Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Inter-Varsity Press Spiritual Warfare LifeGuide Topical Bible Studies

Inter-Varsity Press Spiritual Warfare LifeGuide Topical Bible Studies

What is spiritual warfare? What does it look life? How does it affect us? The Bible has much to say about the battles we face. These studies will deepen our understanding of our supernatural struggle and direct us to sources of power and hope. This LifeGuide Bible Study in the new revised format features questions for starting group discussions and for meeting God in personal reflection, as well as a new "Now or Later" section in each study.
Average Customer Rating:
4.917 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 out of 8100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Spiritual Warfare LifeGuide Topical Bible Studies
Review 1 for Spiritual Warfare LifeGuide Topical Bible Studies
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

excellent books

Date:December 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
speedy
Location:Tuscola, IL
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Study guide is just great. Each chapter deals with a topic that concerns the women in my small group. thank you.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Spiritual Warfare LifeGuide Topical Bible Studies
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great topics and questions

Date:January 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
Carol D
Location:Okeechobee, FL
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Our small group is really enjoying this study. The questions are logical and thought provoking. We will definitely choose other LifeGuide Bible Study topics in the future.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Spiritual Warfare LifeGuide Topical Bible Studies
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:March 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
CBreader
Age:55-65
Gender:female
We are only in chapter three. So far the book is building a foundation to see the importance of spiritual warfare which is very helpful. We are also looking at satan's methods.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Spiritual Warfare LifeGuide Topical Bible Studies
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
nana tomac
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been guiding this particular Bible Study for a few years. One of the ladies had recommended ordering our study books from your store. I had never done any of your studies before, but now after several books, I really love everyone we have done. We just finished "The book of Psalms" and I really got so much out of it. Our new order "Spiritual Warfare" will begin in 2 weeks. The orders have come delivered on time and I really do appreciate everything that this Christian bookstore has done. I would definitely recommend to everyone.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Spiritual Warfare LifeGuide Topical Bible Studies
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great

Date:August 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
james and veronica
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this to do as a family, its been a blessing! Price was really good!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Spiritual Warfare LifeGuide Topical Bible Studies
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
Jann
Location:Fort Myers, FL
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our group of 16 retired men and women who meet weekly for 1 1/2 hrs. are appreciating this booklet. It is basic and has interesting thought-provoking questions. One can read the Scripture and answer the questions in each lesson in an hour or less.
The author in his introduction recommends that we stick to the questions and use only the Bible as reference. However, our leader e-mails us some additional questions for those who like to go a bit further. Some like to check the internet and commentaries and add additional discoveries as we have time. It works for our group, and we have excellent discussions.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Spiritual Warfare LifeGuide Topical Bible Studies
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Idea

Date:January 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
Zion Lutheran Ohio
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We used it for a bible study and it was wonderful.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Spiritual Warfare LifeGuide Topical Bible Studies
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
Lorena
Location:El Paso
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This study guide helped our group to stay on track and not go off on another direction while studying a very important topic such as spiritual warfare
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Spiritual Warfare LifeGuide Topical Bible Studies
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 2, 2010
Customer Avatar
Wanda Dorsey
This study is Awesome! Check it out it breaks down the gifts given by The Father, The Son, and The Holy Spirit! It is pretty awesome if you are looking for a good bible study.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Spiritual Warfare LifeGuide Topical Bible Studies
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 26, 2009
Customer Avatar
Margaret
I just finished this study with my church. It has helped me realize the the depth of spiritual warfare and helped me greatly understand how to fight back with God's help. I think the one most important point that I took in was we need to pray "on" the armour of God daily. Pray what each piece of armour means and what it will do for us. Great study.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Spiritual Warfare LifeGuide Topical Bible Studies
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 14, 2008
Customer Avatar
Joan Knipping
This is the 4th LifeGuide Study my small group has used. Just like the last 3 this one is excellent.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Spiritual Warfare LifeGuide Topical Bible Studies
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 18, 2008
Customer Avatar
Clifton Conrad
This bible study had excellent questions that challenged the reader to reflect on their past and pray about their future.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.