Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for NavPress Becoming a Woman of Excellence

NavPress Becoming a Woman of Excellence

Discover the freedom you have to serve and please God. In this 11-week Bible study learn God's perspective on success in a society that bombards you with conflicting demands. Learn what God has to say about Becoming A Woman of Excellence.
Average Customer Rating:
4.864 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
6 out of 6100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Becoming a Woman of Excellence
Review 1 for Becoming a Woman of Excellence
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
Patricia
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great study for women. I am halfway thru it and really get alot out of it. I recommend it to all women. I was reading it to my mom and daughter showing them that is a good study and my mom said it was a very good study. She knows her bible!!! God Bless!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Becoming a Woman of Excellence
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
yeppers
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The devotionals are great! Well written and ask you to dig into the Bible! A great devotion, if you would like to find a new one.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Becoming a Woman of Excellence
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
Summer
Location:TX
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the second book our group has done by Cynthia Heald. It's been wonderful. I enjoy her studies because they are full of scripture. She gives excellent quotes from a variety of authors. I really enjoy that the book is not full of her opinions, but directs you toward the scriptures, to God and to His Word. She doesn't answer the questions that she has asked you in paragraphs that follow, but leaves it open to answers that lead to great discussions.
The only thing I would like is to have additional questions and deeper information in a leaders guide. We have been doing fine without it, but I do like to have extra reading material that goes with the study.
I definitely plan on doing another one of her studies in the future.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Becoming a Woman of Excellence
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
Martha K
Location:Orlando, FL
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful book for women's study groups! Loved the quick delivery, our group was able to use the books in our next Sunday School ladies' group.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Becoming a Woman of Excellence
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful Bible Study

Date:September 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
Danette Whitehead
Location:Meridian, Idaho
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love Cynthia Heald's Bible study books. I've done them for about 18 years. I'm so glad to see there are more in the "Becoming a Woman" series. Can't wait to get to the ones I have not done yet!! They are worth doing over and over again. There is so much to gleen from CH's wisdom. And thank you CBD for the great prices. Blessings!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Becoming a Woman of Excellence
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
Derinda Thiessen
Location:Near Phx, AZ
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have just started this book, we finished the second chapter. Wonderful study of God's word. The author digs deep in to the word and shows us how to please and serve God and be content.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Becoming a Woman of Excellence
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 25, 2010
Customer Avatar
Citronelle Baptist Church
This Bible study series is excellent. The ladies in our Bible study group have all had good things to say about it. Really makes you think and want to study more. A great self improvement (with God's help of course) study. We definitely recommend it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Becoming a Woman of Excellence
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 19, 2010
Customer Avatar
Lakeshia Hymes
I choise this book for my chuch's youth purity class for ages 12-19. They really enjoyed the book as well as the lessons. I would recommend this book to all women and study groups both young and old.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Becoming a Woman of Excellence
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 1, 2010
Customer Avatar
Jaclyn Swanson
This is an excellent Bible Study for a small group and really gets to the heart of a woman today. I did this same bible study with a friend 15 years ago and was delighted to find it still available -with a few changes. It is very basic, but really addresses the issues the enemy tries to lie to woman about and thus is very applicalable for today. I recommend it to all woman who are truly trying to lead an intentional maturing life for Christ. Jac
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Becoming a Woman of Excellence
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 3, 2009
Customer Avatar
Susan Mullis
Using this as a springboard for a Women's Bible study. Requires much thought and preparation for individuals, and all of us are enjoying the book. We will continue with others in this series, as we are quite pleased with this one as the first subject.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Becoming a Woman of Excellence
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 6, 2008
Customer Avatar
Nitza Mendez
Every study book from Cynthia Heald willtransform you to a new person because you are constantly reading what the word says about every specific theme. I personally have donethe studies on woman of prayer,freedom,exellence and purpose and i recently purshased how to become a woman who loves. I tell you your life is never the samewhen you finish these studies.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Becoming a Woman of Excellence
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 3, 2008
Customer Avatar
Bethel Christian Assembly
Excelllent study. He scripture references were very relevent to the questions. We have also enjoyed others by Cynthia Heald.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Becoming a Woman of Excellence
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 22, 2008
Customer Avatar
Pamela Hope
This is a very good study. All the women in my group like the study. We get a lot of spiritual growth from these studies. We all agree that this author is very good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Becoming a Woman of Excellence
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 27, 2008
Customer Avatar
Paulette Simms
This particular book is an excellent source of information for a Women's study group. It contains question that you feel you can answer right off the back but after delving into the studies your answers change and become a little more questionable which is a good things because no answer is a wrong answer.The book can be used over and over again the the results would would never be the same each time. God bless the writer of this incredibly book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Becoming a Woman of Excellence
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:July 8, 2008
Customer Avatar
Julia Mcclurg
I am doing this book as a Bible study with a group of ladies. It allows for lots of colorful discussion in the context of what God wants for us as women. I think it's a wonderful book!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Becoming a Woman of Excellence
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 2, 2008
Customer Avatar
Joy Cochran
Cynthia Heald is right on target. These studies are great to do with women of all levels of spiritual maturity. You won't be disappointed!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Becoming a Woman of Excellence
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:April 30, 2008
Customer Avatar
Cassandra Haymore
I really enjoyed reading through this book!! Thanks again. It was very informative for me and what I was trying to accomplish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Becoming a Woman of Excellence
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 30, 2008
Customer Avatar
Nancy
I did this with a young woman's Bible study (late teens-early 20's) and I thought it was so thorough and in depth. You had to get into the Word, you couldn't just give your opinion. It gave me a whole lot of insight into myself and my walk with the Lord. I would recommend this Bible study to everyone.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Becoming a Woman of Excellence
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 1, 2008
Customer Avatar
Jackie Holewinski
This Bible Study is excellent. We are using it for a group study and are finding it full of scripture, which we all so much appreciate, and the book itself, combined with the scripture provides the depth that we were looking for in a book for our study. EXCELLENT study!!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Becoming a Woman of Excellence
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 4, 2007
Customer Avatar
Jan Elmendorf
Our women's Bible study groups are using this book currently. In today's consumer and technological savvy society, it is refreshing to have such a simple yet profound tool by which to better understand God's plan of sanctification in the lives of women. I recommend this "classic" highly to anyone who wants to BE the person God has called them to be.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>