Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Inter-Varsity Press Daniel, Revised LifeGuide Bible Study

Inter-Varsity Press Daniel, Revised LifeGuide Bible Study

A permissive society, a power-hungry people, a nation without God. Daniel's situation in Babylon sounds a bit like our own. In the midst of such forces, how can we remain loyal to biblical values? How can we have a positive impact on those around us? Daniel gives us very practical and personal help. 12 studies for individuals or groups.
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
5 out of 683%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Daniel, Revised LifeGuide Bible Study
Review 1 for Daniel, Revised LifeGuide Bible Study
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Not enough

Date:April 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
Sonja
Location:Arizona
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
There is nothing wrong with this study, but it is not enough for my class. As the leader, I used it along with John MacArthur's study on Daniel and I wished I had had everyone get John's book. He explained things more and they would have come to class more prepared. Without John's book along with the Holman Old Test. Commentary on Daniel (which is very interesting and easy to understand), I could not have really taught Daniel just from Connelly's book.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Daniel, Revised LifeGuide Bible Study
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Our Bible Study has used many books in this series

Date:August 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
Kathleen Hayes
Location:Orange, CA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These Bible studies have encouraged our group into deeper conversations and study.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Daniel, Revised LifeGuide Bible Study
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great to use as a jumping off point

Date:March 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
ghammofohio
Location:Ohio
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Although the study is informative, I find that the verbage used must be rewritten so that it is easily understood by all.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Daniel, Revised LifeGuide Bible Study
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Short, sweet, and to the point.

Date:March 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
Olivia
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for the ladies in my Sunday School class. (Ages range from 50-68.) No one has to be the "teacher" when we meet outside of Sunday School for this study. It is easy to follow, easy to facilitate, and has just enough rigor for our group. Great discussion questions and ideas.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Daniel, Revised LifeGuide Bible Study
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

easy to read and understand.

Date:February 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
buddymo
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is the second time i have used this study guide with a group of men. we all have been impressed with the ease it is to get new things from Daniel with this guide. Daniel is awesome anyway but this guide helps us to understand why, along with some help from God.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Daniel, Revised LifeGuide Bible Study
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This product has thought provoking items

Date:December 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
Bonz
Location:Olympia, Washington
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We will start up bible study on this book in January. From what I have looked through so far, we will learn a lot about Gods word. Can't wait to get started with the ladies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Daniel, Revised LifeGuide Bible Study
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:August 20, 2009
Customer Avatar
Betty Johnsen
We are looking forward to using this study this year for a small group Bible study. Our leader reviewed it and felt it would be a good choice for our group.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Daniel, Revised LifeGuide Bible Study
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:May 22, 2008
Customer Avatar
Barbara Sanders
This book is a very good study companion to the NIV Bible. Daniel shows us how true God is to us when we obey and serve Him.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Daniel, Revised LifeGuide Bible Study
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 5, 2001
Customer Avatar
Seona
This study guide is a great resource.My small group has been rotating leadership, and all 4 or 5 of us have found it a great help and effective for their understanding of each chapter/section.I especially like this newer edition. I actually have the old version as well, and compared the two. I found the new additions are wonderful (ie. the "now and later" portion, the prayer suggestions, the personal and group discussion suggestions at the beginning), and the rephrasing and more dynamic format of the questioning.What I appreciate most is that it's not too surface-y, and not too vague in the challenges presented through the questions.. as if you could really lack depth studying this book--the lessons just jump out of the pages of Scripture!I would recommend this particular study guide (Daniel). I plan to look into using this LifeGuide series for other books of the Bible.Whatever you do, using other resources are necessary! :) May you grow greatly in the knowledge of Christ.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.