Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Harrison House Destined to Reign: The Secret to Effortless Success, Wholeness, and Victorious Living

Harrison House Destined to Reign: The Secret to Effortless Success, Wholeness, and Victorious Living

Are you ruled by destructive habits, low self-esteem, or angry thoughts? Discover how to reign over every adversity by depending on God's grace! Assuring you that your sins are forgiven, Prince explores the concept of grace, exposes the devil's strategies, and encourages you to rejoice in your deliverance from the law through the cross of Christ. 320 pages, softcover from Harrison House.
Average Customer Rating:
4.967 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (30 reviews)
5 stars
29
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
28 out of 28100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Destined to Reign: The Secret to Effortless Success, Wholeness, and Victorious Living
Review 1 for Destined to Reign: The Secret to Effortless Success, Wholeness, and Victorious Living
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I am the righteousness of God in Jesus Christ!

Date:March 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
Amber
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am the righteousness of God in Jesus Christ!
This book really got me to start focusing on Jesus throughout the day and his finished work on the cross, and it has really changed my heart in a big way. It has helped me put life in a new perspective and remember that I am the righteousness of God in Jesus Christ. I am righteous in God's eyes not because of anything I've done, but because of what Jesus has already done.
Every time someone is mad at me, or I feel like I have failed or am not cutting it, or when I assume God is angry with me, instead of having my doubts start spiraling my day out of control, I can declare "I am the righteousness of God in Jesus Christ" and I can remember that Jesus sacrifice has already paid for all my sin, and not only that, but Jesus sacrifice was so that I could experience true joy and know that God loves me.
I've grown up in the church with a lot of conflicting opinions on all sides about grace, sin, forgiveness, and what faith is, and what I need to do to have God's favor and to know that God is pleased with me in my life. Joseph Prince uses a lot of scripture in this book to explain the differences between living by faith in Jesus daily, as apposed to Christians that continue to try to do it themselves and inevitably fail again and again.
I did not realize how much reading a book about Jesus' finished work on the cross would have on my daily life, but I never really understood what it meant to "give it to God" or to "rest in Him" before, but after reading this book, I have a much more clear idea about how I don't need to do anything do deserve God's favor, and there is really nothing that I can do to deserve God's favor.. it is just trusting in Jesus' finished work on the cross that can help me to have peace throughout the day, that can bring me closer to God, and that can help me to remember to rely on God to be my champion and to move the mountains that I cannot move and to believe that He can and He will take care of me always.
The book has a lot of scripture references and I believe that any Christian, no matter what denomination you are, would benefit from reading it. Thank you pastor Prince for writing this book, and thank you Jesus for giving your life for me, so that I might live and live abundantly in You.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Destined to Reign: The Secret to Effortless Success, Wholeness, and Victorious Living
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing book!!

Date:October 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
seven
Location:chicago
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read this book because a friend gave it to me and beg me to read it for almost a year. At first I did not believe what Prince was saying and I thought that he was making up scriptures. I was wrong!! It was too good to be real, but it is!!! I being a christian for 20 yrs and i felt that I have being robe!!! When I was done reading this book I was angry. How did I miss it? I was trying to "performed" for God to deserve His blessings. I did not understand that obedience is a fruit, not a root or a commandment as a new covenant believer. The gospel of the "good news" was not that good after all. Now I get it. My faith grow and I find myself doing so much better as a christian now. I now love God like I never did before. Is all about Jesus and His finish work in the cross!!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Destined to Reign: The Secret to Effortless Success, Wholeness, and Victorious Living
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Life Changing !!

Date:August 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jerry
Location:Chelan, WA, USA
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You have got to read this book. Joseph Prince has a special ministry of Grace. It's not the man, but what God is doing through the man that is amazing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Destined to Reign: The Secret to Effortless Success, Wholeness, and Victorious Living
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This book has blessed my Church.

Date:May 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
LTDM
Location:Putham, NY
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's a great book to use at a bible study class, God's people desire to be set free and this book allows them be do just that. I thank God for brother Prince.
LTDM
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Destined to Reign: The Secret to Effortless Success, Wholeness, and Victorious Living
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent

Date:March 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jenny
Location:Texas
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have read this book and it is wonderful. The quality of the product was excellent and the price was wonderful. $6 cheaper than I could buy it from well known Christian store
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Destined to Reign: The Secret to Effortless Success, Wholeness, and Victorious Living
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
mindylou
Location:Jacksonville, Florida
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book is just what I needed! I always carried guilt and condemnation and was therefore struggling with life. I wish I had this book 20 years ago. :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Destined to Reign: The Secret to Effortless Success, Wholeness, and Victorious Living
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A book I could read again and again.

Date:December 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
Joann Joyce
Location:Venice, FL
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book is a must read for everyone. Christian's new to the faith and those of old will have their eyes and hearts opened to the Gospel of Grace - our Lord Jesus.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Destined to Reign: The Secret to Effortless Success, Wholeness, and Victorious Living
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is an excellent book

Date:October 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
ruth
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book has such great revelation and truth. I learned so much!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Destined to Reign: The Secret to Effortless Success, Wholeness, and Victorious Living
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best resource for truth about Jesus!

Date:August 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
mamalisa
Location:Findlay, Ohio
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE this book and really anything from Joseph Prince. God has annointed him to unveil Jesus in the Word, and Jesus is so beautiful! I can't get enough of Jesus!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Destined to Reign: The Secret to Effortless Success, Wholeness, and Victorious Living
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best guide to explaining the Gospel ever!

Date:August 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
joonzie
Location:Titusville, FL
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I picked up my first copy of this book about 3 yrs. ago, and what a life-changer! The scales fell off my eyes about the true meaning of Christ's sacrifice on our behalf. Wow! I've shared this book, bought extra copies, and just bought 8 more for the couples in my Bible study group. Almost everyone I share it with is delighted with the insights regarding the power of the Gospel, Christ's sacrifice for us and His wonderful grace to us.
I really cannot say enough good things about this book, one caveat, -it will definitely change your life!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Destined to Reign: The Secret to Effortless Success, Wholeness, and Victorious Living
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Must Read!!!!

Date:July 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
Cat1
Location:Virginia
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing Book!!!! For the first time in my life someone finally explained to me what God's Amazing Grace truly is!!!! Thank You Joseph Prince!!!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Destined to Reign: The Secret to Effortless Success, Wholeness, and Victorious Living
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
peggy
Location:New Jersey
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A lot of books claim to be "life changing". For me this book definitely fits that description. Teaching us to live every day in God's love, peace, & grace. Not just opinion but backed up by scripture. A book of truths to truly set you free.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Destined to Reign: The Secret to Effortless Success, Wholeness, and Victorious Living
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
jeanie
Location:Atlanta, GA
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book makes a clear distinction between the old and new covenants. The difference between living under the law and living under the grace of Jesus is a revelation in freedom from trying to live under the conviction of the law which is impossible without the unmerited favor we received through the cross.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Destined to Reign: The Secret to Effortless Success, Wholeness, and Victorious Living
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
gigie
Location:Mississauga,Canada
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book is a must to read.It helps me understand the meaning of grace.I am thankful that I read this book.The lesson learned from this book helps me grow spiritually.I highly recommend this book.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Destined to Reign: The Secret to Effortless Success, Wholeness, and Victorious Living
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
DonM
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book is so full of revelation of the Word itself and is a must read for believers who are always condemned. This book will cause God's word to set you free.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Destined to Reign: The Secret to Effortless Success, Wholeness, and Victorious Living
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Life-changing!

Date:May 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
Mraziyen
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wow, this book was a real eye-opener! Used to think that I had to constantly work for God's favor but then through this book (which was backed up with Scriptures), I was able to see that it's not about what you do, it's about what Jesus has done. It's not about how much you love God, but how much God loves you! Great book, recommend to all believers
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Destined to Reign: The Secret to Effortless Success, Wholeness, and Victorious Living
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Its so worth to read the book.

Date:May 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
david
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
God Bless Joseph Prince for writing this wonderful, eye opening book.
For God's grace is sufficient, pastor Joseph explains in detail what Grace is and makes the reader to be succesful in life.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Destined to Reign: The Secret to Effortless Success, Wholeness, and Victorious Living
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
Denise
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Your prices are excellent and we received the books earlier than expected. Thank you so much.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Destined to Reign: The Secret to Effortless Success, Wholeness, and Victorious Living
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT!

Date:February 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
Becky Skinner
Location:SHORTERVILLE, ALABAMA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EVERYONE NEEDS TO KNOW EXACTLY WHAT JESUS HAS DONE ONCE FOR ALL ON THE CROSS. THE PRICE HAS BEEN PAID TO MAKE US FREE! THIS BOOK IS A REVELATION OF TRUTH THAT WILL SET YOU FREE IF YOU'RE WILLING TO READ IT AND BELIEVE IT! IT'S NOT WHAT YOU DO, IT'S WHAT JESUS HAS ALREADY DONE! EXCELLENT BOOK!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Destined to Reign: The Secret to Effortless Success, Wholeness, and Victorious Living
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
Allen
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The best book on Grace and faith I have read in a long time. All backed with scripture, and a easy read.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>