Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Barbour Publishing Armed and Dangerous

Barbour Publishing Armed and Dangerous

If you're a teenager or you know one (or two!), this is the book for you! You could be Armed and Dangerous! Armed with the Word of God, the best weapon to confront the forces of Satan at work in our world. Dangerous because you possess knowledge that could change attitudes, hearts, and maybe the world! This book will help you find the answers to today's tough topics from abortion to war from the most reliable source--God's Word!
Average Customer Rating:
4.786 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
2 out of 367%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Armed and Dangerous
Review 1 for Armed and Dangerous
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:December 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
Maggie F.
Great for topical bible study or a counseling session. Not just for teens. I'm middle age and I still refer to this book of scripture.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Armed and Dangerous
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This Product is the perfect Counceling Tool

Date:September 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
Emmanuel:Reaching The Lost for Christ
Location:New York City
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used this Product for years now i love this book i believe this book is anointed not only because it has the Word of God but because when used properly it can help people find answers to their many problems. Thank you and perhaps the Author can have "ARMED & DANDEROUS 2? that would be something. God Bless
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Armed and Dangerous
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Nice, but misses the mark.

Date:November 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
Dennis
Location:FL
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
A great idea but needs consistency in scripture version. Mixing KJV with NIV makes it a turnoff to teens who prefer NIV for readability. Re-release it in NIV and you will have my highest marks.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Armed and Dangerous
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 2, 2010
Customer Avatar
Lynn Duffey
This is a great resource for teens. We've given it to multiple friends for high school graduation gifts, sending them off to college armed and dangerous!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Armed and Dangerous
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 18, 2010
Customer Avatar
Bruce Carson
Cost was great and delivery time was excellent.The product was exactly what I wanted.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Armed and Dangerous
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 9, 2009
Customer Avatar
Hector Flores
God works in mysterious ways... A few days prior to me finding out about this book I asked fellow Christian if there was some kind of direct reference to the bible about modern time situations, ie. abortion, lust, the use of profane words, etc. This book has over a hundred references that are useful and helpful to a Christian who just started seeking Christ for the answers to life.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Armed and Dangerous
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 18, 2008
Customer Avatar
Jeff Sobieralski
This is also a great book for street ministry or for a new Christian to reference.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Armed and Dangerous
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 6, 2008
Customer Avatar
Liana M
We have a well worn copy of this which we love. It is so handy to pull out when looking for scriptures that apply to a particular topic. I recently ordered 7 more copies to give as part of graduation gifts. The recipients loved them!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Armed and Dangerous
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 29, 2008
Customer Avatar
Loretta Layer
This is a valuable resource book for persons of any age. The bright cover makes it quick and convenient to find. The format makes it easy to use. The content covers a broad spectrum of subjects relative to life.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Armed and Dangerous
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 20, 2008
Customer Avatar
Jean Stuart
I love this book. I had one afew years ago and gave it to someone who needed it. I am so glad I found it here. It has many topics listed that people encounter everyday.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Armed and Dangerous
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 19, 2007
Customer Avatar
Mac Martin
I keep these on hand for gifts and awards. They are helpful for teens and adults alike. Want to know what God's Word has to say about an issue? It's probably in here, with multiple scripture references for questions about honesty, adultery, and other topics of concern. Easy to use, and a great reference!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Armed and Dangerous
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 1, 2007
Customer Avatar
Mattie Mitchell
This is a book that not just teenagers will enjoy because it is the word of God providing direct Biblical answers to our needs. We just completed our 14th annual Back to School Revival last week and gave out school supplies that included this book. This is the second year Armed and Dangerous was given out with school supplies. The best way to be Armed and Dangerous is with the word (Hebrew 12:4)Praise God. I highly recommend this book. Parents and adults also wanted a copy of this book. God's Word is powerful.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Armed and Dangerous
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 21, 2005
Customer Avatar
Jenny
This is a super book!!! It has verses arranged by topic. Great for all ages. A must for any home library!!! A+
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Armed and Dangerous
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 5, 2001
Customer Avatar
Edward Ormsby
This book is an awesome topical resource, not only for teenagers, but for every Christian. No commentary, only Scripture arranged by topic in a small, quick, handy format. I highly recommend it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.