Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Barbour Publishing The Bible Study Organizer & Notebook

Barbour Publishing The Bible Study Organizer & Notebook

Tired of scribbling illegible notes in your church bulletin when there's a great sermon? This helpful journal will slip easily into the back of your Bible cover or can be carried separately---and gives you plenty of ruled, annotated pages to record the speaker, date, place, Scripture references, notes and outlines, and application! 110 pages, spiralbound softcover from Barbour.
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 out of 12100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Bible Study Organizer & Notebook
Review 1 for The Bible Study Organizer & Notebook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This product has many good features.

Date:January 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
bakerone
Location:Chicopee,Ma.
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
A very good product but it wasn't what I was looking for. It made a great Christmas gift at a great price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Bible Study Organizer & Notebook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very nice!!

Date:December 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
Pris
Location:Virginia
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is just what I have been searching for! My Bible is showing wear and I need to protect it. The leather is VERY soft and it is large enough for the John MacArthur study Bible! Notepads, pens, etc. are a bonus!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Bible Study Organizer & Notebook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Valuable Companion

Date:March 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
Sam Sansom
Location:Hogeye, AR
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been using the Organizer and Notebook for years and have never been disappointed. While the price has had to go up, it's still a value. Strongly recommend the Notebook for keeping all your Bible Study and Sermon notes.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Bible Study Organizer & Notebook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice Stocking Stuffer

Date:January 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
crisb
Location:Mansfield, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Much better that all the weekly note pages. Now everything is in one place.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Bible Study Organizer & Notebook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great layout for sermon studies

Date:November 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
Dave
Location:Gaffney, South Carolina
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For those who want to record pertainant information about specific sermon topics this product is perfect. Future review of the selected sermon is easy to find and study, because of the layout of the page.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Bible Study Organizer & Notebook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

No more notes everywhere!

Date:October 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
Jacy
Location:Siuox Falls, SD
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the perfect solution to keeping your notes organized! The layout is perfect! I only purchased one but I'm going to be buying lots more!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Bible Study Organizer & Notebook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
Arie Donker
Location:Roermond Netherlands
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great notebook excellent to use writing sermons and thoughts
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Bible Study Organizer & Notebook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Was tired of writing notes everywhere

Date:April 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
Red8086
Location:Missouiri City, Texas
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love it........I can keep up with my note much better now and all in one place.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Bible Study Organizer & Notebook
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:January 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
Annette
Location:Georgia
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This book was okay. I got it for some men because it appeared to be designed for them with the color and the type of font. There are two pages associated with one study session and the book was not laid out so that you could review them both at the same time. It would have been nice to have blank pages in the back for you to log notes or additional information.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The Bible Study Organizer & Notebook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 7, 2010
Customer Avatar
JDRay
Location:Athens, AL
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
An excellent tool for taking notes at worship services/Bible study groups, etc.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for The Bible Study Organizer & Notebook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great use for sermons

Date:November 25, 2010
Customer Avatar
Bama Girl
Location:Alabama
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the look of the inside. It offers everything that I need to write notes during the sermon as well as for bible study. Great price too!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for The Bible Study Organizer & Notebook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good Tool

Date:November 18, 2010
Customer Avatar
queenc
Location:nj
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it helps to keep my notes organized rather than on bits of paper all over. i can always refer back to my notes because i know exactly where to find them. i am happy that i bought it
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for The Bible Study Organizer & Notebook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 25, 2010
Customer Avatar
Lynne
I use these all the time to help me keep up with Bible study and sermon notes. I give them out as gifts when people ask, "where did you get that organizer." They are quite useful and provide a handy way to go back and review previously studied material.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for The Bible Study Organizer & Notebook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 18, 2010
Customer Avatar
Victoria Davis
Definately a product I'll need to order more of. This is the perfect addition to my bible study and for keeping track of the Sunday sermons.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for The Bible Study Organizer & Notebook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
Josh Milholland
It's hard for me to remember every sermon. I would take notes on paper but would lose it later. They say that if you watch or read something once you only remember 10-15% of it!! This helps solve that problem if used properly. I now can go back and review scripture and notes a lot easier than before!!! And the more you study, the more you take in and remember.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for The Bible Study Organizer & Notebook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 31, 2009
Customer Avatar
Shamia Curry
This was a really great buy. It helps me to jot down notes while listening to the sermon. It has titles on each page and also daily scriptures. This is highly recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for The Bible Study Organizer & Notebook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:October 2, 2009
Customer Avatar
Shirley Berry
love the size,just not enough pages.overall a neat organizer and notebook. wish it contain pockets in the front and back to place note cards.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for The Bible Study Organizer & Notebook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:June 30, 2009
Customer Avatar
Liz Whitsitt
This is the second notebook I have ordered. It is great to take to church and take pastoral notes on the sermon..Then use it for review.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for The Bible Study Organizer & Notebook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:June 23, 2009
Customer Avatar
Beverly Sonnier
It's compact enough to fit in a Bible holder and has plenty of space for notes and thoughts. I also like the attractive cover!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for The Bible Study Organizer & Notebook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 7, 2009
Customer Avatar
Sharvine Hill
This is an awesome product. It is exactly what I needed to take notes with during the sermons.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>