Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Center Point Large Print Books Kiss, Large print

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

Center Point Large Print Books Kiss, Large print

After a car accident puts Shauna McAllister in a coma and wipes out six months of her memory, she returns to her childhood home to recover, but her arrival is fraught with confusion. Her estranged father, a senator making his bid for the White House, and her abusive stepmother, blame Shauna for the tragedy, which has left her beloved brother severely brain damaged.

Leaning on Wayne Spade, a forgotten but hopeful lover who stays by her side, Shauna tries to sort out what happened that night by jarring her memory to life. Instead, she acquires a mysterious mental ability that will either lead her to the truth or get her killed by the people trying to hide it.

In this blind game of cat and mouse that stares even the darkest memories in the face, Shauna is sure of only one thing: if she remembers, she dies.

Average Customer Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
1 out of 250%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kiss, Large print
Review 1 for Kiss, Large print
This review is fromKiss.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:May 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
Radiolady
Location:Toronto, Ontario
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
As favorite writers go, I can usually zip through a Dekker novel without so much as a blink. I didn't find that with Kiss. It was difficult to follow, and the usual weirdness of his story lines didn't draw me in, I found I was struggling to piece the story together. Once I was half way into the novel, I began to figure out the "who's who." I think the romantic aspect added a soft dimension, but not enough to make it a page-turner. The ending was worth a cheer but that didn't make up for the number of rabbit holes I tripped into.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kiss, Large print
This review is fromKiss.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
DeidreeA
Location:Boissevain, Manitoba
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a great fan of Ted Dekker and he definately met all my expectations with this great book! I couldn't put it down! I would recommend it to any Ted Dekker fans :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kiss, Large print
This review is fromKiss.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 3, 2010
Customer Avatar
Sharon Gannon
Loved this book. Ted never ceases to amaze me. He totally keeps you on the edge of your seat! He writes great mystery/thriller stories, but I wish there were more "God" moments or faith related parts. I know his books deal with good and evil but there is never any "real" test of faith or trust in God. Still recommend it though!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kiss, Large print
This review is fromKiss.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 31, 2010
Customer Avatar
Jen Quiverfullfamilycom
Wow; can that single word suffice as a book review? Ted Dekker and Erin Healys co-written mystery/thriller Kiss kept me glued to its pages over the course of two days. If it hadnt been for so much laundry and housework to do Im sure I would have finished it in a single day.Im not generally an avid fan of mysteries, but Kiss hooked me early on with the mystery of the heroine Shaunas memory loss and the mystery surrounding the events leading up to and following the car crash that seems to have caused it. Not only must Shauna struggle to decipher the world around her with a memory gap of six months, she also needs to stay out of jail, stay alive, and learn to deal with a mysterious new ability to access the memories of others.The suspense of not-knowing the answers to Shaunas dilemma and situation was maddening, expect this one to keep you up late at night as you read-on to discover what lies behind the incongruities in Shaunas present answers that can only be found in a past that is missing. Mixed with the high-octane suspense Dekker and Healy provide a dose of romance that sweetens the pot without hi-jacking the storyline.Kiss is most definitely delightful reading, and is perfect for losing yourself in a good story. Dekker and Healy subtly weave in some faith elements as well in an understated way, though there isnt an emphasis on redemption. The themes the writing team explores instead tend towards the value of remembering God at work in the past, and the presence of God with us in challenging situations.This is a brisk-paced story that will have you running along behind it, trying to keep up.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kiss, Large print
This review is fromKiss.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 14, 2010
Customer Avatar
Beatrice Rice
The only negative of the book was the print size. The story was amazing ! I will definitely buy other books by this author.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kiss, Large print
This review is fromKiss.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
Jennie Wilson
THIS BOOK IS GREAT, GREAT, DO YOU HEAR ME GREATTT!! HAVE TO HAVE 15 WORDS, 15 WORDS CANNOT DESCRIBE THIS BOOK, JUST TRUST A STRANGER THAT HAS READ ALL OF HIS BOOKS.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kiss, Large print
This review is fromKiss.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
Alina
This book is totally amazing. Burn and kiss written by the same authors by the way are the best books ive ever read in my life Ive already recommended them to my friends. they are geniously wriiten how they came up with these books is beyond me, they are genious. 5 stars is not enough for this book it deserves 10!!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kiss, Large print
This review is fromKiss.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:February 6, 2010
Customer Avatar
Llarilyn Buckingham
The book is fast paced and suspensful. You didn't know who were the "bad guys" until almost the end. The drug effects were a little hard to believe, but it is fiction.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kiss, Large print
This review is fromKiss.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 23, 2010
Customer Avatar
Evelyn
This is a must read book. It is very intriguing and keeps you wanting more. I could hardly put the book down. There are a lot of twists and turns, very suspenseful. Highly recommend. Ted Dekker is one of my favorite authors.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kiss, Large print
This review is fromKiss.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 9, 2009
Customer Avatar
Candice Scriber
I love every book I've read by Ted Dekker, and this was no disappointment. Kiss is a great mix of mystery, suspense, thiriller and love. The best of all genres.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.