Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Teacher Created Resources My Body, Grades 1 to 4

Teacher Created Resources My Body, Grades 1 to 4

Show your 6- to 10-year-olds just how "fearfully and wonderfully" complex their bodies are! Using full-size paper figures they trace themselves and "color, cut, and paste" organs (each with easy-to-understand explanations), they'll learn the function and place of the heart, skeleton, muscles, brain, internal reproductive organs, liver, kidneys, pancreas, and more. 40 reproducible pages, softcover from Teacher Created Resources.
Average Customer Rating:
4.833 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 out of 9100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for My Body, Grades 1 to 4
Review 1 for My Body, Grades 1 to 4
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
Mama Coco
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Kindergartner and 3 1/2 year old are just finishing up this book. We have enjoyed it! I copy the coloring pages and they both color the body part(s) as I read the written description and then we add to their "body." It is informative and easy to follow for young attention spans. We've had great discussions about how our bodies work and how all the parts work together. Potty training went to a whole new level when discussing the bladder and intestines! There isn't any credit given to our Creator, but it's easy to add that in as part of the discussion.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for My Body, Grades 1 to 4
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
ashley
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product is great just wish it came with a life size reproduciple of a child
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for My Body, Grades 1 to 4
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Boys love it!

Date:June 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
MaryR
Location:Alaska
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My boys (3 and 5) love this! A bit too old for my littlest guy, but he is still incredibly interested in coloring all the parts and listening about them. I highly recommend it! A great way for them to learn about their bodies.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for My Body, Grades 1 to 4
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great hands on learning

Date:May 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
Crazyhomeschoolmom
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE this book! The book has you trace your child and then you cut-out and color the different body parts and place them where they go on their own body. Really neat hands on activity. My kids really enjoyed it too.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for My Body, Grades 1 to 4
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
beachmom
Excellent anatomy curriculum for younger students. My daughter and has really enjoyed learning about her body.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for My Body, Grades 1 to 4
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great for VISUAL learners!

Date:March 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
SoCal
Location:Orange County, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a wonderful booklet that brings the body to life for young learners. After tracing / cutting out your child's body on paper, you can copy these images & using their text, direct the child towards learning. Each body part is explained & they get to color them, then paste on their own 'body'... Great for visual learners!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for My Body, Grades 1 to 4
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice Visual!

Date:March 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
Norelle
Location:Illinois
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We were studying our bodies and personal health. This added a nice visual and made the topic more interesting! My son is in first grade and it provided the visual which made it interesting and resulted in him learning the information.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for My Body, Grades 1 to 4
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:September 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
Monkeydoodle
Location:Atlanta, GA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This book is simple, yet makes learning some basic anatomy fun and personal. Not too technical for kids.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for My Body, Grades 1 to 4
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

loved the fun/educational content

Date:September 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
Kimberly
Location:Taylors SC
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
easy to follow-bright colors.My twins had fun w/ this workbook. As a nurse,I loved the simplistic yet informative material. wish I could use this w/ some of my patients.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for My Body, Grades 1 to 4
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
Trisha Ellis
We had a great time using this curriculum with a 4, 5, and 6 year old. I highly recommend it, as it is entertaining, as well as informative.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for My Body, Grades 1 to 4
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 23, 2009
Customer Avatar
Denise Lewis
We love this book. We use it for our home school. It is an hands on, which helps our son learn better.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for My Body, Grades 1 to 4
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 3, 2009
Customer Avatar
Karen Mcclintock
This has made teaching the human body parts easy,and fun! My daughter has had a blast doing the cut,paste,and coloring the body parts.It is perfect for a growing ,and up coming young ladies,and gentlemen! Karen M..
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.