Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Whitaker House Publishers A Divine Revelation of Heaven

Whitaker House Publishers A Divine Revelation of Heaven

Catch a glimpse of heaven---and your eternal home! After 30 nights of horrifying excursions into the depths of hell, Baxter experienced 10 rapturous trips into the realms of heaven. Here is her amazing account. As she recalls her journeys with Jesus and the angels, she realizes her destiny in Christ and receives a fresh vision for her life. 208 pages, softcover from Whitaker.
Average Customer Rating:
4.583 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
2 out of 2100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for A Divine Revelation of Heaven
Review 1 for A Divine Revelation of Heaven
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Book

Date:August 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
Vicky
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The anointing of God is in her writings, I have basically all her bookd. The Revelation on Heaven is so powerful and beautiful, a need in this day and age of great hope and expectation of eternity once we leave this earth. A definite must read. To think on these Heavenly things when times are tough is a great book of comfort, encouragement and inspiration.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for A Divine Revelation of Heaven
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Excellent book

Date:December 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
Marie France
Location:Montreal, Canada
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is so comforting to read that kind of book and to know that God is just breath away from each of us.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for A Divine Revelation of Heaven
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 20, 2010
Customer Avatar
Cynthia Austin
This two was an excellent book, and one day i know that i will have my place there as well. if you were every curious as to what heaven looked like, this is the book to answer your questions
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for A Divine Revelation of Heaven
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 1, 2009
Customer Avatar
Wayne Sayre
I am still reading this book, it is very hard to stop reading. This book bring hope and joy know ing that God have a place for us in His kingdom. I am so exciting that He call me so that I made be save and have my name written in the Book of Life. Glory be to God the Father in heaven. Thank you Jesus .
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for A Divine Revelation of Heaven
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 14, 2009
Customer Avatar
Gail Blakey
I thank God for Mary K. Baxter and her obedience in sharing all the good things He has instore for those who love Him. What a wonderful book based on scripture! It was hard to put it down. I pray that He continues to use her for the building of His Kingdom. Thank you, Jesus!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for A Divine Revelation of Heaven
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 25, 2009
Customer Avatar
Juliet Christie
Powerful, exciting, gives the reader a visual of heaven; a hope and assurance that there is a wonderful after life when the right choice is made. This book convinces the reader that eerything Jesus promised is true.Enjoyed every word. Will continue to buy copies to give to others.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for A Divine Revelation of Heaven
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:April 5, 2009
Customer Avatar
Annette Cotto
This book was pretty good in the beginning but then she started repeating her self over and over again and i found it weird..i couldn't finish reading it
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for A Divine Revelation of Heaven
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 23, 2008
Customer Avatar
Charles Chauveheid
Reading this book, who does not want to go to Heaven? Thanks Lord and thanks Mary for letting you used by the Holy Spirit. Read this book and you'll feel really like to go to Heaven.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for A Divine Revelation of Heaven
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 13, 2008
Customer Avatar
Cescilly Owens
This book is fantastic and very comforting for anyone wanting a glimpse of Heaven. Thank you Mary for sharing your revelation and testimony!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for A Divine Revelation of Heaven
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 11, 2006
Customer Avatar
Renz
It's so nice....I knew God more and more. Because of this I learn to be more careful about choosing what I want. Thank you for sharing this book with me.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for A Divine Revelation of Heaven
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 27, 2001
Customer Avatar
ross ali
This book is very nice and descriptive...Probably the best book for a description of our soon-to-come kingdom soon... :o)I would let the world read this book to see not even a little of what awaits us.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for A Divine Revelation of Heaven
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 5, 2000
Customer Avatar
Yvonne Snyder
This book is so encouraging. I read Baxter's book on Hell first which lifted me out of complacency as to my walk with the Lord. This one draws your appetite for the Lord and His Kingdom in strong way. It also is encouraging to anyone who has ever lost a child, baby or other loved one. Do consider this.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.