Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Cactus Game Design Galilean Boat Play Set

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

Cactus Game Design Galilean Boat Play Set

Tales of Glory Galilean Boat play figure set includes 14 figurines and boat in full color, designed for ages 3 and up. For interactive playtime fun and for helping children learn about being fishers of men. Each figure, fashioned of PVC, is child-safe and fits conveniently into the hands of small children, without sharp edges. Figures are approximately 3" tall.
Average Customer Rating:
4.556 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
8 out of 989%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Galilean Boat Play Set
Review 1 for Galilean Boat Play Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great quality product!

Date:September 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
Ol48
Age:25-34
Gender:female
I bought this for my 5 and 3 year old kids and they love it! They play with it all the time. They like to set it up and tell stories from the bible, and that's what I like the most. The quality of the product is great and the price was awesome! It's great for boys and girls!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Galilean Boat Play Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The paint holds up in many baths

Date:May 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
Blessed
Location:Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 4yr old little boy loves this set! The paint has held up in many baths. It is neat to see him play the stories he has learned and to have biblical heros. I do find the mast of the boat tends to come off too easily and therefore stays off.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Galilean Boat Play Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great little item.

Date:February 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
Frank60
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this item from the UK and was really pleased with the quality, having expected it to be thin plastic. It was however, really good quality. I felt the printed disciples names on each character was a really nice touch. Well worth the money.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Galilean Boat Play Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
Shell
Location:Austin, TX
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this product in Teaching bible stories to young children. The figures are colorful and eye catching and hold the children's attention. I am able to use this set with many different bible stories which is very helpful to me. Please make more of these types of sets with female characters etc! They are great!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Galilean Boat Play Set
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

very small

Date:November 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
Linda
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Box with whole set is smaller than a shoe box. Box is covered with choking hazard symbols.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Galilean Boat Play Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I like that it had many characters.

Date:March 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
Sandy
Location:Baltimore
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was the most economical set since it included so many characters that I can use for different stories. The children really enjoyed it.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Galilean Boat Play Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is a great learning tool.

Date:February 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
BLESSED
Location:Kansas City, Ks
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product bring the stories alive. With preschoolers they are able to touch and re-enact storyline. Highly recommened.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Galilean Boat Play Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

More than what I had hoped for

Date:December 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
wkbowgo
Location:Orrville, OH
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very sturdy, washable, nice size for small hands. Most kids love boats and this is a way for them to play with one with the added benefit of the Biblical characters and the Biblical story to add to their imaginative play.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Galilean Boat Play Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

adorable!

Date:December 10, 2010
Customer Avatar
pammy
Location:Owensboro, KY
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
just the right size for my 4 year old grandson with which to play.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.