Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Random House, Inc Say Goodbye to Whining, Complaining, and Bad Attitudes . . . in You and Your Kids!

Random House, Inc Say Goodbye to Whining, Complaining, and Bad Attitudes . . . in You and Your Kids!

It's no secret that kids' selfishness, bickering, and belligerence can dampen a happy family life. Here's a revolutionary resource that offers an honor-based solution to bad behavior. Six ways to teach honor to your kids; a 3-step approach to dealing with meanness; helpful suggestions for parenting skills; biblical solutions to sibling rivalry; and fun family activities help you restore peace and contentment to your home. 230 pages, softcover from Shaw Books.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
2 out of 2100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Say Goodbye to Whining, Complaining, and Bad Attitudes . . . in You and Your Kids!
Review 1 for Say Goodbye to Whining, Complaining, and Bad Attitudes . . . in You and Your Kids!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love the concept taught in this book!

Date:August 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
rylikajoso
Location:Fraser Lake, BC
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a perfect book for our family. We are starting to teach honor in our family and are already seeing a difference. I love the questions at the end of each chapter that point you to scripture. I also love the family times given at the back to help you get started practicing honor. If you're looking for more that missing ingredient in your household, this book is for you.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Say Goodbye to Whining, Complaining, and Bad Attitudes . . . in You and Your Kids!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great book, so much more than I expected!

Date:January 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
Heather
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book is a life saver! So many great lessons are being learned in my house because of this book. I love that it focus' on honor. Such a great message. It also adresses the fact that you can't expect your kids to learn honor until you do, but not in the way of saying that if your kids are messing up it's all your fault. I was amazed at all the lessons I have been learning not only about parenting but also marriage, being a daughter, being a friend, and so much more. I love the focus of serventhood.
I also love that this books refers constantly to the Bible and has you looking up scripture and answering questions.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Say Goodbye to Whining, Complaining, and Bad Attitudes . . . in You and Your Kids!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 31, 2009
Customer Avatar
Lynn Groeschl
If you have a VERY strong willed child, this is the book for you. It helps you change yourself first, which in turn will help change your child.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Say Goodbye to Whining, Complaining, and Bad Attitudes . . . in You and Your Kids!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 12, 2009
Customer Avatar
Patricia Janssen
We have raised 5 children, and know that Honor is absolutely necessary to make a family function in a Godly fashion. I like this book so much that now I give it as a gift at Baby Showers.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Say Goodbye to Whining, Complaining, and Bad Attitudes . . . in You and Your Kids!
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:July 2, 2008
Customer Avatar
Greg Bippes
Nothing in it is new to us. It is a matter of applying the principles within.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Say Goodbye to Whining, Complaining, and Bad Attitudes . . . in You and Your Kids!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 3, 2008
Customer Avatar
Angela Farnsley
My boys are 6 and 9yrs old. I wish I had read this book a couple of years ago. I'm finding it very useful in teaching my boys how to treat each other, others around them and their mom. You can't teach them honor too soon.!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Say Goodbye to Whining, Complaining, and Bad Attitudes . . . in You and Your Kids!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 22, 2002
Customer Avatar
Lisa Cooper
This book is wonderful, especially for parents who have school-age children. Turansky and Miller explain why expressing anger when children misbehave is detrimental to relationships and how to respond to misbehavior in a way which will bring about change from the heart. They discuss the difference between obedience and honor and explain how parents and children can honor each other and God. The bad attitudes in our family are melting away.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Say Goodbye to Whining, Complaining, and Bad Attitudes . . . in You and Your Kids!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 12, 2001
Customer Avatar
Shirley Oliver
If you are frustrated with the attitudes in your home and the responses you get not only from your children but your spouse as well, I highly recommend this book. Scott Turansky and Joanne Miller have truly gotten to the heart of the matter. Honoring one another is a simple biblical principle so under used in our society today. Once you read this book your family and other relationships in your life will never be the same:)
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Say Goodbye to Whining, Complaining, and Bad Attitudes . . . in You and Your Kids!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 24, 2001
Customer Avatar
Trisch
I had read the authors' other book (Eight Secrets to Highly Effective Parenting) and found it very helpful. This book goes a step further in dealing even more with the heart--*mine* first, then my children's!I'm only halfway through the book, and already it is helping me to deal more "honorably" with my children, and to give them better ways to deal with each other. I found this to be the best "child training book" I've read to date that is grace-based and not just focusing on control! I *highly* recommend it!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.