Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Whitaker House Publishers Autobiography of George Muller

Whitaker House Publishers Autobiography of George Muller

Muller is best known for the orphanages he built and operated in Bristol, England, during the 19th century. Now a Christian classic, his diary shares one man's journey from sin and rebellion to a lifetime of service. A remarkable story of childlike dependence on God to meet your every need! 237 pages, softcover from Whitaker.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
3 out of 3100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Autobiography of George Muller
Review 1 for Autobiography of George Muller
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Hard to describe

Date:July 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
Jay Everett
Location:Dothan
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book was given to me as a gift. After having read it, I've bought copies to give away. It's truly hard to describe the impact this book made on me. In talking to others that have read it, I get the impression they were impacted as strongly as I was. It is an absolute game changer (In a good way) for one's prayer life and faith.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Autobiography of George Muller
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A must read!

Date:February 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
momtogijot
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a must read for anyone doubting the ability of God or His desire to answer specific, earnest prayer. Read it many years ago and still enjoy it today.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Autobiography of George Muller
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Didn't want to put book down after I began reading

Date:January 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
BOBO
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book was very informative,above average writting, and something I would encourage others to read.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Autobiography of George Muller
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
KC
This autobiography, which includes journal entries, is a real modern example of the fact that "The effectual fervent prayer of a righteous man availeth much."James 5:16b VERY INSPIRING!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Autobiography of George Muller
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 19, 2010
Customer Avatar
Marjorie Robinson
I bought the book for my pastor after he read my copy and wanted one for himself
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Autobiography of George Muller
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 26, 2010
Customer Avatar
Carly Miller
I was inspired by Geoge Muller's faith and persistence in prayer. I had already purchased the documentary DVD on his life and this journal gave me more insight of what he went through.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Autobiography of George Muller
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 9, 2009
Customer Avatar
Jared Smith
A great encouragement in the faith. I plan to give this book out to several people I know on the path to a Spirit filled life.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Autobiography of George Muller
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 11, 2007
Customer Avatar
Heather Dunnaville
This is a great book if you want to increase your faith and see that there are those in this age who have chosen to live according to the Word - even in the area of trusting the Lord as provider. George Muller's life is an amazing testimony to what the LORD can do through one faithful servant.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Autobiography of George Muller
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 8, 2002
Customer Avatar
Justin Childers (www.Acts2024.com)
A very powerful book. Muller was a man of faith who relied on God for everything. You should get your hands on this book!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Autobiography of George Muller
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 31, 2000
Customer Avatar
Dani Ayoubi
George Muller's journal is not complete, but very real and very inspirational. He writes simply about the mighty things God will accomplish through those who are humble and prayerful. It changed my prayer life!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.