Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Moody Publishers And The Bride Wore White: Seven Secrets to Sexual Purity (Celebration Edition)

Moody Publishers And The Bride Wore White: Seven Secrets to Sexual Purity (Celebration Edition)

Best-selling author Dannah Gresh shares the seven most important secrets to sexual purity. She challenges young women to set and maintain high standards, to value their virginity and to make a commitment to Christ for a sexually pure lifestyle.
Average Customer Rating:
4.783 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (23 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
5 out of 5100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for And The Bride Wore White: Seven Secrets to Sexual Purity (Celebration Edition)
Review 1 for And The Bride Wore White: Seven Secrets to Sexual Purity (Celebration Edition)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The author is very knowledgable on relavent topics

Date:January 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
Marcella
Location:Fairview Heights, IL
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book is very helpful. The author is very knowledgable on relavent topics and is not afraid to talk about them even if they are taboo. It applies not only to young teens, but also to young women.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for And The Bride Wore White: Seven Secrets to Sexual Purity (Celebration Edition)
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:March 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
candy44
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I work with HSers and this has been very valuable as a small group teaching aid for HS girls
-8points
0of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for And The Bride Wore White: Seven Secrets to Sexual Purity (Celebration Edition)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Our Purity Starts from our Heart

Date:September 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
Tanya
Location:Spokane, WA
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really enjoyed this book because it really showed me how my purity starts from the heart. Whatever I think that is what I will say. If I think bad thoughts about my father and I do not change them, then, when I would get married I would start doing the same thing about my husband. I think that as we grow up, if we (girls) don't change our relationship with our dads we will try to satisfy our bodies and emotions with a many love. But all of it all starts from the heart- How we look at God and ourselves. We need to keep our hearts pure.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for And The Bride Wore White: Seven Secrets to Sexual Purity (Celebration Edition)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
Heather
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We used this book on a retreat with our youth girls and it was fantastic. It started some great discussions and explained things in a way all of the girls understood. We were thrilled to be able to send them all home with a copy.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for And The Bride Wore White: Seven Secrets to Sexual Purity (Celebration Edition)
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Easy read and hits much needed topics

Date:January 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
Georgia
Location:Albertville, AL
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This book is a great encourangement to girls who want to
"not be transformed to this world". Purity has become a rare pearl today and it carries such freedom of conscience and peace in the lives of those who live it. Thank you for this book. I'm hoping to have a class with the girls at our
local congregation and this is a wonderful resource for it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for And The Bride Wore White: Seven Secrets to Sexual Purity (Celebration Edition)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 17, 2009
Customer Avatar
Anna S.
This book is great. I am a teenager and it has helped me alot. I will let my friends borrow the book once I am finished with it. I would recommend it to any christian teenage girl.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for And The Bride Wore White: Seven Secrets to Sexual Purity (Celebration Edition)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 4, 2009
Customer Avatar
Klara Frost
This book was absolutely AMAZING! I would recommend it to every young girl seeking a life or purity!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for And The Bride Wore White: Seven Secrets to Sexual Purity (Celebration Edition)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 2, 2009
Customer Avatar
Melissa Brannon
I would recommend this book to every single woman, young or old, who is interested in living a lifestyle of purity before her Bridegroom. Dannah opens her heart and the Word of God to discuss relationships and sexual purity in a way that is beautiful and I believe, how God intended it. For me, being a late 20-something who is still single it really encouraged me in my walk with Christ and also confirmed some of the life decisions I've made.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for And The Bride Wore White: Seven Secrets to Sexual Purity (Celebration Edition)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 4, 2008
Customer Avatar
Laura Bean
This book was the key to my discovering what sexual purity really is based on what God actually says about it! It's quite possibly not what you think! I used this book to teach others and what I found was freedom and peace for me....can't say enough about this book. Perfect for those who need to prepare and also those who need to heal! Read it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for And The Bride Wore White: Seven Secrets to Sexual Purity (Celebration Edition)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 11, 2008
Customer Avatar
Stephanie Menez
this book is really good. it helps you to really understand what purity is and what God's awesome gift of sex is all about. this book really changes lives. at least it changed mine. ^__^
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for And The Bride Wore White: Seven Secrets to Sexual Purity (Celebration Edition)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 28, 2008
Customer Avatar
Tyesha
This was an excellent book...I think any girl should read it...it even gives hope for those who have made mistakes before. I think the book is very encouraging and helps us women to keep a pure mind, heart, and soul.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for And The Bride Wore White: Seven Secrets to Sexual Purity (Celebration Edition)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 9, 2008
Customer Avatar
Linda Phillis
I bought this book for my 18 year old daughter back in Dec. and she loved it, her older sister read it and also loved it, so I bought a copy for her. Now I purchased 3 more for my nieces. It's a beautiful book on being sexually pure. I read it first before I gave it away, and you have to read it to appreciate it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for And The Bride Wore White: Seven Secrets to Sexual Purity (Celebration Edition)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 22, 2008
Customer Avatar
myles
This book is so much worth the price. Thank God for the life of Dannah Gresh, that He inspired her to write such a wonderful book.I so much agree with her point that Purity loves Her Creator most of all..The book really speaks to me. It inspired me so and made me realize a lot of things, especially of how God really wants us to live our lives. There's even a covenant in the book, that I know may be difficult to attain, but that's only when I depend on myself. I know, with God's help, it's very easy to fulfill.I recommend this book to the all women (it's a lot better that a younger woman gets to read this before she goes into a relationship, or has one and is struggling with it) who wants to live their lives, making Jesus proud of them. :)(posted this on my multiply blog last July 2007 :))
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for And The Bride Wore White: Seven Secrets to Sexual Purity (Celebration Edition)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 31, 2007
Customer Avatar
Tracie
I truly enjoyed this book while I was at Teen Challenge...It will help me in the future with my daughters as they start to date as teenagers...I highly recommend this for anyone to give to a teenager that they know is in a relationship or even a one that is single.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for And The Bride Wore White: Seven Secrets to Sexual Purity (Celebration Edition)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 12, 2007
Customer Avatar
Krista
This book was amazing, and it has truly changed my life! Dannah discusses how to be pure NOW, how to trust God and grow in him, how to stay pure in a relationship, and even purity after marriage. Filled with true stories of God's faithfulness, it encourages girls of many ages to trust God with everything. This is my favorite book!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for And The Bride Wore White: Seven Secrets to Sexual Purity (Celebration Edition)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 7, 2007
Customer Avatar
Dessa
This book has great guidelines for relationship. I have lost the actual book, but things I still remember from it (like having your relationship be a slow burning fire instead of a fast burning one) have stuck with me and have been helpful in my current dating relationship.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for And The Bride Wore White: Seven Secrets to Sexual Purity (Celebration Edition)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 11, 2007
Customer Avatar
Judith Ponson
We held a purity seminar using this amazing book for about 30 teen girls and it was such a beautiful experience to see how God touched their lives in such a profound way. At the end of the seminar we had the parents present a purity ring to their daughters as a covenant between them and God.We are getting ready to one for the boys using the 'Who moved the Goalpost." We can't wait..
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for And The Bride Wore White: Seven Secrets to Sexual Purity (Celebration Edition)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 6, 2007
Customer Avatar
Tammy Harvey
I am the mother of a 20 year old son and a 17 year old daughter. About 7 years ago, my husband and I determined that we would promote purity in our home. This was easier said than done. We did not have the tools to teach this very valuable lifestyle. When my daughter was in the 7th grade, she was touched by another student and after much harrasment we began to homeschool her. For the next school year, our daily Bible study was focused on the story of Esther and this book. It changed our lives. It gave us the tools to live by. Purity is our family value and it is lived out daily. Thank you for the amazing book!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for And The Bride Wore White: Seven Secrets to Sexual Purity (Celebration Edition)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 11, 2006
Customer Avatar
Danielle Martin
This book changed my life! I went through this study about 4 years ago with my youth group and I haven't been the same since. I am now married and I am reaping the benefits of what I learned reading this book. I highly recommend it! Every teen girl needs to read this book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for And The Bride Wore White: Seven Secrets to Sexual Purity (Celebration Edition)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 8, 2006
Customer Avatar
Jeanette
Though this book is targeted for young teenage women, I found Dannah's teachings still as relevant and useful to older single women!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>