Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for NavPress The Message, Numbered Edition

NavPress The Message, Numbered Edition

You spoke, and NavPress listened. They've learned a lot about Bible publishing since the full Bible release of The Message in 2002. They've heard from many loyal readers on what would make The Message better. Verse numbers and a smaller, lighter size are only the beginning. The Message numbered edition has over a dozen newly enhanced features you will love!
  • 9 point text
  • Single-column format
  • Book Introductions
  • Exclusively designed numbering system
  • The Story of the Bible in Five Acts
  • Timeline
  • Books of the Old Testament Organized by General Order of Events
  • Books of the New Testament Organized by General Order of Events
  • Hardcover
  • 6 1/4" x 9 1/2" x 1"
Average Customer Rating:
4.665 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(182 Reviews) 182
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (182 reviews)
5 stars
150
4 stars
18
3 stars
4
2 stars
5
1 star
5
118 out of 12297%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for The Message, Numbered Edition
Review 1 for The Message, Numbered Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

An exciting read

Date:January 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
Sandi
Location:Delray, WV
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Message really brings the Bible to life I like to read passages and then compare them to my Life Application Study Bible with its wonderful footnotes. The Message really makes sense.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Message, Numbered Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great price for product

Date:January 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
Helen
Location:Muskogee, OK
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought as a gift for my husband. He was pleasantly surprised with the quality of the product (Message Bible in leather), and the amazing price. He had been looking at this Bible at other dealers. Overall, very pleased with our purchase!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Message, Numbered Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it

Date:January 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
Pinky
Location:Maryland
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this Bible for study along with the DVD I purchased. Great for older people who maybe prefer to listen and issues with seeing. The pages were thin and I like to underline favorite scriptures. KJV is my favorite.
Loved the man who wrote it. He has great introductions in each chapter. Tells that he wrote after years of breaking down the Word for people to understand the message he was giving. I find this Bible funny in places cause I am a KJV lady for years and this is fun to see others take on the Bible stories and a way to see how God spoke to them and lead them in Old and New Testament. A view of Gods character. Great to read through the Bible each year. I recommend getting the Video along with it --great investment in your Spiritual life. Reading the Word is uplifting/helps you rest and Study to show yourself approved unto God. A workman that needed not be ashamed. So when you share the Word you have an idea of God's way. You will use the Word and learn all the time new things. Never will be obsolete.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Message, Numbered Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

WONDERFUL QUALITY MESSAGE BIBLE

Date:November 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
KAREN
Location:Charleston, SC
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I can't say enough good about the beautiful layout and quality of this Message Bible. The leather is very nice and supple and the print is easy to read. I like ALL my Bibles to be leather bound.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Message, Numbered Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Absolutely awesome!

Date:September 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jeanne
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wish every person in the world had a copy of the Message Bible..............
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Message, Numbered Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is a great large print edition

Date:September 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
Barb
Location:California
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This edition of The Message is a large enough font to be easily read. I have a real leather edition, which I like, but this bonded leather is a good cover as well. It would be nice if the imprinted name was of a larger font.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Message, Numbered Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easy to read langauge. High quality.

Date:August 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
Old Sheepdog
Location:Rural northern California.
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very glad I bought this. Read it more than ever before. Easy to relate to language. Easy to read type. High quality paper, binding and cover.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Message, Numbered Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Thrilled

Date:August 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
Sherri
Location:Dayton, Ohio
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's exactly as I hoped. Great Quality, Printed my name beautifully, Fast shipping and packed securely. Was thrilled. Thank you for having a great web site where I can find these items. Please add more gifts to your inventory (ex: jewelry, etc.)
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Message, Numbered Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best version ever

Date:June 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
kokkinos
Location:Ohio
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really love the Message Bible. It is put in the easiest language that I've ever read. This version puts it into plain language, so you'll say now I understand that verse, or this really makes the point.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The Message, Numbered Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Exactly what I wanted

Date:June 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
CustRich
Location:Staten Island, NY
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A easy to read modern translation attractively made, yet value priced.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for The Message, Numbered Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Message Bible: large print

Date:June 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
Sandy
Location:LI, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I truly love this version of the Bible! It's super easy to understand because it is written how we talk & discuss things with one another. I highly recommend this version to others. It's for everyone!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for The Message, Numbered Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
florida
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Bible. My teen really enjoys reading it. I would recommend this Bible.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for The Message, Numbered Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Format

Date:May 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
robbie
Location:Tucson, AZ
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The message is an awsome stuy tool and can help you see the Bible in a whole new way without missing any of the Bibles overall message. Great Bible for the first time Bible reader or for those who Have difficulty understanding some of the earlier translations.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for The Message, Numbered Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good to read with big print

Date:May 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
DoubleD
Location:Live OAK, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend to friends to read this great book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for The Message, Numbered Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

THIS BIBLE IS EASY TO UNDERSTAND!

Date:April 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
Becky Skinner
Location:SHORTERVILLE, ALABAMA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THE MESSAGE BIBLE IS MORE LIKE A STORY AND EXPLAINS THINGS CLEARLY IN SCRIPTURE. IT'S DIFFERENT BUT A GREAT BIBLE TO HAVE!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for The Message, Numbered Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Simply put, A Good Book

Date:April 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
tyTK
Location:Detroit
Age:45-54
Gender:female
No complaints. Easy reading. Easy to understand. Print is exactly as stated. Good to look at side by side with the King James Version of the Bible.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for The Message, Numbered Edition
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:March 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
Hope
Location:Toronto, Canada
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Have been wanting to get a copy of the Message for years. Now that I'm 'mature', the large print is perfect.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for The Message, Numbered Edition
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:January 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
blessed
Location:Houston
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
With the prompting of our pastor to read a different version of the Bible each year, I chose "The Message" only for its readability and flow - definitely not for study nor for quoting. I am pleased as it has met my expectations.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for The Message, Numbered Edition
This review is fromThe Message Numbered Edition: The Bible in Contemporary Language - eBook.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easy ipad download

Date:February 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
Keldel
Location:Milton, GA
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Easy ipad download. Great way to read the bible in a year.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for The Message, Numbered Edition
This review is fromThe Message Numbered Edition: The Bible in Contemporary Language - eBook.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this!

Date:November 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
DebMT
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have the Kindle Fire edition of The Message, and I just love it! I use it when I'm reading my Bible to help clarify or get a slightly different perspective on a passage of scripture. It's fairly easy to navigate, although not as intuitive as I would expect, as if you go through the whole table of contents to find the book for which you're looking, it takes forever. But if you go to the actual Contents, then you have a list and can select more easily where you want to go (this really is my only issue with it, but once I figured out the fastest way to get to where I want to go, it's been great).
I would highly recommend The Message on e-reader!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12345 ...10Next >>>