Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for B&H Books KJV Giant-Print Reference Bible, Imitation leather, black

B&H Books KJV Giant-Print Reference Bible, Imitation leather, black

Everything you'll need in a Bible; with easy to read Giant Print. This is a Reference Bible that features ultra clear print; giant print concordance; giant print study helps (including a Harmony of the Gospels; a list of favorite Bible readings; and more); end-of-verse cross references; full-color maps; presentation page and family record section; messianic prophecies noted; 52-week reading plan; and words of Christ in red.

  • Presentation Page
  • Family Record Page
  • 14 point type
  • Double Column format
  • Words of Christ in Red
  • End-of-verse cross references
  • Verse-by-Verse format
  • Messianic Prophecies Noted
  • Favorite Readings from the Bible
  • A Harmony of the Life of Christ
  • Appearances After the Resurrection
  • Miracles of Our Lord
  • Parables of Our Lord
  • Concordance
  • 8 Full-color maps
  • Ribbon Marker
  • Imitation Leather Black
  • 6 1/2" x 9 1/2" x 1 1/4"
Average Customer Rating:
4.64 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
12 out of 12100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for KJV Giant-Print Reference Bible, Imitation leather, black
Review 1 for KJV Giant-Print Reference Bible, Imitation leather, black
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

There are only a few things missing in this bible

Date:October 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
TonytheAussie
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comprehensive Summary explanations of each book, with scriptures,
Miracles of Christ,
Parables of Christ,
and Prophecies of Christ
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for KJV Giant-Print Reference Bible, Imitation leather, black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

nice for the price

Date:November 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
momworld
Location:Arkansas
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
large enough of print yet small enough to carry
I cannot say more, I love doing business with CBD and have done business with them since (before internet came into being!!)
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for KJV Giant-Print Reference Bible, Imitation leather, black
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:November 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
Precious
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product is all that I expected; the features are great and of course the price is just right. Thank you CBD.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for KJV Giant-Print Reference Bible, Imitation leather, black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It makes a great gift people who wear glasses

Date:September 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
Gntlmndan
Location:Mineral Point, Missouri
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very easy to read print size for people who need large type. It makes a great gift. And it is priced very well for the quality of the item.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for KJV Giant-Print Reference Bible, Imitation leather, black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Purchase

Date:August 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
PRINCESS OJ
Location:USA
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pleased to have purchased my KJV bible from Christianbook.com because I love my bible so much, and having my name printed on it made it even more beautiful. Thanks a lot Christianbook.com; you are the best and God bless you.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for KJV Giant-Print Reference Bible, Imitation leather, black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I feel the service and product were great.

Date:May 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
judyg
Location:Fisher, IL
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Everything from ease of ordering to delivery were outstanding. I will use the product everyday and am going to tell all what excellent service I received .
The price was in my price-range ( inexpensive) and on sale !! The engraving was beautiful,correct and again inexpensive.
I plan on making several more purchases.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for KJV Giant-Print Reference Bible, Imitation leather, black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very nice Bible!

Date:May 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
tweetsie
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this Bible for my niece and she loves it. For the price it is well worth it. The description is accurate. It has all the features she wanted in a Bible.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for KJV Giant-Print Reference Bible, Imitation leather, black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very nice Bible!

Date:May 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
tweetsie
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this Bible for my sister and she is well pleased. It has everything in that you could want. The description is accurate.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for KJV Giant-Print Reference Bible, Imitation leather, black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love the 14 point type!

Date:March 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
randmill
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted a large print KJV Bible with all the features described - maps, concordance, red letter, etc. I don't have eye problems - I just like a bigger print. After looking at a number of Bibles, I chose this one: "KJV Giant-Print Reference Bible, Imitation leather, black" from the B & H Publishing Group.
This Bible is referred to as a "giant print" Bible, but I soon realized the terms "large type" or "giant type" might indicate any size print - and it seems every publisher sets a different print with these terms. The number to look at is the POINT SIZE - found in the descriptions. I saw "14 point type", and realized it was quite a bit larger than the other Bibles. And it came at a wonderful price, too! I'm very happy with my choice!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for KJV Giant-Print Reference Bible, Imitation leather, black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful Bible

Date:March 31, 2011
Customer Avatar
tweetsie
Location:florida
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Item exactly as described. Very quick shipping. Great price. Would order from seller again. I searched for weeks to find the right bible that had everything I wanted. All the other places that I looked at - had poor descriptions of this bible. I was thrilled when I came to this website and found such a great detailed description. The reviews were extremely helpful. Thank You from a well pleased customer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for KJV Giant-Print Reference Bible, Imitation leather, black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nearly Perfect

Date:March 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
YesJesusCan
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a really good bible. I hoped the font size would be bigger.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for KJV Giant-Print Reference Bible, Imitation leather, black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

WHAT A GREAT DEAL!

Date:December 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
SUZANN1
Location:LAKE WORTH, FL
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my son-in-law who wanted a larger typeface for easy reading but not a real Jumbo print. This is absolutely perfect. The book has an expensive feel to it and fits comfortably in your hands. It has a narrow silhouette so it's not a big, cumbersome book. The typeface is VERY easy to read. I had his name imprinted all in caps and I would suggest that as it shows up well - and what a bargain for only $5.00. I love the color - it's a really handsome burgandy, not overly bright. Overall a VERY classy gift! The only negative is that the pages are a bit thin, but that's what gives it that lovely slimline feel in your hands.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for KJV Giant-Print Reference Bible, Imitation leather, black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 7, 2010
Customer Avatar
Sherri Sutter
Very good Bible for adults who need larger print. A little too expensive, though, we think.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for KJV Giant-Print Reference Bible, Imitation leather, black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 17, 2010
Customer Avatar
Dorothy Pearson
I order this bible and i am very pleased with it. If you are looking for a bible this would be the one.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for KJV Giant-Print Reference Bible, Imitation leather, black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 19, 2010
Customer Avatar
Sherri Sutter
An excellent job for our purpose, which is for Adults. Thank you for doing such a great job.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for KJV Giant-Print Reference Bible, Imitation leather, black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 1, 2010
Customer Avatar
Lorena Robinson
I bought this bible for my father who needs the larger print now that his eyes are not what they used to be. My father loved the bible and the print is big enought that he does not need to wear reading glasses to see it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for KJV Giant-Print Reference Bible, Imitation leather, black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 22, 2009
Customer Avatar
Sherri Sutter
Good for adults and others who need manigifcation due to their lack of ability to see anything close up.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for KJV Giant-Print Reference Bible, Imitation leather, black
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:July 31, 2009
Customer Avatar
Gary Conn
I bought this bible as a present for my wife. She loves it! The giant print makes it so easy to read. The thumb indexed makes it a breeze to quickly find a book. And the inline notes are a major plus since you don't have to move the eyes trying to find a reference somewhere else on the page. The pages are somewhat thin and can see the text on the other side. For the money this is a decent, easy to read bible.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for KJV Giant-Print Reference Bible, Imitation leather, black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 18, 2009
Customer Avatar
James R Wall
the bible is excellent in quality. rest verycomforable in the hand and easy to read in itstype size. recomended for pulpit and biblestudy purposes. well worth the price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for KJV Giant-Print Reference Bible, Imitation leather, black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 12, 2009
Customer Avatar
Yvonne Joyal
These bibles were gifts for me and my husband and my father-n-law. And when I gave my father-n-law his bible he cried. He thought it was so nice and we also had his name put on there. So I would definently recommend these bibles to anyone. Great company and would order anything from christianbook.com
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>