Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zondervan Gifts New Creation Canvas Bible Cover, Large

Zondervan Gifts New Creation Canvas Bible Cover, Large

Durable canvas Bible cover in cool aqua features lifelike butterfly artwork on screen printed panel with Scripture ...if anyone is in Christ, he is a new creation... 2 Corinthians 5:17. Spine carrying handle; zippered compartment with cross zipper pull; interior pen loops. Large, fits Bibles up to 9.5" x 6.5".
Average Customer Rating:
4.744 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(39 Reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (39 reviews)
5 stars
32
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
26 out of 26100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for New Creation Canvas Bible Cover, Large
Review 1 for New Creation Canvas Bible Cover, Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The BUTTERFLY Bible Cover Beautiful New Creation

Date:December 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
Maple
Location:Alton, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Numerous people at my Church LOVE this unique Bible cover showing a Butterfly. All comments I receive are "WOW what an EXCELLENT beautiful look, it helps to use the Butterfly to illustrate the Bible Verse idea that to be New in Christ is to be a New Creation, just as the Caterpillar spins a web then emerges as the New Butterfly." Therefore for Color Choice of Aqua and for choice of Butterfly; For Style and Beauty I give this Cover a 10+ on a scale of 1 to 10 where 10 is highest. Like I said I totally love the Beauty and its Applicability to Illustrate the Bible Verse.
However, Regarding two Wishes I have for Improved Function of this Beautiful Cover. I give the Overall FUNCTION OF THIS COVER AN 8+ on a scale of 1 to 10 where 10 is highest. I use the number of 8+ because I have TWO wishes for IMPROVED FUNCTION of this Butterfly Bible Cover. My First wish is that this cover offer a sewn in Matching Aqua colored Bookmark using the aqua fabric of the interior lining of the cover. . Currently there is no sewn in bookmark. My Second wish is that this Butterfly Bible Cover be available in Multiple Sizes to cover Multiple sizes of differing size Bibles. Currently this Butterfly Bible Cover is available in one size of Large. I would LOVE to see this exact cover become available sizes all the way from Small to Medium to Large to Extra Large to Extra Ex. tra Large. I use multiple differing Bibles all having Sup.and er Giant Print type. If this cover were available in Multiple differing sizes, it would be of greater use to many differing customers each already having a pre-existing Bible and desiring say a Medium size Butterfly Bible Cover.
Even with my TWO Functional Wishes as yet unfulfilled, I am STILL 150 PERCENT GLAD and PLEASED that I purchased this Cover. And, I could ONLY find this Butterfly Bible Cover at Christianbook.com which has Great Beautiful Bargains. I truly do love this cover and I am Very VERY GLAD I purchased it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for New Creation Canvas Bible Cover, Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful!

Date:December 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
Mrs C
Location:Corinna, ME
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this as a gift for one of our sunday school students and she loves it! Very pretty design and seems to be durable.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for New Creation Canvas Bible Cover, Large
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

very good product

Date:August 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
marvin
Location:jacksonville nc
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
was a gift for someone......she was very pleased...thank-you
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for New Creation Canvas Bible Cover, Large
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I like the artwork on the Bible case....

Date:July 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
Luane Clemmer
Location:Church Point LA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Bible Case fixs my Bible perfect. And my Sunday School booklet along with the ink pen will fixs in the Case too. The handles makes the Bible Case easy to carry. It is colorful and the verse adds a nice looking touch to the case :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for New Creation Canvas Bible Cover, Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
mimi
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
beautiful color. just right size for my bible. thanks
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for New Creation Canvas Bible Cover, Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Butterfly Bible Cover

Date:April 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
Boomer
Location:San Antonio, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this bible cover! The butterfly looks awesome on the light blue background. I bought a large size and this cover fits my giant print NKJV bible so there is plenty of room in it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for New Creation Canvas Bible Cover, Large
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

nice

Date:April 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
Sherri Jarvis
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It is a nice cover but would have liked to have had a pocket.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for New Creation Canvas Bible Cover, Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This book cover is beautiful

Date:March 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
Tysnana
Location:Indianapolis, IN
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love this book cover. It very durable and well made. You can't beat the price. I've had a lot of compliments. After seeing my book cover, my daughter ordered one too!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for New Creation Canvas Bible Cover, Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

High Quality, Beautiful Color, Great Price!

Date:January 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
Susan
Location:Leland, NC
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am extremely happy with this Bible cover. It is outstanding and I would recommend your products to all my family and friends. I have had several people ask me where I got it and I let them know the website and where to get one. I am so glad that I found your website and I will continue to buy your products. Thank You!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for New Creation Canvas Bible Cover, Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great deal

Date:December 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
Msv79
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my new bible cover. It's a lot bigger than I thought it would be, but it's great it holds my bible, journal and pens perfectly!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for New Creation Canvas Bible Cover, Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Looks exactly as pictured.

Date:December 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
Anne Lewis
Location:Palm Coast, FL
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great colors, large in size, great for larger sized bibles...
Nicely made, and also light in weight...
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for New Creation Canvas Bible Cover, Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
Tricia
Location:Tulsa, OK
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my new bible cover, the color and especially with the beautiful butterfly and scripture. I have been looking for one for months and finally found it. I get a lot of compliments and where did I purchase it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for New Creation Canvas Bible Cover, Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

looks very nice

Date:November 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
rebel girl
Location:Bartlett, Tn.
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it is plenty big for more than your regular size bible, like a pen and some notes
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for New Creation Canvas Bible Cover, Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Surprised!

Date:November 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
MBC123
Location:NC
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had expected something a bit smaller, but was very surprised when it arrived. Love the colors. Wonderful cover and I am very happy with it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for New Creation Canvas Bible Cover, Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
Carolyn Wilsey
Location:UPSTATE NY ADK MTNS
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product has great features, and I JUST LOVE IT!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for New Creation Canvas Bible Cover, Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Absolutely Beautiful

Date:September 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
Heidi
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I originally ordered this Bible cover as a gift for a friend but when it arrived it was larger than I expected. The good news is it fit my Bible. And I love it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for New Creation Canvas Bible Cover, Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

worked well for my needs.

Date:September 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
dwrknhard
Location:Louisiana
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like this product. I would recommend it. It protects my bible.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for New Creation Canvas Bible Cover, Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
stellamaris
Location:coastal georgia
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect....pretty durable...! Love it...bright colors pretty turquoise blue.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for New Creation Canvas Bible Cover, Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

AWESOME and at a great price :)!

Date:June 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
kentislandred
Location:Chester, MD
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Loved this bible cover! Very pretty and I also love the carrying handle.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for New Creation Canvas Bible Cover, Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This bible cover is beautiful!

Date:April 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
Jellybean84
Location:Oceanside, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love this bible cover for the beautiful butterfly picture and scripture on the front. The only thing that was unexpected was it looks like it has an outside pocket on the front because of the seam above the butterfly, but it does not. Also the two pockets and pen loops on the inside were made from fairly thin material, so I don't know how soon they might wear out. Overall it is a beautiful cover and will work perfectly for what I need.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>