Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Tyndale House NLT Abundant Life Bible

Tyndale House NLT Abundant Life Bible

This Bible offers readers insights into a deeper level of abundance that comes from a relationship with Christ. Topics such as joy, peace, dealing with life's tough issues, and more offer practical guidance in daily life.

  • Double column format
  • 8 point text
  • Footnotes
  • The Life You've Always Wanted
  • From Religion to Relationship
  • Prayer - the Great Conversation
  • Choosing Joy and Finding Peace
  • Tackling Tough Issues
  • Abundant Living
  • How to know Jesus Personally
  • Where Can I Find It?
  • Great Chapters of the Bible
  • Great Stories of the Bible
  • Great Verses of the Bible to Memorize
  • NLT Dictionary/Concordance
  • 8 1/2" x 5 1/2" x 1 3/4"
  • Softcover

Note: The page number or numbers given after every Bible reference in the revised Stonecroft Ministries Bible Studies are keyed to the page numbers in this Abundant Life Bible.

Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
3 out of 3100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for NLT Abundant Life Bible
Review 1 for NLT Abundant Life Bible
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Small print

Date:December 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
Patty
Location:Nixa, MO
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The print is very small and is a challenge for someone whose eye-sight isn't excellent.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NLT Abundant Life Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

very easy to understand

Date:November 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
peggy
Location:sabetha, Ks.
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The only problem is that the print is so small.
In Stonecroft Abundant Living issues, ladies find the
print very small. A large print in this issue would be helpful.Many have to use magnifying glasses to participate.
I know you have other issues that have large print, but
they do not have page numbers, which we need for the
Stonecroft studies.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NLT Abundant Life Bible
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great features but print too small

Date:February 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
1 chicky
Location:Acampo, Ca
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am currently in charge of ordering products for our local Women's Connection. We all love the new Bible but really want and NEED something in BIGGER PRINT. Are they considering putting out an addition for those struggling to read smaller print? Otherwise it would be overall a 5 star!!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NLT Abundant Life Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 6, 2010
Customer Avatar
Mary Morgan
I really like this Bible and want to get a cover for it. I would like to start taking it to church since my NIV is falling apart. It has a lot of extras that are useful. Thanks for offering it at such a good price.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NLT Abundant Life Bible
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:January 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
Jay Cialone
This is an excellent and easy to read bible. The size is excellent for travel as well. The front section contains some great guidelines for getting the most out of our christian life. I recommend this to new believers.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NLT Abundant Life Bible
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:August 7, 2009
Customer Avatar
Debi Clements
This is an affordable, easy-to-read Bible. It is particularly appealing to younger Christians and those looking for a modern language Bible. It is lightweight, paperback perfect for keeping on-hand to giveaway.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NLT Abundant Life Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 1, 2009
Customer Avatar
Valley Chapel Free Meth Chu
The New Living Translation Bible is my favorite version of God's Word. It is easy to understand the context and I am learning so much. I like this bible #1 for the price & #2 I use it more like a workbook, adding my own highlighting and notes.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NLT Abundant Life Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 21, 2008
Customer Avatar
Gertrude M Wooten
While the NKJV is still my favorite translation of God's Word, I am thrilled with the Abundant Life Bible in soft cover. Light, easy to handle, it gives new light to the reading without distorting my grasp of what the message is. I especially love the Psalms and the Pauline letters in this translation. While I "study" the NKJV, I read just for enjoyment from the NLT Abundant Life version. I recommend it highly for its readability.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for NLT Abundant Life Bible
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:August 18, 2008
Customer Avatar
Bob Staneck
Excellent bible for the new believer. Clear, very readable print. Excellent footnotes, study guides and discipling tools. The concordance is HUGE for a bible of this type. Slightly costly for a soft cover, but the content is worth the price
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.