Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Thomas Nelson KJV Giant Print Personal Size Reference Bible, Genuine leather, burgundy

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

Thomas Nelson KJV Giant Print Personal Size Reference Bible, Genuine leather, burgundy

This is the top choice for giant value in a small package with a traditional translation.

This KJV Bible offers giant print for readabilty and a size that is supremely portable. The extra study features will enhance the time spent reading or studying the Bible. It also includes conveniently placed cross-references and explanatory notes. The family record section makes this a great gift for a friend or loved one. This line features a wide variety of bindings to suit everyone's style—from traditional to contemporary.

Features include:
  • 13-point text
  • End-of-verse references
  • Presentation page & Family record section
  • Translation notes
  • Stars marking messianic prophecies
  • Words of Jesus in red
  • Concordance
  • Full-color maps
  • Gold page edges
  • Ribbon marker
  • 8.50" x 6.00" x 1.50"
Average Customer Rating:
4.833 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 out of 12100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for KJV Giant Print Personal Size Reference Bible, Genuine leather, burgundy
Review 1 for KJV Giant Print Personal Size Reference Bible, Genuine leather, burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product.

Date:January 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jlove
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my dad. It arrived on time, in good quality and he likes it. Great buy for the price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for KJV Giant Print Personal Size Reference Bible, Genuine leather, burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
babe
Location:arkansas
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love the large print while getting a Bible that is not so heavy that I can carry to church easily. And of course I prefer the KJV version because I think it is the closest to the orginal text out of Antioch. Igrew up with this version and like it much better.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for KJV Giant Print Personal Size Reference Bible, Genuine leather, burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect

Date:December 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
AvaM
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Bible is wonderful. The size allows easy portability. The print is easy to read. The cover is top quality. The value is outstanding. I have paid far more for lesser Bibles. My order came today. When I saw this Bible, I ordered 2 more!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for KJV Giant Print Personal Size Reference Bible, Genuine leather, burgundy
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

good value in leather

Date:October 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
mela
Location:VA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Purchased as a gift for my husband at a great price. He likes it too!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for KJV Giant Print Personal Size Reference Bible, Genuine leather, burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great product for the price.

Date:September 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
sadie
Location:Council Bluffs, Ia
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
I bought this for a friend and she loved it.
Appreciate the great price and deliverly time.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for KJV Giant Print Personal Size Reference Bible, Genuine leather, burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
Daniel
Location:Wallaroo, South Australia
Age:55-65
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A life time investment. From here to eternity. Read the WORD!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for KJV Giant Print Personal Size Reference Bible, Genuine leather, burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

good product at a good price

Date:September 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
Jerry
Location:Columbia Ky.
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am well pleased with the Bible for the price and quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for KJV Giant Print Personal Size Reference Bible, Genuine leather, burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
Catherine Bintliff
Location:Ohio
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Bible is perfect. I bought one for my daughter.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for KJV Giant Print Personal Size Reference Bible, Genuine leather, burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easy to read, good size.

Date:August 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
Margaret Ryan
Location:Ireland
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Bible fulfills all my expectations and is a good size too, not too big, it fits neatly in the hand. Very easy to read - the study aids are great. Strongly recommend this Bible for personal use.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for KJV Giant Print Personal Size Reference Bible, Genuine leather, burgundy
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice Bible

Date:July 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
J Love
Location:Tennessee
Age:18-24
Gender:male
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've owned this Bible for 7 years. It has been an amazing one. It is a hand-sized Bible, that fits comfortably in the hand. The print is HUGE, and it has references but is not overly cluttered with them. The print is very consistent. I paid $40 for this back then, so for $20 something this is a steal! Get this Bible! It's not a Cambridge, but it will get the job done for many years, and is easy on the wallet!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for KJV Giant Print Personal Size Reference Bible, Genuine leather, burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

easy to read, not heavy, and fits into small hands

Date:June 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
dstephen
Location:Nicholasville, Ky
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this Bible for Church only. I walk with a cane or a walker and all of my other Bibles where just to heavy or big to hold onto and greeting people. Easy to read and to hold. I want to order another for my wife, she also likes it alot. Looking for a really nice Bible this is it. Stephen
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for KJV Giant Print Personal Size Reference Bible, Genuine leather, burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Brought to tears.

Date:June 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
Wendy Lou
Location:Maryland
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thie Bible was purchased for one of our senior deacons. He and everyone that saw it was very impressed as was I. The
Bible meant so much to him that it brought him to tears when it was presented to him.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.