Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Thomas Nelson KJV Giant Print Reference Bible, Genuine leather, black indexed

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

Thomas Nelson KJV Giant Print Reference Bible, Genuine leather, black indexed

This is the top choice for giant value in a small package with a traditional translation.

This KJV Bible offers giant print for readabilty and a size that is supremely portable. The extra study features will enhance the time spent reading or studying the Bible. It also includes conveniently placed cross-references and explanatory notes. The family record section makes this a great gift for a friend or loved one. This line features a wide variety of bindings to suit everyone's style—from traditional to contemporary.

Features include:
  • 13-point text
  • End-of-verse references
  • Presentation page & Family record section
  • Translation notes
  • Stars marking messianic prophecies
  • Words of Jesus in red
  • Concordance
  • Full-color maps
  • Thumb-indexed
  • Gold page edges
  • Ribbon marker
  • 8.50" x 5.75" x 1.50"
Average Customer Rating:
4.222 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
8 out of 989%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for KJV Giant Print Reference Bible, Genuine leather, black indexed
Review 1 for KJV Giant Print Reference Bible, Genuine leather, black indexed
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
GloverG
Location:Rison, AR
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this Bible for my Dad and he is enjoying it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for KJV Giant Print Reference Bible, Genuine leather, black indexed
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very pleased!

Date:August 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
Josie
Location:Ontario
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just exactly what it said "giant value in a small package"! Very nice print.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for KJV Giant Print Reference Bible, Genuine leather, black indexed
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This bible has excellent features!!!!

Date:June 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
Katie Wilkerson
Location:Titusville, FL
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was just what my husband was looking for in a bible. Compact size with large print. He also enjoys the additional features of the bible; tabbed indexing,Words of Christ in red, and translation notes. This was a terrific find at an excellent price. Thank you!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for KJV Giant Print Reference Bible, Genuine leather, black indexed
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This product has good value.

Date:June 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
cbreadjj
Location:Nevada
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I do miss the pronunciation and glossary. The end-of -text references are not as good as my old Cambridge Bible but the large type is just what I wanted.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for KJV Giant Print Reference Bible, Genuine leather, black indexed
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Very disappointing

Date:February 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
Debonorth
Location:New England
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This book is very badly printed. Not worth it at all.
The paper is so thin that the print shows through the pages. You buy this giant print for readability but the text cannot be read with any ease at all. A very bad value.
Sorry.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for KJV Giant Print Reference Bible, Genuine leather, black indexed
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A Real Bible

Date:January 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
Grammyof8
Location:Southern Michigan
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Bible was purchased for my grandson for his 9th birthday. He had requested a "real" Bible, one that didn't have a paper cover. This Bible fit the bill with many extras. We were all pleased with the quality and ease of reading. I have already recommended it to several friends.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for KJV Giant Print Reference Bible, Genuine leather, black indexed
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

met all my expectations

Date:January 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
kathy
Location:arkansas
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product met all my expectations for product listing description and price.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for KJV Giant Print Reference Bible, Genuine leather, black indexed
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Pleased

Date:January 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
mfuqua
Location:Spearman, Texas
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very pleased with this purchase and it will make a nice gift to give to a new Christian.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for KJV Giant Print Reference Bible, Genuine leather, black indexed
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great!

Date:July 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
Pastor Linda` Jones
Location:Louisiana
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered this Bible because my Thomas Nelson KJV, that I bought in 1976, was literally falling apart. My Bible is very special to me because it holds all the steps and all the dates I have made with The Lord. I love the End Verse references as they are consistent with the subject of the sentence. I went on a search for this same Bible- and found it. The only reason it did not quite meet my expectation was the size of this Bible. This one is much smaller than the description; however, the quality is the same. Would I buy this Bible again? Yes, but a larger one.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.