Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for NavPress Becoming a Woman of Prayer

NavPress Becoming a Woman of Prayer

We may think prayer is something we do to get God's attention---but actually, it's God who takes the initiative. He wants to be close to us. In Becoming a Woman of Prayer, best-selling author Cynthia Heald shows how we can respond to Jesus' invitation by calling, crying, and singing to him. Learn to communicate with the One who has called you! 105 pages, softcover, NavPress.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
5 out of 5100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Becoming a Woman of Prayer
Review 1 for Becoming a Woman of Prayer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Well written.

Date:August 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
teagranny
Location:BC
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Directed at younger women but the principles are applicable to women (or men) of any age.
Would make a great devotional type to use as a guideline for mentoring or other mixed womens group.
Easy to read, simple guidelines anyone can implement at any stage of life.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Becoming a Woman of Prayer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easy to follow and understand

Date:October 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
Lynn
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This study on prayer is easy to follow and understand and based on scripture. She uses scripture to help you think and consider each concept of prayer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Becoming a Woman of Prayer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent study materials!

Date:July 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
Susan Booker
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All of Cynthia Heald's studies are valuable. Light enough for the new or young believer (or perhaps even UNbeliever) but also though-provoking for the mature believer! Our church of 200 used Becoming a Woman of Prayer this summer & had 36-40 women participate!!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Becoming a Woman of Prayer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
jsob
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exceptional study in prayer. Has been a tremendous asset to our small group.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Becoming a Woman of Prayer
This review is fromBecoming a Woman of Prayer - eBook.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Eye-Opening

Date:May 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
hobbsdoll
Location:Hobbs, NM
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a wonderfully helpful book. GOD uses it to change my view from me to HIM! It is a definite Eye-Opener!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Becoming a Woman of Prayer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 20, 2009
Customer Avatar
NGG
Enjoyable because the format requires the reader to research scripture and formulate a personal response.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Becoming a Woman of Prayer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 16, 2009
Customer Avatar
Judy Weitekamp
Great Bible Study. Easy to follow and scripture references are appropriate. We have good discussion following lesson.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Becoming a Woman of Prayer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 8, 2008
Customer Avatar
Janet Vaneerden
This book was a wonderful walk through the scriptures which help us develop out prayer life. A must read for anyone who would like to progress on their spiritual journey toward Christ or just breathe new life into their prayer time. Gem of a book!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Becoming a Woman of Prayer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 1, 2008
Customer Avatar
Citronelle Baptist Church
Our ladies Bible Study class is just three chapters into this book, but it has already given us very valuable insight. We just finished "Becoming a Woman of Faith" which was also an excellent study guide. This is a great series. We are well pleased. Thank you.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Becoming a Woman of Prayer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 6, 2008
Customer Avatar
Pat Carpenter
A very helpful bible study; not overwhelming; good thought provoking questions and length of lessons are appropriate. Previously familiar with this author thru another study and would purchase another of her bible studies in the future; I have another one to read, yet.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Becoming a Woman of Prayer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 21, 2008
Customer Avatar
Amy Vasel
This is a wonderful study - as are all the C. Heald books I've done in the past. Very indepth and really challenges you to meditate on what prayer is and how it is defined by God - not man. I would recommend this to anyone - adult or teen.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Becoming a Woman of Prayer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 27, 2007
Customer Avatar
Patti Herrel
This is an excellent study that will enhance your prayer life.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Becoming a Woman of Prayer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 30, 2006
Customer Avatar
Marie Tyler
This is an excellent study book for women who want to enhance their prayer life with scriptures.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.