Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Time For Two An Enchanting Evening Game

Time For Two An Enchanting Evening Game

Add spice, romance, and flirty fun! Intimate board game for married couples includes 100 activity cards, 25 wish cards, and two game pieces. Each player rolls the die, moves the token,chooses a card, reads it aloud, and responds as directed. The first one to reach Finish wins his/her personal wish.
  • plan for relaxation and intimacy
  • consider candlelight, soft music, firelight
  • wear comfortable lounging clothes
  • serve up tantalizing snacks and beverages
  • in this game, both partners win!
    Instructions included; bestselling game for husbands and wives; the game just sets the stage, it's the players that make it an Enchanted Evening.
  • Average Customer Rating:
    4.818 out of 5
    4.8
     out of 
    5
    (11 Reviews) 11
    Open Ratings Snapshot
    Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
    5 stars
    9
    4 stars
    2
    3 stars
    0
    2 stars
    0
    1 star
    0
    2 out of 2100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
    Customer Reviews for An Enchanting Evening Game
    Review 1 for An Enchanting Evening Game
    Overall Rating: 
    4 out of 5
    4 out of 5

    This was a fun game!

    Date:March 12, 2013
    Customer Avatar
    L L Spencer
    Location:West End, NC
    Age:35-44
    Gender:female
    Quality: 
    4 out of 5
    4 out of 5
    Value: 
    4 out of 5
    4 out of 5
    Meets Expectations: 
    4 out of 5
    4 out of 5
    My husband and I enjoyed playing this game. We will definitely get our money's worth out of it. It's a good game for newly weds and seasoned married couples.
    -1point
    0of 1voted this as helpful.
    Review 2 for An Enchanting Evening Game
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Great game!

    Date:September 9, 2011
    Customer Avatar
    Never 2 old 4 Romance
    Location:Mauldin ,Sc
    Age:45-54
    Gender:female
    Quality: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Value: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Meets Expectations: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    User submitted photo
    the game will keep you laughing and sharing and will provide you with the perfect setting for an enchanting evening!
    +1point
    1of 1voted this as helpful.
    Review 3 for An Enchanting Evening Game
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:June 29, 2010
    Customer Avatar
    Nancy Hail
    My husband and I truly enjoyed the evening playing this game. It had some thoughtful questions and some things that made us laugh. I recommend it for any couple who wishes to create an atmosphere of loving and caring back into their relationship or for anyone who wants to make a good marriage better.
    +1point
    1of 1voted this as helpful.
    Review 4 for An Enchanting Evening Game
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:February 27, 2009
    Customer Avatar
    Richard Barbour
    My wife and I love this game. With life as fast paced as it is and kids, we've put "us" on hold too often. This really brought us back to each other and we learned some new things (and old things) about each other that helps daily! Great game!
    +1point
    1of 1voted this as helpful.
    Review 5 for An Enchanting Evening Game
    Overall Rating: 
    4 out of 5
    4 out of 5

    Date:February 25, 2009
    Customer Avatar
    Jennifer Martin
    It was a fun Valentine Present for my husband. Would be good for someone who is shy or apprehensive. For a couple a little more daring maybe not! But it did facilitate good conversation and a fun evening for us! We will probably hand it off to another couple to enjoy. Not really a need to play it more than a couple of times!
    +5points
    5of 5voted this as helpful.
    Review 6 for An Enchanting Evening Game
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:February 20, 2009
    Customer Avatar
    :o)
    We were looking for a game that would create conversation and fun, as well as spark our bedroom routine. We also didn't want a game that would make us feel uncomfortable. This game was everything we wanted and more! I definitely recommend it!!!
    +2points
    2of 2voted this as helpful.
    Review 7 for An Enchanting Evening Game
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:February 1, 2009
    Customer Avatar
    Pandora Bebel
    Purchased this item for my son and my new daughter who were recently married. Through them, they recommend the game and they plan to get it for their brother who will marry next year.
    +2points
    2of 2voted this as helpful.
    Review 8 for An Enchanting Evening Game
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:January 29, 2009
    Customer Avatar
    lisa
    I was a little hesitant buying this because we're a pretty conservative couple. But we found this game to be fun and not embarrassing or uncomfortable. Some of the cards can lead to interesting discussions if you take the time to talk instead of being focused on getting around the board. (Yes, I'm aware there's double meaning there!)
    +4points
    4of 4voted this as helpful.
    Review 9 for An Enchanting Evening Game
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:July 10, 2008
    Customer Avatar
    Juanita Kreider
    We took this game on our Honeymoon and we loved it!!! You can play this game over and over and never have the same outcome. That is what makes it so much fun!
    +5points
    5of 5voted this as helpful.
    Review 10 for An Enchanting Evening Game
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:November 13, 2007
    Customer Avatar
    Inez Aultman
    This is a plan for a very nice evening. The cards direct you to more physical contact as you get around the board. A great game for those who've been married a while and have a history to pull memories from.
    +2points
    2of 2voted this as helpful.
    Review 11 for An Enchanting Evening Game
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:April 20, 2007
    Customer Avatar
    Marie
    Wonderful game for a married couple! Unfortunately, it is too passionate for singles.
    +1point
    1of 1voted this as helpful.