Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Lifeway A Woman's Heart: God's Dwelling Place, Member Book, Updated

Lifeway A Woman's Heart: God's Dwelling Place, Member Book, Updated

This Member Book for Beth Moore's video based curriculum, A Woman's Heart contains revised and updated content for personal study between video presentations as well as viewing guides to complete at each session. Taken primarily from the Book of Exodus, A Woman's Heart will take you on a fascinating journey into why God would choose to live in a wilderness tabernacle, made by human hands. 10 five-day weeks of lessons are included.
Average Customer Rating:
4.882 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 out of 7100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for A Woman's Heart: God's Dwelling Place, Member Book, Updated
Review 1 for A Woman's Heart: God's Dwelling Place, Member Book, Updated
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:December 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
Mother Goose
Location:Westfield, NJ
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interesting style with personal study and video review.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for A Woman's Heart: God's Dwelling Place, Member Book, Updated
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

As always, Beth Moore gives you the best studies.

Date:February 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
arlene
Location:Newcomerstown, Oh
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've taken many Beth Moore Bible studies and have always been blessed by them. This is no exception.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for A Woman's Heart: God's Dwelling Place, Member Book, Updated
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Bible Study

Date:November 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
PastorLB
Location:PA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my second time working with this Bible study. The updated version is even better than the original. Beth Moore is an excellent teacher and my small group loves her!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for A Woman's Heart: God's Dwelling Place, Member Book, Updated
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Just a fantastic study. So glad she 'redid' it!

Date:February 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
Darcy Castle
Location:Michigan
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you are familiar with Beth Moore then this study won't disappoint. If you aren't then buckle your seat belt! ;-) But you MUST havet he dvds.. order them through your church or share the cost with friends. ** You can download the dvds online from Lifeway.com BUT they are $4.99 each! So have each friend buy one and share if that is the option you go with.
Love this. Love her.. Love her imperfect honestly about loving God and wanting to share that and the knowledge she has gained in seeking Him.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for A Woman's Heart: God's Dwelling Place, Member Book, Updated
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Bible study guide

Date:February 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
Terry
Location:Fresno, CA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is booklet is being used by the ladies in my church as a bible study. We are thoroughly enjoying it. This is the second Beth Moore booklet we've used. Highly reccommend it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for A Woman's Heart: God's Dwelling Place, Member Book, Updated
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beth brings you in touch with the Bible!

Date:September 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
reddragon
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I couldnt wait to do my homework! This was infectious, solid Bible study!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for A Woman's Heart: God's Dwelling Place, Member Book, Updated
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The study book is awesome

Date:May 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
Donna B
Location:Vallejo, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
At first I was disappointed because I actually thought it was a reading book. I say this because me and a coworker was going to read together, but when we saw that it was a workbook we were glad because we were able to do a bible study together after work. It has not only helped me, but helped her. She is now witnessing to her family what she is reading.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for A Woman's Heart: God's Dwelling Place, Member Book, Updated
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 2, 2010
Customer Avatar
Laurie Harris
Wonderful study! Workbook can be done without seeing the videos. However, it is much richer seeing the videos first. Beth Moore has done a great job.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for A Woman's Heart: God's Dwelling Place, Member Book, Updated
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
Gleanings For The Hungry
Beth Moore is annointed! This bible study on the tablernacle is so rich you feel like you are at a banquet at the Lord's table every time to pick up the work book and the Word!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for A Woman's Heart: God's Dwelling Place, Member Book, Updated
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 25, 2010
Customer Avatar
Gay Oswalt
My bible study has been totally ignited by this study with Beth Moore. So many verses have been eye-opening and there were so many gems that she mined out of God's precious Word that I felt like I have been on a mountaintop experience and I'm really not ready to come down. This is, undoubtedly, the best bible study I have ever been through. This study was God-inspired!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for A Woman's Heart: God's Dwelling Place, Member Book, Updated
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 30, 2009
Customer Avatar
Amber Schaefer
This study is one of the most amazing studies in which I have had the privilege of participating. Rather than spelling everything out, Beth sets up the study where you have the pleasure of seeking out the hidden treasures with the Holy Spirit. If you have never learned how to actually study the Word of God, this study can lead you and teach you the basics. The Word of God has been opened up to me in a whole new way. Every personal study I do, now, is better because of the impact from this solitary study. The Holy Spirit really can "lead you into ALL Truth." And in this study, the Holy Spirit can truly reveal to you who your Savior really is--you will find Jesus in every part of the study if you look for Him. I had a Blast with this study, and I haven't been the same since!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for A Woman's Heart: God's Dwelling Place, Member Book, Updated
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 21, 2008
Customer Avatar
Alicia Bell
This workbook is building the teaching line upon line, precept upon precept. A very good way to get people involved in studying God's word together.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for A Woman's Heart: God's Dwelling Place, Member Book, Updated
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 10, 2008
Customer Avatar
Edward Hebert
I am a 47 yr. old male and I'm an usher at my local Church. We have homelike where groups from the Church meet on Sunday eveningsfor Bible study and our group has used your series in our studies before. I want to say that once you begin a Beth Moore CD series it will open your heart to God's unconditional love that He has for all, and also those that have true Faith in Him. When my group asked if we would like to do another Beth Moore series.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for A Woman's Heart: God's Dwelling Place, Member Book, Updated
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 23, 2008
Customer Avatar
MissC
I purchased this book for a Wednesday night Bible class. I am very pleased. It is well written, organized, and has useful information.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for A Woman's Heart: God's Dwelling Place, Member Book, Updated
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 5, 2008
Beth Moore's updated Bible study, "A Woman's Heart: God's Dwelling Place," is a mixture of the material she published 10 years ago and the lessons she's learned since. The exercises are slightly changed - not all for the better. Typos and poor editing make me long for the first member book. However, as a complete package, the updated video teaching is typical Beth - energetic, thought-provoking, and full of wisdom and humor. You absolutely cannot complete this study and NOT be changed!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for A Woman's Heart: God's Dwelling Place, Member Book, Updated
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:January 11, 2008
Customer Avatar
Sandra Wells
I like the book but I wish she had stuck with the orginal questions that follow the taped section, because I was only able to get the old study tapes and it makes it kind of difficute to do the whole study.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for A Woman's Heart: God's Dwelling Place, Member Book, Updated
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 26, 2007
Customer Avatar
Cathy Smith
What an incredible study! Once again Beth Moore has taken a dive into the heart of God's word to lift out the application to enrich our lives. Explore all the dimensions of God's love as He seeks to reestablish a relationship with His precious creation - us! The intricate detail of the Old Testament is reiterated and given flesh in the New Testament. Typical of her studies, Beth Moore keeps you searching ALL the scriptures and you come away knot only with a deeper understanding of God's word, but with a broader knowledge of the gems in God's word. This study will not disappoint.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.