Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Turtleback Books The Berenstain Bears and the Golden RuleTurtleback Scho Edition

Turtleback Books The Berenstain Bears and the Golden RuleTurtleback Scho Edition

Average Customer Rating:
4.875 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
2 out of 2100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Berenstain Bears and the Golden RuleTurtleback Scho Edition
Review 1 for The Berenstain Bears and the Golden RuleTurtleback Scho Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good book!

Date:July 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
LPSO
Location:Canada
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good book. My daughter and I enjoy reading this series.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Berenstain Bears and the Golden RuleTurtleback Scho Edition
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great message.

Date:January 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
Nora Ewington
Location:Auckland, New Zealand
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My husband and I bought this book for our son, who really likes the Bearenstain Bears books. He's really into this one at the moment.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Berenstain Bears and the Golden RuleTurtleback Scho Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 23, 2010
I bought this for my 5 year old granddaughter. She loves the book and would like more Berentain Bear books.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Berenstain Bears and the Golden RuleTurtleback Scho Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
Aimee Elder
Great book with a great message. My children love the Berenstain Bears. Also a good deal for the price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Berenstain Bears and the Golden RuleTurtleback Scho Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 11, 2009
Customer Avatar
Sandra Blythe
Great book! This story applies scripture to a real life situation that children can relate to. What a wonderful way to bring understanding of basic Christian concepts.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Berenstain Bears and the Golden RuleTurtleback Scho Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 17, 2009
Customer Avatar
Sharon Seyler
Good book that gives the children that read it know that the golden rule works no matter the situation
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Berenstain Bears and the Golden RuleTurtleback Scho Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 30, 2008
Customer Avatar
Christine M. Irvin
The Berenstain Bears and the Golden Rule, created by Jan, Stan and Mike Berenstain, is one in a new series of books by this well-known team, each dealing with a Biblical theme or idea. Their previous titles were considered secular books, even though many of them dealt with moral issues. In this book, Sister Bear is given a new locket, one engraved with the Golden Rule inside it. Even though she has heard the Golden Rule, and even seen it in print many times (as Mama Bear has a sampler of it hanging on the living room wall), she never really understood what it meant. But that changes when a new girl, Suzy MacGrizzie, comes to school, and Sister Bear finally invites her to join her circle of friends.The Bible verse, Do to others what you would have them do to you, (Matthew 7:12) is printed on the first inside page of the book. There is a section on the back cover with discussion questions and activities relating to the ideas in the book.The illustrations are the usual, colorful cartoon-like drawings that have made this series of books so popular.What I Like: I like the idea that the Berenstains are tackling issues that are considered Christian in nature. Although the stories are still fictional, the added depth in the subject matter is encouraging. I also think they did a good job of introducing, and explaining, the idea of the Golden Rule. They did it in a manner that is very kid-friendly. Its one thing to be told what it means; its another thing to actually have a chance to act out the meaning.What I Dislike: Although the Bible verse is mentioned at the front of the book, there is no other reference to the Bible in the actual story. When Sister Bears asks what the Golden Rule is, Mama Bear says, The Golden Rule is one of the most important rules there is. I think Mama should have also said that the Golden Rule is a verse from the Bible. 4 1/2 stars.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Berenstain Bears and the Golden RuleTurtleback Scho Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 20, 2008
Customer Avatar
Creative Madness Mama
It's been years since I have read any of the adventures with the Berenstain Bears, but it was definitely a strong part of my earliest childhood that I have spare memories of. The Berenstain Bears and the Golden Rule is a winner in my opinion and a shelf keeper for every family.Sister Bear gets to learn more about that phrase she knows so well, but has never really considered. This classic is a wonderful learning tool for any child and I strongly recommend it. On the inside of the back cover is a reader's guide, which I do not remember as a child, but has great questions to further the learning and understanding of a reader.What a wonderful experience spending time with the Berenstain Bears is, I cannot wait for more!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.