Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for No Whining Productions Stayin' Alive... Laughing! DVD

No Whining Productions Stayin' Alive... Laughing! DVD

Take a break and catch the fever as you hustle to your player and pop in this hilarious DVD! From 2-stepping to 12-Stepping, Chonda dances her way through the empty nest, group therapy, a humorous routine on Adam and Eve, and more. Watch for Bill Gaither as a security guard and a surprise visit by Russ Taff! Approx. 120 minutes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (28 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
2 out of 2100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Stayin' Alive... Laughing! DVD
Review 1 for Stayin' Alive... Laughing! DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful video

Date:December 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
Finderilla
Location:Warren, Ohio
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
She is so real about herself and she loves the Lord, I really appreciate her humor and frankness about things. she really made me laugh.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Stayin' Alive... Laughing! DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:October 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
gemuk
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This video was very funny, clean. My husband laughed quite a bit. The only potential negative was the end was long and didn't involve comedy. SHe really spoke amazingly to the issue of depression and how the church deals or does not deal with it, how God deals with it. I actually loaned it to a friend who suffers from depression. But I wish it had been longer with her comedy act.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Stayin' Alive... Laughing! DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 7, 2010
Customer Avatar
Angela Smith
I just love this lady! She is just so stinkin' funny! lol Once again she has me laughing so hard. This DVD is another hit. This is the second one we have now and I love em! All 2 of em!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Stayin' Alive... Laughing! DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 10, 2010
Customer Avatar
Ruthe Fonfrias
Funny, funny, funny! Hilarious. The serious moments also ministered to me. The music and dancing were wonderful.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Stayin' Alive... Laughing! DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
Rosa Gonzalez
Love this DVD. I am a psychiatrist and have given this to many of my patients to see. Even my nephews have watched it several times.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Stayin' Alive... Laughing! DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 19, 2009
Customer Avatar
Belle Hall
This is a very good DVD especially for anyone who is a christian and has bouts of depression. I have sent this to a young woman I know that I am sure this will help. It is good to know others that have problems and we still hang onto Jesus
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Stayin' Alive... Laughing! DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 11, 2009
Customer Avatar
Yvette Krusow-mitchell
I love this!!!! i have been a fan of hers for awhile. I am glad i got this dvd :-) i am going to take it for christmas so everyone can enjoy it too!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Stayin' Alive... Laughing! DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:December 2, 2009
I found this video full of great laughter mixed with much (emotional) reaction, soul searching and tears. The first half for me was very, very funny. For me, at about halfway through, her inner personality changes, along with her outside humor, becoming clearly heavier and emotional due to her bout of depression. She becomes inward in both her presence and her words, telling the audience many stories of sadness and joy, and how she and the Lord, along with many close friends have helped her through them. I was not expecting to hear this personal detail and more, of her life of struggle and victory on a comedy dvd. Yet, it is how Chondra weaves it all together, giving attention to the Lord, his love and his walk for each of us. It is emotional, a soul search for each of us, of our tribulations and toward the ending is a great praise offering in word and song.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Stayin' Alive... Laughing! DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 16, 2009
Customer Avatar
Pauline Evans
Chonda has another hit on her hands. If you want a good laugh and a pick me up buy this video.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Stayin' Alive... Laughing! DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 27, 2009
Customer Avatar
Linda Blackmore
Never a dull moment while Chonda takes us, through laughter, to the feet of our amazing, loving God. The God who never fails us, leaves us or turns His back on us because we don't measure up.Everyone should listen to this DVD.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Stayin' Alive... Laughing! DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 17, 2009
Customer Avatar
Maryellen Derksen
I watched this DVD before sending it to my sister for her birthday. It was a very good 120 minutes of good clean humor and challenging thoughts at the end. I would recommend this for anyone who may need a "pick-um-up" evening of relaxation. A good Christian DVD.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Stayin' Alive... Laughing! DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 28, 2008
Customer Avatar
Gloria Zombro
I loved this DVD! I have always LOVED Chonda's humor, but this DVD had a great mix of humor along with a very profound spiritual message! It actually made me cry. She has such a gift to use humor along with real life experiences to impact those who watch. Sometimes we forget that these Christian artists are humans with human problems and emotions, and this DVD really brings that home! I LOVED IT and will watch it again and again!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Stayin' Alive... Laughing! DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 4, 2008
Customer Avatar
Bridgett Gill
I love Chonda's DVDs. They are so funny. Want a good laugh for the day, try these, they will have you laughing continuously. The price was a good value also. Thanks CBD for offering good Christian DVDs like these and the prices are unbeatable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Stayin' Alive... Laughing! DVD
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:October 21, 2008
Customer Avatar
Kathy Nichols
Good clean fun. Not as good a seeing her in concert where she is great, but worth watching.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Stayin' Alive... Laughing! DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 30, 2008
Customer Avatar
Pama Tucker
Chonda is such a joy to watch. Her energy level brings a smile and her laugh is a hoot!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Stayin' Alive... Laughing! DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 27, 2008
Customer Avatar
Judy Chester
I have laughed through this three times now, twice with my husband and once with our women's group at church. I love Chonda's outlook and do relate to her in so many ways. Many people want to share this with people they know and love. I love it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Stayin' Alive... Laughing! DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 25, 2008
Customer Avatar
Shirley Dollar
A must see. I enjoy all of her videos. Chonda is very entertaining and most of all an inspiration.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Stayin' Alive... Laughing! DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 13, 2008
Customer Avatar
Mary Nevitt
This was a 20 Plus on a scale of 1-10 I laughed and cried but it was awesome
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Stayin' Alive... Laughing! DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 4, 2008
Customer Avatar
Selena Clements
Staying Alive...Dancing is great! Chonda gets her message across with humor and a tender heart!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Stayin' Alive... Laughing! DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 29, 2008
Customer Avatar
Gus Rodrigue
I bought this for my wife, we both watched it and it was/is one of the best. This product is a wonderful view of one of God's children being real. YOu laugh, think,laugh, think, laugh, cry, and get the message. that even though we are not perfect we are still His greatest concern.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>