Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Bethany House Affabel, Dramatized CD

Bethany House Affabel, Dramatized CD

Join the majestic King Jalyn, the dark lord Dagon, Independent, and others in the fascinating kingdom of Affabel! Based on John Bevere's Driven by Eternity and recorded by a Hollywood cast, this riveting drama explores a world where things aren't always as they seem---yet are full of joy, sorrow, astonishment, and powerful revelation! Four CDs, approx. 2.5 hours total.
Average Customer Rating:
4.579 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
4 out of 4100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Affabel, Dramatized CD
Review 1 for Affabel, Dramatized CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great way to see biblical truth with your heart

Date:February 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
dana
Location:alabama
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is not something you will want to listen to while you do something else. It is worth your undivided attention. It will challenge you and truly make you examine what you believe. It will also give you a new urgency to be about the Father's business. I plan on having a "listening" party with the young people I work with and have them all listen. It is professionally done and you really are taken away into the story. Definitely teaches the deep things of God without being dry or uninspiring.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Affabel, Dramatized CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome

Date:July 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
SMorganWallace
Location:San Antonio, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Affabel should be heard by all! Whether ur a babe in Christ or a mature christian.. I promise u, once u listen to it u will ask the Lord to shine the Light of Heaven in ur heart! What are u living for? Who are u honoring? Do u bring glory to Him or urself? What are ur hearts intentions and thoughts? These were immediate questions i asked myself.. I pray u will too..that we all in the end will hear those blessed words Charity heard--"Well done My good and faithful servant..come, enter into the joy of ur Lord--Matt 25:23
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Affabel, Dramatized CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great

Date:April 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
obrown
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was introduced to this dramatization through a Chaplain in a church service. The snipets that he played were very intriguing that I had to get the CD's for myself. The story and quality of the recording was awesome. It brought to life how we should live our lives. It makes you examine how you are living your life and it follows the Word.
I highly recommend this CD.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Affabel, Dramatized CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
Jhoskins220
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great depiction of how you should live your life for Christ and what can happen if you don't on judgement day. Great for teens - adults.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Affabel, Dramatized CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 31, 2009
Customer Avatar
Paul Mcdowell
We have used this product in our Sunday School class, we found that it gives the kids and adults alike lots to think about and how we live and what God wants us to do. Some of the comments from the kids were amazing. Good for families to listen too together and discuss. We bought one so we can discuss it later with the adoptive kids that will be coming to live with us.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Affabel, Dramatized CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 21, 2009
Customer Avatar
Becky
This is a life changing CD. Anyone who is familiar with John Bevere's work knows it is ALWAYS scripturally based. No, God will not walk away from us, but we can walk away from God. We already know what we will be judged on--the truths taught to us by Jesus. You can't pick and choose what you will obey and still expect to go to Heaven. I suggest those who question Affabel's ending read Driven By Eternity AND the Bible.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Affabel, Dramatized CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 19, 2009
Customer Avatar
Erin Coates
This is an excellent allegory about the Judgement Seat of Christ and how our lives here on earth are preparation for it. Riveting, thought-provoking, surprising and most of all, it points to the Truth of God's Word.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Affabel, Dramatized CD
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:September 8, 2009
Customer Avatar
meggan
Thought the cd was a bit "much" in the drama department. I agree with a previous reviewer in the fact that you are forgiven of all sins - as long as you believe in God. God doesn't keep a record of "wrongs" but a record of "rights". The cds, in my opinion were too much of the authors personal point of view and as I said above, the over dramatized acting only added to my wanting to shut it off. Meg
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Affabel, Dramatized CD
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:August 27, 2009
Customer Avatar
Chip Darius
Exceptionally well produced and enjoyable to listen to for 3.75 out of 4 discs, which earn it 4-5 stars in the "artistic" category of Olympic judging. But I have to give it 1 for "technical"... The theology of salvation seems to be that perfection must follow grace. Some characters who have truly accepted Christ are condemned at judgement because, after that "point of salvation decision," they sin or fail to forgive others for deep hurts. It's my understanding that the sacrifice of Christ saves all those who truly turn to Him, from all sins for all time. This story seems to teach that human nature, far short of rejecting (blaspheming, Mt. 12:31) the Holy Spirit, easily revokes one's salvation. Yes we should approach a holy, just, loving God with reverence, awe, and fear. But 1 John 1:9 does not support the ending of this story.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Affabel, Dramatized CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 11, 2008
Customer Avatar
Mitri Jenkins
This is amazing! The best audiobook I've everlistened to. My life will never be the same!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Affabel, Dramatized CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 29, 2008
Customer Avatar
Cindy Fredenburg
Eye opening book about our future judgment and life after this one. We all need to be aware of how our decisions today and the way we choose to live life today will truly impact where we will spend eternity. (Friends and family too)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Affabel, Dramatized CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 10, 2008
Customer Avatar
Lyndell Enns
Very Good. Helped put the fear of God into me which is an answer to my recent prayers. Refreshingly Biblical and to the point while packaged in allegory format. Great evangelism tool, revival tool and intro to the series DRIVEN BY ETERNITY. Can't wait for the movie!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Affabel, Dramatized CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 14, 2008
Customer Avatar
Lynne Busemeyer
This audio drama is great. The story is awesome. The ending is questionable, but overall it was a great recording.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Affabel, Dramatized CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 27, 2007
Customer Avatar
Mary Williams
This allegory gave powerful revelation and increased my fear of the Lord (which is the beginning of wisdom, as you know!) This is highly anointed and a must listen! We've already given out 8 sets to friends and family!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Affabel, Dramatized CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 8, 2007
Customer Avatar
Elise Roby
This product is 5 star quality and the message is beyond measure. Words can not express how powerful this message is. It's life changing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Affabel, Dramatized CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 7, 2007
Customer Avatar
Lois
Our children gave us Affabel for Mother and Father's Day. After listening to it you really search your heart to see where you are with God. I would recommend Affabel for those that are not saved as well as Christians.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Affabel, Dramatized CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 27, 2007
Customer Avatar
Stephanie
This audio theatre will get your mind turning. It is very interesting and has some really neat concepts. Like for instance Jalyn (jesus) on judgement day will judge people by his word. This is taken literally in Affabel. Judgements are passed down using actual scriptures. The first two cds take you through some life choices of the characters and the last two cds you will see how they will be judged for all thier life choices. When you think of it that way, you better start learning all of what the Bible says! After all God did not give it to us to take lightly. This is definitely an interesting addition to you home library and you'll want to share it with everyone. Enjoy!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Affabel, Dramatized CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 20, 2007
Customer Avatar
Nikos
Never regret about spend money. It is good choice to spend time listening and thinking about your personal future. Definitely recommended!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Affabel, Dramatized CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 1, 2007
Customer Avatar
Esther Jackson
Awesome...Soul Spritual Awakening. Every committed Christian should have one for themselves, and one as a gift for a loved one who they don't want to miss heaven.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.