to read no matter the odds of visibility I can still see and read the word. A very good product for the price too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for KJV Super Giant Print Reference Bible, Imitation leather, Blue, Thumb-Indexed
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

See thru pages!

Date:November 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
Cher
Location:Big Island, HI
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I like every thing about this bible, but unfortunately the pages are see thru pages. One can see the words from the backside of the next page which is difficult to read with ease.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for KJV Super Giant Print Reference Bible, Imitation leather, Blue, Thumb-Indexed
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful Bible

Date:November 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
Madeline
Location:Athens, NY
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Bible was a gift for the Induction of our new Rector. The giant print was most welcome. The quality of this bible is outstanding. As always shipping was prompt and item arrived in excellent condition.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for KJV Super Giant Print Reference Bible, Imitation leather, Blue, Thumb-Indexed
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
Bounjou
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this for a friend and she just loves the print size and so enjoys the Bible. Thank you
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for KJV Super Giant Print Reference Bible, Imitation leather, Blue, Thumb-Indexed
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Made all the difference

Date:July 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
Rebecca
Location:North Carolina
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
An 87 year old church member of ours hasn't been able to read the Bible for himself for a number of years due to failing eyesight. We had tried several things, to no avail. The man had tried listening to the Bible on CD, but it moved a bit more quickly than he would have liked. Nothing seemed to replace his ability to read the Bible for himself. When I came across this particular Bible in the local bookstore (for a good deal more money than the ones offered through CBD) I felt I had found something that may work. I ordered from CBD, received the order quickly, and our friend was delighted to find that, with the help of a very bright reading light, he was able to read the Bible for himself again! That was quite a moment for him---and for me! I am ecstatic at being able to have had a part in giving such a gift to a dear elderly Christian. Thank you, CBD, for great products, great service, and great PRICES!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for KJV Super Giant Print Reference Bible, Imitation leather, Blue, Thumb-Indexed
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

KJV Super Giant Print exceeds our expectations

Date:July 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
SusieQ
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very pleased with the quality of the Bible, including the leather cover, the print, and the paper used for the pages. The print is especially easy to read for those who need extra large print. The paper is thick enough (which prevents a shadow of the print from the next page "bleeding through" and causing a shadow). And the arrangement of the print on the page makes easy reading. The Bible is heavy, but wouldn't want to change anything to make it lighter because the quality is so good.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for KJV Super Giant Print Reference Bible, Imitation leather, Blue, Thumb-Indexed
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Giant Bible Print

Date:July 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
Wee Wee
Location:Scranton, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am going to order atleast 6 more for family members as gifts and I want to give them out to new members in the church. If had the money I would buy about 30 of them and give them out to people in our church who can't afford a bible or to someone in a nursing home or on the streets to be able to enjoy the word of God like I love too! Your products are awesome and I thank God I was searching on Google one day and found your company and I've been a member every since and I am going to stay a member. I tell as many people as I can about your wonderful website, thanks Sister Marie
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for KJV Super Giant Print Reference Bible, Imitation leather, Blue, Thumb-Indexed
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very easy on the eyes!

Date:April 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
Kelly
Location:Commerce, Texas
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this bible for myself. I have failing eyesight and this Super Giant print is such a blessing! The price was very affordable. I appreciate the thumb indexing and especially the extras - - the reference verses, the additional pages for notes - - all in all it is really great. I think the only thing that might cause me concern is that I was only able to afford the "imitation leather" cover. This cover is quite thin and may not hold up to the constant use. However, that is only a "may not" and only time will tell. Otherwise, I'm very happy with my new bible and already making it my old friend. Thank you Christian Book for having it available.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for KJV Super Giant Print Reference Bible, Imitation leather, Blue, Thumb-Indexed
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is perfect!

Date:May 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
PJP1960
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm now using OTC reading glasses due to aging eyesight. It's so nice not to be afraid I'll forget my glasses! It's larger than any Bible I've ever carried before, but that is a very minor sacrifice to make! Since it folds out to let you take notes I lay this down beside me because its too large to fit in my lap when opened. Thankfully that is an option so if the pew is crowded i can keep it closed while the Bible remains open. The magnifying book mark has also come in handy for the rare times I'm having a hard time reading the hymnal.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for KJV Super Giant Print Reference Bible, Imitation leather, Blue, Thumb-Indexed
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great

Date:April 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
blessed
Location:texas
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
was everything I expected I have been ordering from this company a number of years and I have always been satisfied
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for KJV Super Giant Print Reference Bible, Imitation leather, Blue, Thumb-Indexed
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

this product is great

Date:March 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
susan
Location:Hillside, NJ
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I love the super gaint print in this bible, plus it show you how to read the bible in a short period of time. I would recommend this product to friends and family.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for KJV Super Giant Print Reference Bible, Imitation leather, Blue, Thumb-Indexed
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful Bible

Date:February 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
country lady
Location:TN
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this for my husband. He loves the giant print. Very good quality cover.Excellent price and shipped quickly.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for KJV Super Giant Print Reference Bible, Imitation leather, Blue, Thumb-Indexed
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This bible is so perfect!

Date:January 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
cassie88
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am truly blessed for having this excellent bible. I am 24 years old. Tye super giant print helps me to understand KJV clearly than small font prints. Small font prints keep my mind focus what I see and hard to concentrate to understand what each scripture says. Super giant print relaxes my mind and helps me to understand KJV. I can read all different size fonts but Super Giant print is perfect. You dont have to be old and poor sight to get one! It is pretty heavy for elders but still it is perfect. You will love it! DO NOT get an intimation one bc it wears out really fast. Intimation one is a good if you want to write on it.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for KJV Super Giant Print Reference Bible, Imitation leather, Blue, Thumb-Indexed
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Excellent

Date:January 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
wynner01
Location:Milton, ON Canada
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Large size and print make it very easy to read and I have started a New one year Bible reading program using it. Recommend it highly.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for KJV Super Giant Print Reference Bible, Imitation leather, Blue, Thumb-Indexed
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

very good product sister loved it

Date:January 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
danny
Location:kentucky
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
large print good reference bible has large margene
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
12345 ...15Next >>>