Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zondervan FaithGirlz Messenger Bag Bible Cover, Grape, Medium

Zondervan FaithGirlz Messenger Bag Bible Cover, Grape, Medium

Designed for tween girls, purple canvas messenger bag has adjustable shoulder strap with trendy metal buckle, stylish paisley lining, and screened floral motif on flap. Handy detachable coin purse clips on; secure inside zipper pocket, snap closure, Faithgirlz side motif. Girly Bible cover for Faithgirlz fans! 10" x 7.5" x 3".
Average Customer Rating:
4.515 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(33 Reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (33 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
11 out of 11100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for FaithGirlz Messenger Bag Bible Cover, Grape, Medium
Review 1 for FaithGirlz Messenger Bag Bible Cover, Grape, Medium
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
Annie26
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this bag for my daughter to carry her bible to Church in. She loves it! My daughter also loves the little coin purse that came with the bag. This bag is durable and I couldn't have asked for a better bag. I would highly recommend this bag.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for FaithGirlz Messenger Bag Bible Cover, Grape, Medium
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Messenger Bag

Date:July 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
Sundaye
Location:Williston, FL
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very pretty, my graddaughter thought it was a purse. So I don't know for sure what she is using it as. I don't know how much room she will have in it. I put her bible in the bible cover and then in the bag when I recieve them and it didn't seem like there would be a whole lot of room for much more. But that is fine because I got it for her to carry her bible in.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for FaithGirlz Messenger Bag Bible Cover, Grape, Medium
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love this bag!

Date:February 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
Resa
Location:Pittsburg, Ca
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bag is awesome. It's big enough for not only a bible but notebooks and things too. I bought this it 5 years ago, and have been using it since. It's finally starting to tear in a few places, so I'm looking for a new bag, but I'm thinking about getting this again.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for FaithGirlz Messenger Bag Bible Cover, Grape, Medium
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Messenger Bag/Age appropriate issue

Date:June 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
atoztwinmom
Location:Hendersonville, TN
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I thought this was adorable and based on the great reviews, I bought my daughter one for Christmas. The snap closure busted within the 2nd month of use. Grant it, I did catch her trying to carry everything but the kitchen sink in there, but most of the time it wouldn't even snap shut when she did that, so I don't think that was the problem. Secondly...it is so heavy for my 8 year old to carry. Because there is a great temptation to put not only your bible, but a journal or devotional in this bag also, my daughter wants me to carry it for her all the time because she says it's too heavy. I am going back to the old fashioned bible cover for her until she is older. Thirdly, this thing seemed to look worn out almost from the first day she carried it. The bright purple color almost seemed to fade after just carrying it a couple of times. Overall, I think my issues may have been more age appropriate issues than anything, but I don't think the quality of this bag is what it should be.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for FaithGirlz Messenger Bag Bible Cover, Grape, Medium
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Exactly As I Was Looking For!

Date:April 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
Joyful Mom
Location:Wisconsin
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 10 y.o. daughter loves this bag! It fits her personality perfectly! It even came with a small detachable coin pouch to carry offering in!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for FaithGirlz Messenger Bag Bible Cover, Grape, Medium
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Fun Product!

Date:April 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
AZ Mom
Location:Arizona
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The description listed this for tweens and teens since it is a FAITH GIRLZ product, but I ordered it for me. I like having a cover on my Bible for ease of carrying, but did not care for the bulk and bother when I had my Bible open and was using it, but I needed something to carry my Bible, devotional, pens, highliters, etc. I love this bag! It's fun and trendy, even for old moms! And it fits (and stays) comfortably on the shoulder. Very handy when toting a whole family, including a preschooler and Sunday School supplies to church! I would recommend this Bible tote to any girl, no matter their age.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for FaithGirlz Messenger Bag Bible Cover, Grape, Medium
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect for tween!

Date:April 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
Kimberly H
Location:Aurora, IL
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this with a bible for my 12 year old and it is perfect for her - cute and durable. She loves bringing it to church on Sunday.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for FaithGirlz Messenger Bag Bible Cover, Grape, Medium
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
Me Me
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter loved the bag. Nice size. Able to fit Bible, pens, notebook, highlighters and still room for more.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for FaithGirlz Messenger Bag Bible Cover, Grape, Medium
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:December 10, 2010
Customer Avatar
annipanni
Location:dundee scotland
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
nce bag gift for my grandaughter she loves it her bible fits nicely inside it
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for FaithGirlz Messenger Bag Bible Cover, Grape, Medium
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Cute and Durable for girls

Date:November 23, 2010
Customer Avatar
amie
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
purchased for niece that is turning 7 and a friends daughter turning 6, they both loved it.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for FaithGirlz Messenger Bag Bible Cover, Grape, Medium
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful bag for a hip girl

Date:October 7, 2010
Customer Avatar
rcc3
Location:Flat Rock, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter is 8 and absolutely fell in love with this bag. Her Bible fits perfectly. I highly recommend this bag to anyone that has a special little girl. It has plenty of room inside to carry her essentials too.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for FaithGirlz Messenger Bag Bible Cover, Grape, Medium
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 23, 2010
Customer Avatar
gina
This bag is cute and sturdy. It has a comfortable wide strap and is easy to carry over the shoulder. I dont really understand why it seems to be meant for tweens. I am a young 51 and liked it so much that I ordered 2 more.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for FaithGirlz Messenger Bag Bible Cover, Grape, Medium
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:March 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
Jacque Yawson
The bag is really nice but the strap keeps coming undone and the bag keeps dropping to the ground my daughter says.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for FaithGirlz Messenger Bag Bible Cover, Grape, Medium
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
Sarah Mendoza
when i first saw this bag online i fell in love with it, and when i saw it up close i was in shock how cute it was. i use it to carry my bible, study book, some other booklets, box of pencil, pens and high lighters. and i still have space for more. the change bag on the side is so cute and very useful. even though i'm 19 years old this bag is very useful and the size i want it to be, it may look like a little girls bag but it looks good for all girls.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for FaithGirlz Messenger Bag Bible Cover, Grape, Medium
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
Heather Vantress
A little bigger then I thought it was going to be. (a good thing) most Bible covers really only cover the Bible. My daughter loves this bag! She has her faith girlz Bible and journal that she puts in it. Along with her phone and brets, and whatever else she wants.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for FaithGirlz Messenger Bag Bible Cover, Grape, Medium
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 7, 2010
Customer Avatar
Amy Hochstetler
I absolutely LOVE IT! I love it because I can put my Bible, my highlighters, and my notepad in it. And, it helps me like it because I love purple. Macy-8yr
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for FaithGirlz Messenger Bag Bible Cover, Grape, Medium
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:September 4, 2009
Customer Avatar
Rachel Landers
The bag is cute and my daughter loves it. The fabric if not very thick, but it will last as long as my daughter's interest in it will. The flap would be perfect for embroidery which we plan to add to our bag very soon! Overall - cute bag, functional, good size and pretty. Wish that it was made out of heavier canvas.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for FaithGirlz Messenger Bag Bible Cover, Grape, Medium
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:July 8, 2009
Customer Avatar
Janean Minter
Very cute bag for my 6-year-old daughter to hold her Bible in--but it's much too big for her. The strap is very long, even at its shortest setting. She loves it, but it'll take years for her to grow into. Good quality for the price.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for FaithGirlz Messenger Bag Bible Cover, Grape, Medium
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:June 30, 2009
Customer Avatar
Kristi Myers
I bought this for my little girl to take to her first VBS this month, and she loved it! It was just the right size for the small FaithGirlz bible, her camera, and a few girly odds and ends. She loved the she could carry her money for the offering in the little change purse. Overall, the bag seems to be holding up well, and it is a real hit with this particular 6 year-old. I would not call it a bible cover, though, as it really is a small messenger bag. This was a good value for the price.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for FaithGirlz Messenger Bag Bible Cover, Grape, Medium
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:June 22, 2009
Customer Avatar
Sarah Wade
My preteen daughter loves this bag, and her Bible and a notebook fits nicely in it. However I was thinking it would be a little more sturdy than it turned out to be and a little more adjustable.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>