Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Center Point Large Print Books Where Do I Go?, House of Hope Series #1 Large Print

Center Point Large Print Books Where Do I Go?, House of Hope Series #1 Large Print

Gabrielle Fairbanks has nearly lost touch with the carefree, spirited young woman she was when she married her husband fifteen years ago. But when the couple moves to Chicago to accommodate Philip's business ambitions, Gabby finds the chance to make herself useful. It's there she meets the women of Manna House Women's Shelter; they need a Program Director-and she has a degree in social work. She's in her element, feeling God's call on her life at last, even though Philip doesn't like the changes he sees in her. But things get rough when Philip gives Gabby an ultimatum: quit her job at the shelter or risk divorce and losing custody of their sons. Gabby must take refuge, as in the song they sing at Sunday night worship: "Where do I go when there's no one else to turn to? . . . I go to the Rock I know that's able, I go to the Rock."
Average Customer Rating:
4.846 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (26 reviews)
5 stars
23
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
5 out of 5100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Where Do I Go?, House of Hope Series #1 Large Print
Review 1 for Where Do I Go?, House of Hope Series #1 Large Print
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Thoroughly loved this series of books

Date:March 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
D Ann
Location:Sidney, OH
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a fan of the Yada Yada series (wish I could find a group of praying women like that)! I was a little concerned about buying the next series, Yada Yada House of Hope, but it more than met my expectations. Read the whole series in a week. Would definitely recommend this series!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Where Do I Go?, House of Hope Series #1 Large Print
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is a great series about 'real life'.

Date:March 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
Granny D
Location:Hanover, Pa
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had the first book in the series for over 2 years and within the last month I got the second one. Well last week I started to read the first and did it in one day and then the next one in a day and then the next day I bought the next two as ebooks and have just about finished the last one all since last Thursday. I must tell you I am a fairly recent retiree with time to read. Neta writes stories of 'real life type situations' that are just to hard for me to put down. I have read all her Yada Yada series and now this series has some of the same 'people ' in it. Just can't get enough of them. I now think I have to start with her husband's series about some of these 'people' from a man side. The only problem is I can't wait to get them and so I can't get them from a library but need to buy them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Where Do I Go?, House of Hope Series #1 Large Print
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing Book!

Date:September 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
Holly
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this book to have something good to read and gosh I couldn't have picked up a better book! I loved the characters and everything about the book. I have only read the first one but it was so amazing I had an extremely hard time putting it down and going to sleep!
Charming, modern, realistic, and just a really good book!
I totally recommend this book to all!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Where Do I Go?, House of Hope Series #1 Large Print
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Life's lessons in a delightful read

Date:March 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
Suzanne West
Location:Oro Grande, Ca
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have read all the Yada Yada books and this one does not disappoint. I'm always sad when the books end......all these characters are like friends.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Where Do I Go?, House of Hope Series #1 Large Print
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Where do I go?

Date:February 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
Grandmother1
Location:Florida
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was such a charming , eye and heart opening book. Things just kept twisting and turning and you could feel her pain and turmoil. What a well written book! I can hardly wait to read her next one in the series. This is the first book I have read by Net Jackson, but it will not be the last one! I think this would make a great gift for a highschool girl or young married woman.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Where Do I Go?, House of Hope Series #1 Large Print
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
Sarah
I was extremely pleased in the sequel series to yada yada. I LOVE the first series and was not sure how I would feel about a second series. AND I LOVE IT!!! Neta Jackson is truly amazing as a writer! I love the way she intertwined Gabby's story with the "old" yada yadas that we love!! A must read series!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Where Do I Go?, House of Hope Series #1 Large Print
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 10, 2009
Customer Avatar
Virginia
I have read all of the Yada Yada series and obviously enjoyed the continuing story line. It is very encouraging to see how the characters have matured in the Lord, even Mr. Bently. I'm now looking forward to the second book in the House of Hope Series. It's great for summer light reading and relaxing bedtime.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Where Do I Go?, House of Hope Series #1 Large Print
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 7, 2009
I could not wait for Neta Jackson's next book after the Yada Yada series! And this does not let us down! It is different yet similar, she surely has another successful series.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Where Do I Go?, House of Hope Series #1 Large Print
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 6, 2009
Customer Avatar
Barbara Kelton
I loved Neta Jacksons Yada Yada books & this one is right up there!! I was able to connect with the leading lady Gabby, I felt her pain, sorrow, and happiness...I can't wait to get started on the second book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Where Do I Go?, House of Hope Series #1 Large Print
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 12, 2009
Customer Avatar
Sherry Pogar
This book was excellent! I wanted more after the Yada Yada books and this definitely fulfilled that. Can't wait to find out what happens!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Where Do I Go?, House of Hope Series #1 Large Print
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:July 29, 2009
Customer Avatar
Kathy Douglas
This book was great. If you liked the yada yada series you will like this book also. I have already pre-ordered the next book in this series
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Where Do I Go?, House of Hope Series #1 Large Print
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 27, 2009
Customer Avatar
Kareen Worcester
My husband and I both enjoyed the Yada Yada prayer group series and I enjoyed reading this first book of the new series. I have grown up in the Chicago area and we are both interested in cross cultural ministries.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Where Do I Go?, House of Hope Series #1 Large Print
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:May 26, 2009
Customer Avatar
Monica Frazier
The characters were pretty one dimensional. I wondered why the author was so intent on identifying each character by their ethnicity. The story line was interesting but got bogged down in places.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Where Do I Go?, House of Hope Series #1 Large Print
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 21, 2009
Customer Avatar
Patricia Curtright
As always, Neta Jackson does an awesome job with her characters in this new series! I love the fact that she mixes the "old" characters from the Yada Yada Prayer Group with the "new" characters in this series! I Love the 1st book of the Yada Yada House of Hope Series & am anxious to read more! God certainly has blessed Neta with an awesome storytelling talent!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Where Do I Go?, House of Hope Series #1 Large Print
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 24, 2009
Customer Avatar
Linda Fultz
For anyone who has read Yada Yada, they will absolutely love this book. You just feel like you are in their world. I couldn't wait to get to the end to see where you were in their lives. On the other hand I didn't want to finish it because I knew I would have to wait to see how the problems were resolved.I'm now excitedly awaiting Bentley's story.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Where Do I Go?, House of Hope Series #1 Large Print
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 6, 2009
Customer Avatar
Vicki Johnson
I was waiting patiently for the release of this new series as a follow up to Yada Yada. I will be opening it next on my list. For those of you who have not read any of Jackson's books, your about to Make new friends. You will be inspired to start your own Yada Yada prayer group.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Where Do I Go?, House of Hope Series #1 Large Print
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 30, 2009
Customer Avatar
Flora Wharton
Neta Jackson is one of the best. I highly recommend all her books. This book causes one to pause and think about the characters.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Where Do I Go?, House of Hope Series #1 Large Print
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 2, 2009
Customer Avatar
Sharla Huddle
After reading the whole YADA YADA series I was excited to read the first in this new series. This book is very readable and keeps you reading and wanting more. I woulod suggest reading bothe series in order to get the whole story. I found my prayer life improving by reading these books. Great story. Sharla Huddle
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Where Do I Go?, House of Hope Series #1 Large Print
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 2, 2009
Customer Avatar
Gloria Newberry
As with the other Yada Yada series, this was a great book. I think that Gabby should follow her heart and do she's qualified to do. She would be very lonely just sitting at home and her kids are away the majority of the time. I would seek God's guidance and fight my husband one this one. He children need to be home with her. It seems as though the grandparents are really their parents instead of their mother. Great book and I would recommend it to anyone.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Where Do I Go?, House of Hope Series #1 Large Print
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 1, 2009
Customer Avatar
Robin
I love the Yada Yada Prayer book series, so I was looking forward to reading this next series. This book was far better than I had anticipated. It was wonderful!!!! Full of surprises, not to give anything away. A must read.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>